$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
301 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
72 reviews
Cant miss,

Had A good time in Gettysburg and the hotel was great. Clean affordable and had A nice selection... See full review

  • flyfisher414
  • Mar 17, 2014
Pleasantly surprised!

We stayed here for one night. I have stayed at this chain in other locations in the past and didn't... See full review

  • Gator717
  • Jan 4, 2014
Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We are an AAA 2-Diamond hotel with clean spacious rooms- complimentary continental breakfast- complimentary coffee in our lobby- and free Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public areas. Guests can also enjoy our indoor jacuzzi and seasonal outdoor pool. All guest rooms include hairdryers- iron- ironing board- satellite TV channels- and ESPN. Some rooms include a microwave and mini-fridge. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *17 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel is 100 percent smoke free. Pets are welcome- restrictions apply. We are centrally located less than 1 mile from the Gettysburg Battlefield- the Appalachian Brewing Company- and Gettysburg College. Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg is your best choice within Southeast Pennsylvania. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for historic sightseeing or simply passing through on your way to Philadelphia. At Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg Rooms

2 Double Beds 2nd Floor Pets
2 Double Beds-2nd Floor-NonSmoking-Balcony- Free WiFi-Hairdryer-Satellite TV-Iron-Ironing
1 King Bed 1st Floor PS Pets
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-First Floor-Poolside- Free WiFi-Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer- Patio-Satellite TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Desk with
1 King Bed 1st Floor Pets
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Hairdryer-Satellite TV-ESPN
2 Double Beds 1st Floor
2 Double Beds-1st Floor-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Hairdryer-Patio-Satellite TV-ESPN- Iron-Ironing Board-Desk with Lamp-Tables-
2 Double Beds 1st Floor Pets
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Hairdryer-Satellite TV-ESPN

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Game room
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Conference suite
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Bath tub

Dining

Friendly*s
0.05 mi.
Dino*s Restaurant
0.1 mi.
KFC
0.2 mi.
Dobbin House Tavern
0.3 mi.
Dairy Queen
1.9 mi.
Burger King
2.7 mi.
O*Rorke*s Eatery and Spirits
0.3 mi.
Lincoln Diner
1 mi.
Subway
1 mi.
Farnsworth House
0.5 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flyfisher414
Business
Sugarloaf PA
Mar 17, 2014

Cant miss,

Had A good time in Gettysburg and the hotel was great. Clean affordable and had A nice selection for breakfast. Staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gator717
Business
Pittsburgh, pa
Jan 4, 2014

Pleasantly surprised!

We stayed here for one night. I have stayed at this chain in other locations in the past and didn't care for them. But, for a quick trip we didn't feel we needed a huge expensive hotel and chose this hotel. Plus, we were bringing out dog, so that limited hotels a little bit. When we got to the hotel, we loved the location! Just in the outskirts of town. The battlefield was right across the street! Easy access :) and there were stores and restaurants in walking distance. The room was really clean! A little dated, but we had a fridge and microwave, two sinks in the bathroom. Was way more than I was expecting. And the staff was very friendly and accommodating. There was a breakfast in the morning. The usual tea, coffee, cold and hot cereal and some breads/pastries. I think I saw some reviews complaining about breakfast...not really sure what people were expecting. It's free. Even at high end hotels we usually have to pay to get a hot breakfast of eggs, etc. besides, there are so many cute breakfast places in town. Go explore! :) Overall we loved our stay and this was by far the best hotel in the chain, at least out of the others I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FlashBandicoot
Business
Lebanon ,PA
Oct 11, 2013

Great value !

For the price you cannot beat the location and overall comfortable stay at this hotel. We loved that it's walking distance to downtown shops and the battlefield , best of both worlds . Not for the ritzy but not a trashy place either . Had a Great time and would stay here again thanks !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gettysburg eddies is a few minute walk down the street the people ,food and beer are just great there .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bear Mom
Business
Sun Prairie WI
Sep 16, 2013

Not what I expected

I wish I had spent more money to get a better place, but looking online it had most everything we were looking for. The breakfast was satisfactory for the price. The air conditioner blew on us & we were either too warm or freezing. The location was the best part. It is right across from the parking lot for the Gettysburg cemetery & battlefield & right next to the wax museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Several attractions within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MGSB
Business
Bedford, OH
Sep 4, 2013

Pleasant Surprise

When I pulled into the parking lot, my jaw sank. Wow, this place looked like a throw back to the 50s. Yet I learned that was its charm. Multi-colored pastel room doors, a central stairway and two doors per room were complemented with curb parking for upstairs rooms, garage for lower rooms. I had my own private patio, and shared the room with Wolf and Invisible Man posters (which, contrary to consideration, did NOT impact my night's sleep). The inside decor was modern, clean and comfortable. The hallway and bed, in particular, were welcoming. Also liked the old room map in the upper stairwell. Though the breakfast left a little to be desired, you can't argue with a neat room that's within walking distance of restaurants, attractions and ice cream. I'd stay again in a minute. What a pleasant surprise! Staff was politely efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The new Visitors Center at the Battlefield is fabulous, though the multi-media presentations are a bit overwlelming, with a lot going on at once. If you visit the new Seminary Ridge Museum, note it is closed Tuesdays in autumn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Civil War Battlefield Buf
Business
Phillipsburg, NJ
Aug 26, 2013

Older motel, clean room,exterior of motel needs work

Single traveler stayed one night in Gettysburg. Motel room was clean, bed comfortable, everything in room worked, but very dated. Exterior of motel needs much work. Picture of lobby exterior is very misleading. Good location. If traveling alone I would stay there again, but with family I would look for something more modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommom1959
Business
punxsutawney pa
Aug 10, 2013

close to everything

the hotel was clean and very comfortable. the location was good. we walked to everything. the only thing was the vending machines were empty all three days we were there. the staff were very helpful and informative. I will consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clavija
Business
Bronx,NY
Jul 20, 2013

Location

Great location for everything you might want to see,, the battle grounds, museums, etc. Can they upgrade just about everything? YES!, there's always room for improvements,, Stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Casa Italia,, one word, YUMMY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clavija
Business
Bronx,NY
Jun 27, 2013

OLD

There's always room for updates. TV, Bathroom, Rug, Beds, Etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bella Italia.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler9702
Business
Liverpool. PA
May 19, 2013

Overnight for a wedding

We booked the hotel for a wedding at Liberty Resort! So glad we did because we could return to hotel and walk around. The room was very nice and clean...staff very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eddies...very nice and close to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top