$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
View map of 301 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meisenbacher family
Business
New Jersey
Apr 14, 2014

Weekend getaway

Booked room online after reading reviews . Checking in was fast and easy. Staff very friendly. Room was clean and fresh. Right by a friendly's and McDonald's which is nice if you have kids. Hotel was quite and beds were comfy. Very happy we chose America's best. We will be back for our next trip to Gettysburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dobbin house is great.. Go to the tavern in the basement.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flyfisher414
Business
Sugarloaf PA
Mar 17, 2014

Cant miss,

Had A good time in Gettysburg and the hotel was great. Clean affordable and had A nice selection for breakfast. Staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gator717
Business
Pittsburgh, pa
Jan 4, 2014

Pleasantly surprised!

We stayed here for one night. I have stayed at this chain in other locations in the past and didn't care for them. But, for a quick trip we didn't feel we needed a huge expensive hotel and chose this hotel. Plus, we were bringing out dog, so that limited hotels a little bit. When we got to the hotel, we loved the location! Just in the outskirts of town. The battlefield was right across the street! Easy access :) and there were stores and restaurants in walking distance. The room was really clean! A little dated, but we had a fridge and microwave, two sinks in the bathroom. Was way more than I was expecting. And the staff was very friendly and accommodating. There was a breakfast in the morning. The usual tea, coffee, cold and hot cereal and some breads/pastries. I think I saw some reviews complaining about breakfast...not really sure what people were expecting. It's free. Even at high end hotels we usually have to pay to get a hot breakfast of eggs, etc. besides, there are so many cute breakfast places in town. Go explore! :) Overall we loved our stay and this was by far the best hotel in the chain, at least out of the others I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FlashBandicoot
Business
Lebanon ,PA
Oct 11, 2013

Great value !

For the price you cannot beat the location and overall comfortable stay at this hotel. We loved that it's walking distance to downtown shops and the battlefield , best of both worlds . Not for the ritzy but not a trashy place either . Had a Great time and would stay here again thanks !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gettysburg eddies is a few minute walk down the street the people ,food and beer are just great there .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bear Mom
Business
Sun Prairie WI
Sep 16, 2013

Not what I expected

I wish I had spent more money to get a better place, but looking online it had most everything we were looking for. The breakfast was satisfactory for the price. The air conditioner blew on us & we were either too warm or freezing. The location was the best part. It is right across from the parking lot for the Gettysburg cemetery & battlefield & right next to the wax museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Several attractions within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MGSB
Business
Bedford, OH
Sep 4, 2013

Pleasant Surprise

When I pulled into the parking lot, my jaw sank. Wow, this place looked like a throw back to the 50s. Yet I learned that was its charm. Multi-colored pastel room doors, a central stairway and two doors per room were complemented with curb parking for upstairs rooms, garage for lower rooms. I had my own private patio, and shared the room with Wolf and Invisible Man posters (which, contrary to consideration, did NOT impact my night's sleep). The inside decor was modern, clean and comfortable. The hallway and bed, in particular, were welcoming. Also liked the old room map in the upper stairwell. Though the breakfast left a little to be desired, you can't argue with a neat room that's within walking distance of restaurants, attractions and ice cream. I'd stay again in a minute. What a pleasant surprise! Staff was politely efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The new Visitors Center at the Battlefield is fabulous, though the multi-media presentations are a bit overwlelming, with a lot going on at once. If you visit the new Seminary Ridge Museum, note it is closed Tuesdays in autumn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Civil War Battlefield Buf
Business
Phillipsburg, NJ
Aug 26, 2013

Older motel, clean room,exterior of motel needs work

Single traveler stayed one night in Gettysburg. Motel room was clean, bed comfortable, everything in room worked, but very dated. Exterior of motel needs much work. Picture of lobby exterior is very misleading. Good location. If traveling alone I would stay there again, but with family I would look for something more modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommom1959
Business
punxsutawney pa
Aug 10, 2013

close to everything

the hotel was clean and very comfortable. the location was good. we walked to everything. the only thing was the vending machines were empty all three days we were there. the staff were very helpful and informative. I will consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clavija
Business
Bronx,NY
Jul 20, 2013

Location

Great location for everything you might want to see,, the battle grounds, museums, etc. Can they upgrade just about everything? YES!, there's always room for improvements,, Stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Casa Italia,, one word, YUMMY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clavija
Business
Bronx,NY
Jun 27, 2013

OLD

There's always room for updates. TV, Bathroom, Rug, Beds, Etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bella Italia.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top