$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

1863 Inn of Gettysburg

3 stars
View map of 516 Baltimore Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pattig
Business
Pgh.,Pa.
May 31, 2011

Very neat and clean staff very friendly.

Desk clerk very friendly and showed us how to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashland, Ohio
Apr 5, 2011

Great place to stay. Will go back.

Great beds and a nice clean room. Right in the middle of the little shops and next door is the Jenny Wade house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the street is a small restaurant. I ordered one biscuit with chip beef gravy and home fries and coffee. Bill was over 12.00. Food was ok but many places in Gettysburg to eat with way better prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brooks1718 Traveler
Business
Quakertown, PA
Feb 21, 2011

Good value for cost

Smack in middle of town and easy access to all roads plus walking distance to Cemetery Ridge etc. Unfortunately, those roads are right in front of hotel. Order an "even" number room and you'll be on the back side (quieter). Room was nice, but my pillow was little hard and lumpy (need upgrade)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Springhouse Tavern under Dobbin House to experience real period setting and great food. Little diner across from hotel is good for breakfast or fast lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Bergen, NJ
Feb 21, 2011

Great location, great hotel!

Our family headed to Gettysburg to see some historic sites. The hotel location was awesome! It is right in the heart of it all. We are definitely planing on stay there again. The rooms were clean and the breakfest was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at a wonderful Italian restaurant called La Bella. Excellent food would recommend it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
d. bond
Business
hanover pa
Feb 21, 2011

average

Found hair in the shower and the walls were thin enough to hear the people in the room right beside us. I feel the room was over priced for what we go. Reminded me more of a $40 a nite not a $75

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dobbin house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebel Reviewer
Business
Ambler , PA
Jan 24, 2011

Right on the Edge of the Battlefield

I stayed overnighted after going out to dinner with friends. One of the reasons for selecting this hotel was the proximity to the Battlefield. The hotel sits right on the edge of 2nd and 3rd Day of fighting at the Jennie Wade House is located right next door. Even though I did not take a pet the room that I was in was pet friendly. I'm a coffee drinker and I like that there was more than one coffee packet in the room as well as pleanty of towels. Room was nice and did not have that stale room smell. Out of two different motels/hotels that I have stayed at in Gettysburg, this was clearly the best so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the edge of the battlefield. Cementary Hill is right behind the hotel, the Jennie Wade House is next door, and the Soldiers muesuem is right across the street. Those interested in shopping outlet mall is 10 mins away right outside of Gettysburg.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princess Anne, MD
Dec 20, 2010

The Place to Stay

This was a last minute shoppng trip to Gettysburg abd the 1863 Inn is the greatest place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westchester, NY
Nov 10, 2010

Good Gettysburg Location

Great Location right in town 1 mile from park! Complimentary breakfast better than expected! PET FRIENDLY was a big plus for us. I would go back there and probably will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bernville, PA
Nov 6, 2010

Relaxing Getaway

Nice room, Great Service at front desk, very friendly and helpful. Convenient location, walking distance to museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dobbin House Tavern: Small authentic looking tavern, food was good. Nice atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Nov 6, 2010

old but good

Location is ideal for traveler to Gettysburg. Convenient to food, book stores, and the touristy garbage stores. Nice rooms. Very friendly front desk staff. Free breakfast nothing to get excited about, but still free food. Only real drawback is having a room streetside, but even that is not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

O'Rorkes right across the street; Gettysburg Eddie's about 3 blocks - both ROCK.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top