$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

1863 Inn of Gettysburg

3 stars
View map of 516 Baltimore Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sw0921
Couples
Pitttsburgh, Pa
Mar 29, 2012

Great place to stay!

This hotel is not only in an excellent location with convenient walking distance to stores and restaurants, but right next door to the Gettysburg tour bus company and right down the road (approximately 1 mile) to the Visitor Center and Museum. The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable and their complimentary breakfast was great! The staff was extrememly friendly and helpful with our questions. We will definitely be going back to this same hotel during our next visit to Gettysburg!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Gettysburg Battleground Tour....it's fantastic!

Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
What's in a name
Family
Central Virginia
Nov 28, 2011

Good location

The hotel was in a good location, seated within walking distance of the battlefield and cemetary as well as many nice shops and eateries. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pattig
Family
Pgh.,Pa.
May 31, 2011

Very neat and clean staff very friendly.

Desk clerk very friendly and showed us how to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ashland, Ohio
Apr 5, 2011

Great place to stay. Will go back.

Great beds and a nice clean room. Right in the middle of the little shops and next door is the Jenny Wade house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the street is a small restaurant. I ordered one biscuit with chip beef gravy and home fries and coffee. Bill was over 12.00. Food was ok but many places in Gettysburg to eat with way better prices.

Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
North Bergen, NJ
Feb 21, 2011

Great location, great hotel!

Our family headed to Gettysburg to see some historic sites. The hotel location was awesome! It is right in the heart of it all. We are definitely planing on stay there again. The rooms were clean and the breakfest was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at a wonderful Italian restaurant called La Bella. Excellent food would recommend it!

Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
d. bond
Couples
hanover pa
Feb 21, 2011

average

Found hair in the shower and the walls were thin enough to hear the people in the room right beside us. I feel the room was over priced for what we go. Reminded me more of a $40 a nite not a $75

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dobbin house

Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebel Reviewer
Single
Ambler , PA
Jan 24, 2011

Right on the Edge of the Battlefield

I stayed overnighted after going out to dinner with friends. One of the reasons for selecting this hotel was the proximity to the Battlefield. The hotel sits right on the edge of 2nd and 3rd Day of fighting at the Jennie Wade House is located right next door. Even though I did not take a pet the room that I was in was pet friendly. I'm a coffee drinker and I like that there was more than one coffee packet in the room as well as pleanty of towels. Room was nice and did not have that stale room smell. Out of two different motels/hotels that I have stayed at in Gettysburg, this was clearly the best so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the edge of the battlefield. Cementary Hill is right behind the hotel, the Jennie Wade House is next door, and the Soldiers muesuem is right across the street. Those interested in shopping outlet mall is 10 mins away right outside of Gettysburg.

Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Princess Anne, MD
Dec 20, 2010

The Place to Stay

This was a last minute shoppng trip to Gettysburg abd the 1863 Inn is the greatest place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Westchester, NY
Nov 10, 2010

Good Gettysburg Location

Great Location right in town 1 mile from park! Complimentary breakfast better than expected! PET FRIENDLY was a big plus for us. I would go back there and probably will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bernville, PA
Nov 6, 2010

Relaxing Getaway

Nice room, Great Service at front desk, very friendly and helpful. Convenient location, walking distance to museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dobbin House Tavern: Small authentic looking tavern, food was good. Nice atmosphere.

Back to menu Return to top