$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

1863 Inn of Gettysburg

3 stars
View map of 516 Baltimore Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kizzi
Couples
Robesonia pa
Jun 2, 2014

Loved our stay!

We were only in town one night but had a great time and the location of the hotel is the best, friendly and helpful staff and very clean room! We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bluetraveler66
Business
Rochester NY
May 11, 2014

right in the middle of things

very nice clean hotel for the money. Right at the edge of the national battlefield withing walking distance of General Mead's headquarters. The tour bus company is right next door and yet not noisy. The do have an outdoor pool but it was not swimming season. Fun little shops and other tourist attractions near by too. Walking distance to the North end of town for other historical sites and shops. nice day trip from updstate new york.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

historic bus tours in the next building over.

Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jalanjalan
Couples
Freehold, NJ
Feb 17, 2014

Fine choice for Gettysburg stay

We spent two nights here, though little time during the day in our room. Our room was spotless, beds comfortable, and our only reservation is that this room faced a busy street, and snow plowing equipment in the middle of the night disturbed my wife's sleep one night. The breakfast was very nice, with a wide array of food choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the outlets if you're a shopper. We lucked into a close-out sale at Levi's, and my son bought three pairs of levi's for a total of less than $20!

Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Tarbox
Family
Gettysburg Pa
Dec 7, 2013

Stop over on way home from NC

Was very clean and people very friendly, morning breakfast was good and loved being able to have our dog stay, though $20.00 was a lot for one night though, but enjoyed stay. Nice, clean , friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Renee of the North
Couples
Petoskey, Michigan
Nov 8, 2013

Decent Stay

The best part of staying here is the location, Downtown Gettysburg. Everything went well except a little disappointed in the breakfast. The hot items were pre-wrapped breakfast sandwiches that you warm up in the microwave, just so-so. 24-hour coffee was great. Bathroom was immaculate and roomy. Beds were comfortable. Overall good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We purchased the full 3 CD audio tour, which was thorough but learned the most when overhearing guides explain more in-depth to others. Perhaps hiring a guide would have been better? Not sure, tough call. Don't miss cyclorama.

Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DONNA SKA
Couples
NEW YORK NY
Sep 2, 2013

PERFECT FAMILY TRIP

QUIET, COMFORTABLE, CLOSE TO ATTRACTIONS, DINING & SHOPPING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ppad
Couples
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Aug 28, 2013

Name is Misleading but Clean and Comfortable

The name of this establishment feels a bit misleading. If by 1863, you mean 1993(ish) and by inn you mean "motel" then, it's perfect. I should have looked closer at the pictures of the hotel rather than let the name sway me. That said, the staff was nice, and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Although it is nice to be close to the bus tour, the downtown is really the beautiful, historic part of town and is a good walk away. Since the battlefields are best accessed by auto audio tour anyway, you may want to stay closer to downtown,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The grey and blue cafe has great burgers!

Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cktuba
Couples
West Virginia, USA
Apr 26, 2013

Gettysburg in the off season

Location was great. First time a hotel said walking distance and actually was across the parking lot from Cemetery Hill and National Cemetery. I mile from down town. 1 mile from the visitor's center. 2 miles to the outlet mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PittsburghNickD
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 27, 2013

The BEST Place to Stay in Gettysburg!!!

If you want a first class hotel stay for a non-first class price, stay here. We stayed for three nights, had to check in late the first night and early the last morning, and were in and out a lot. Everything was excellent and the staff are friendly and kind. There's simply nothing to complain about and I consider this the best hotel stay I've ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gettysburg Eddie's is an excellent place to eat and it's tucked along a street with a ton of great shops. Good food and great atmosphere!

Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wv travler
Single
Charles Town, WV
Mar 18, 2013

Never Again!!!

I became very ill and ended up in the hospital ER and never made it to the hotel. My wife called to inform you of the situation and they cancelled the reservation but there was no refund. The hotel, when informed that I would not be coming, by a friend, merely smiled because they had the money and did not have to provide any service. Therefore, I see no value in using your organization and never will again. I will also advise friends and relatives not to book rooms at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top