$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

1863 Inn of Gettysburg

3 stars
516 Baltimore Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
43 reviews
Fine choice for Gettysburg stay

We spent two nights here, though little time during the day in our room. Our room was spotless,... See full review

  • jalanjalan
  • Feb 17, 2014
The BEST Place to Stay in Gettysburg!!!

If you want a first class hotel stay for a non-first class price, stay here. We stayed for three... See full review

  • PittsburghNickD
  • Mar 27, 2013
The 1863 Inn of Gettysburg is centrally located in the historic district of Gettysburg and within walking distance to attractions such as the Gettysburg Bus Tour Center, the Gettysburg National Cemetery, Jennie Wade House, and the American Civil War Museum. The Gettysburg National Military Park Museum and Visitors Center is only 1 mile south. The Inn has 110 spacious guest rooms consisting of 2 double beds or a king size bed. All rooms are Non-Smoking and equipped with satellite TV, phones with voicemail, wired and wireless high speed internet, clock radios, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers and coffee makers. Pets are permitted in most guest rooms in the main building. Please call the Inn direct for rules and regulations on our pet policy. Our outdoor pool is open Memorial Day through Labor Day. We also have a fitness center and guest coin operated laundry on site. Parking is available at no charge. A free Rise and Shine Breakfast is included for all registered hotel guests. Please allow us to be your Gettysburg Address!

1863 Inn of Gettysburg Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Two Double Beds, Refrigerator. Non Smoking.
EXECUTIVE - GUEST_ROOM
One King sized bed, Refrigerator. Non Smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 1863 Inn of Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.8231 -77.2305
Area served
Gettysburg
Nearby airports
Harrisburg International Airport -MDT, is approximately 32 miles. Baltimore Washington International Airport - BWI, is approximately 50 miles from the Inn.
Area description
Centrally located in the historic district within walking distance to all area attractions and restaurants.

Dining

Rita's Italian Ice
Enjoy a sweet break from your touring with various Italian Ice and Custard flavors. Rita's is located just out our front door.
Breakfast Room
Free Rise and Shine Breakfast is included for all registered hotel guests.
Avenue Diner
Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Diner is located across the street from the Inn.
Dobbin House
Enjoy historic dining in the cozy Springhouse Tavern or upstairs in the main restaurant. A favorite restaurant of locals and tourists, it is located a brief 5 minute walk from the Inn.
Farnsworth House
Located just a 5 minute walk from the hotel, this sharpshooter occupied building offers casual or fine dining options.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting and banquet facilities are available and can accomodate up to 300 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Overall score

3.8 / 5
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
Kitty Katt
Harrisburg
Nov 5, 2012

Great Location!!

Couldn't ask for a better location!! Rooms were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dobbin House Tavern has great atmosphere & food!

Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
NancyandMichael
Mt Laurel, NJ
Oct 22, 2012

A day in Gettysburg

We stayed one night at the 1863 Inn and would stay again. I liked that the hotel is within walking distance to restaurants, shops, tours, and the battlefield. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
rfchief
Mountain Top PA
Oct 17, 2012

over night stay

it was fine, it was a over night stay, we were there to go on a Gost walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

down town Gettsyburg

Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
I love cigars
Salem, MA
Aug 30, 2012

Perfect Location

Room was very comfortable and spacious! Staff was friendly and helpful. Best of all, the location was absolutely perfect! Price was reasonable, and the free breakfast every morning was a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

General Picketts Buffet was a surprising find!

Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
NYC to 1865
New York, NY
Aug 16, 2012

Great location

This hotel is centrally located in town. You can walk to many shops and sites around the town as well as to tour buses. And the free breakfast is a perk. My only qualm was that there was a mosquito in my room and the front desk did not take care of the problem as promised. Small qualm but it brought the inn down a notch for me. Otherwise, a good buy and a nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
Generic Nickname2
Pennsylvania
Jun 26, 2012

A very nice stay

The hotel rooms were quite clean, and the bathroom was particularly nice. Mattresses were soft, pillows a tad lumpy but I suppose that's typical hotel fare. The rooms (on the back side of the hotel) were quiet. Breakfast contained an ample selection of foodstuffs for any appetite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
Karene10
Glenside,Pa.
Jun 18, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Very nice staff,clean rooms,great location,and free breakfast was a nice treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants to check out~Dobbins(make reservations)and J's Grill.

Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
Joe the Traveler
Darien, Illinois
Jun 3, 2012

Satisfied with stary

Everything you needed was there. Across the street historic home converted to restaurant and tavern. Various gift stores, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown has circle drive with variou restaurants and stores.

Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
sw0921
Pitttsburgh, Pa
Mar 29, 2012

Great place to stay!

This hotel is not only in an excellent location with convenient walking distance to stores and restaurants, but right next door to the Gettysburg tour bus company and right down the road (approximately 1 mile) to the Visitor Center and Museum. The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable and their complimentary breakfast was great! The staff was extrememly friendly and helpful with our questions. We will definitely be going back to this same hotel during our next visit to Gettysburg!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Gettysburg Battleground Tour....it's fantastic!

Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
What's in a name
Central Virginia
Nov 28, 2011

Good location

The hotel was in a good location, seated within walking distance of the battlefield and cemetary as well as many nice shops and eateries. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top