$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

1863 Inn of Gettysburg

3 stars
View map of 516 Baltimore Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
56 reviews
loved the location

stayed there on our road trip back a second time,loved it See full review

  • garrett j.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Second year Gettysburg trip

This is our 2nd year in a row staying at this hotel. Great experience both times. Came this year... See full review

  • Stephc123
  • Jul 18, 2014
The 1863 Inn of Gettysburg is centrally located in the historic district of Gettysburg and within walking distance to attractions such as the Gettysburg Bus Tour Center, the Gettysburg National Cemetery, Jennie Wade House, and the American Civil War Museum. The Gettysburg National Military Park Museum and Visitors Center is only 1 mile south. The Inn has 110 spacious guest rooms consisting of 2 double beds or a king size bed. All rooms are Non-Smoking and equipped with satellite TV, phones with voicemail, wired and wireless high speed internet, clock radios, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers and coffee makers. Pets are permitted in most guest rooms in the main building. Please call the Inn direct for rules and regulations on our pet policy. Our outdoor pool is open Memorial Day through Labor Day. We also have a fitness center and guest coin operated laundry on site. Parking is available at no charge. A free Rise and Shine Breakfast is included for all registered hotel guests. Please allow us to be your Gettysburg Address!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 1863 Inn of Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

1863 Inn of Gettysburg Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Two Double Beds, Refrigerator. Non Smoking.
EXECUTIVE - GUEST_ROOM
One King sized bed, Refrigerator. Non Smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Rita's Italian Ice
Enjoy a sweet break from your touring with various Italian Ice and Custard flavors. Rita's is located just out our front door.
Breakfast Room
Free Rise and Shine Breakfast is included for all registered hotel guests.
Avenue Diner
Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Diner is located across the street from the Inn.
Dobbin House
Enjoy historic dining in the cozy Springhouse Tavern or upstairs in the main restaurant. A favorite restaurant of locals and tourists, it is located a brief 5 minute walk from the Inn.
Farnsworth House
Located just a 5 minute walk from the hotel, this sharpshooter occupied building offers casual or fine dining options.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting and banquet facilities are available and can accomodate up to 300 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
garrett j.
Business
derby line
Mar 4, 2015

loved the location

stayed there on our road trip back a second time,loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary of Bay Area
Business
Redwood City
Jan 5, 2015

great trip on Gettesburg

Location is terrific and acess to town is closeby and walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeAnne R.
Business
Michigan
Oct 6, 2014

Nice place

The hotel is within walking distance of several historic sites as well as museums and gift shops. The area is somewhat congested, including the parking lot which is very tight. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JF01
Business
New jersey
Sep 22, 2014

Football game

Great location. Perfect, In the middle of the whole town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigfootsf
Business
san francisco, USA
Sep 20, 2014

just what you should expect!

Well done version of a classic motel albeit in a five story building. You have seen the room before but these are not perfumed to cover up previous smokers. Breakfast is abundant but won't make you jump for joy. Excellent coffee a block away. Very well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For good coffee seek out the "Ragged Edge " coffee shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Mom trip
Business
Seaford, DE
Jul 28, 2014

short stay

We decided at the last minute to take an overnight trip. We were lucky to snag a room at 1863 Inn. The staff is fantastic and very welcoming. The location is excellent if you are there to tour battlefield and enjoy downtown shops. Everything was a short walk including several nice places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to hit the Gettysburg outlets right outside of town!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chamm
Business
Turbotville
Jul 22, 2014

recent visit with family

We had a great experience at 1863 Inn. The location was perfect-close to everything, we walked to many of the things we wanted to do/see. Great breakfast each morning. We used the pool daily and it was very clean. My only minor issue was the time the room was cleaned each day-we came back from an outing at 2:00 and needed to give our daughter a nap, and the room still hadn't been cleaned for the day. we put the 'privacy please" sign up, and then the phone rang during our daughter's nap to ask if we needed towels. We appreciated the call but would have preferred the room was cleaned before her nap, while we were out. We will definitely be back here, hopefully soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephc123
Business
Wyomissing, Pa
Jul 18, 2014

Second year Gettysburg trip

This is our 2nd year in a row staying at this hotel. Great experience both times. Came this year for the 151st reenactment. Clean rooms, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast with a large selection, and the hotel is in the middle of everything, very convenient and within walking distance to downtown, restaurants, museums, historic houses, etc. If you stay in the Summer, the pool is great also and very clean! A great plus if you have children or just want to put your feet up and relax and imagine all that happened right where you are sitting some 150+ years ago! We plan on definitely staying here again when we come back, which is hopefully soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TriPeep
Business
Kentucky
Jun 22, 2014

Location Great

When visiting Gettysburg it's always a great part of the experience to walk around the town. Our stay at 1863 put us right on the main rode of shopping and food. The room was very clean but the outdated bedding gave it a worn out feel. Staff and free breakfast were great. Refresh bedding and this would be the perfect place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kizzi
Business
Robesonia pa
Jun 2, 2014

Loved our stay!

We were only in town one night but had a great time and the location of the hotel is the best, friendly and helpful staff and very clean room! We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top