$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
View map of 8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
94 reviews
Weekend Holiday

The room was very clean, no lingering oders. Lobby & breakfast area kept clean, breakfast foods... See full review

  • Sandra S.
  • Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful Night!

I had a very late arrival. Upon arrival, my reservation was quickly retrieved, given a room key,... See full review

  • Vivian W.
  • Jul 6, 2015
Conveniently located off Interstate 90 in the heart of the restaurant and shopping district, this Wingate by Wyndham Erie is near Erie International Airport, Tom Ridge Field, Presque Isle Downs and Casino, Lake Erie Speedway, Family First Sports Park, Erie Zoo, Bayfront Convention center, museums, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet friendly lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness room, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, meeting and conference rooms, 24-hour business center with complimentary copy and fax services. We offer complimentary Airport shuttle service to and from Erie International Airport / Tom Ridge Field from 6:00 AM until 10:00 PM. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, flat-screen TV with HBO, and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Erie also booked these hotels.

★★
$84
3.3 / 5 36 reviews
★★★
$119
4.0 / 5 88 reviews
★★★
$119
4.3 / 5 67 reviews
★★
$60
2.7 / 5 54 reviews
★★★★
$169
4.2 / 5 65 reviews
★★★
$101
4.1 / 5 23 reviews
★★★
$69
4.1 / 5 74 reviews
★★
$70
3.7 / 5 71 reviews
★★
$69
2.8 / 5 39 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Security
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 94
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vivian W.
Single
Cloverdale
Jul 6, 2015

Wonderful Night!

I had a very late arrival. Upon arrival, my reservation was quickly retrieved, given a room key, moved and unloaded my car, and was in my room in less than 10 minutes!! Room was clean and neat. And the bed and pillows were wonderful. I slept very well and enjoyed a much needed rest! Will stay here again when in the area!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaybug
Single
Ft lauderdale, FL
Jan 20, 2014

Nice Stay!

Had a very nice stay here. I found it to be clean, roomy, and quite. The staff was very nice and helpful. Can't go without mentioning breakfast, all you should need and more. I hope by the next stay they have replaced the American Flag outside however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sooner born
Single
Lincoln, RI
Dec 30, 2011

Emergency accommodations

While my mother was in the hospital in Erie, I needed a place that was close by but that I would be comfortable in and feel safe at. Wingate definitely fit the bill. Extremely clean, nice shower and bathroom, and a convenient work desk all made my stay very nice. Breakfast buffet had many options too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
PA
May 10, 2010

Solid Hotel

Clean hotel with a helpful staff. I had a leek in my rental truck from the night before. Night staff person gave me five towels to use at 4:00 AM. Many thanks!!!!! My only concern was the location of my room. It was right next to the elevator and you could hear people throughout the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Boston
Dec 7, 2009

Good for 1 or 2 nights

No restaurant on site but close to several restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top