$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
92 reviews
Nice & Quite

Easy access on & off the express way I90 to the Hotel - Staff very friendly, excellent hot... See full review

  • Xerieite
  • Jul 5, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Very nice ! Very clean and Modern Hotel with a very helpful staff. See full review

  • Super Italian Dave
  • Jul 30, 2013
Conveniently located off Interstate 90 in the heart of the restaurant and shopping district, this Wingate by Wyndham Erie is near Erie International Airport, Tom Ridge Field, Presque Isle Downs and Casino, Lake Erie Speedway, Family First Sports Park, Erie Zoo, Bayfront Convention center, museums, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet friendly lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness room, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, meeting and conference rooms, 24-hour business center with complimentary copy and fax services. We offer complimentary Airport shuttle service to and from Erie International Airport / Tom Ridge Field from 6:00 AM until 10:00 PM. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, flat-screen TV with HBO, and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

42.0477 -80.0839
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 92
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scotty Dog
Pittsburgh, OA
Aug 27, 2014

Great overnight accomodations

Very comfortable and decent breakfast. Staff was very accommodating and helpful with a flat tire that our vehicle had overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many chain restaurants near this location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xerieite
Cranberry Township, PA
Jul 5, 2014

Nice & Quite

Easy access on & off the express way I90 to the Hotel - Staff very friendly, excellent hot breakfast, excellent eating area, very close to a lot of attractions - looking forward to returning in the near futher

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chazzi
Hamburg, NY
Jan 19, 2014

Erie, Pa minus snow

This hotel was warm and inviting, conveniently located right off the I-90, great location with shopping and restaurants within a 1/2 mile radius, clean and neat and with a popcorn machine available to guest on our first night. Nothing like walking into a hotel and smelling popcorn! Wow. With $$ - deals like the one we got, we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

By crossing a busy highway, Bob Evans and a Boston sport's Bar were easily accessable for guests hungry after a long days trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kitchener Ranger Fan
Ontario
Jan 1, 2014

Exceptional Deal

First time at a Wyndham hotel. Pleasant surprise for the value.Nice newer hotel, clean and nicely appointed rooms. Breakfast buffet was above average. Will definitely stay here our next trip to Erie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Millcreek Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SammieP.
Casa Grande,Az.
Aug 30, 2013

Grandson's Wedding

Just spent 7 nights at the Wyndham Hotel in Erie,PA. We had a very nice stay. The room was just as advertised. Very Clean and comfortable. We liked being centrally located,close to restaurants and shops. All of the staff were very, very friendly and helpful. We loved the fresh smell of the sheets and pillows. The mattress was just the right firmness. Our only complaint was that the t.v. had no program guide. They did have a list of the available channels. We would definitely stay there again. R&R Porto Casa Grande,Az.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJGJ
Pittsburgh, PA
May 6, 2013

Wingate Erie May 4, 2013

Our very late arrival requirement was honored, the room was very clean and spacipous and the location (at the junction of I90 and I79) was for our purposes perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jollyjogger
Illinois
Sep 23, 2012

Nice Hotel

Very plesant. Staff met our every needs. Good location. Value received for money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mtl4059
Harrison City, PA, USA
Sep 11, 2012

Good Value, large room!

We were on vacation in Erie and occupied our room for 5 days. Clean, large room; good breakfast, overflow room provided during peak breakfast time, all in all...good value for your dollar. I would choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

During summer, a wonderfull outdoor dining experience at Dobbins Landing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Born in Erie
San Antonio, Tx
Sep 10, 2012

Needs lots of help

Due to all the construction on Peach Street, it is very hard to get into and out of the Hotel. Bathroom is too small and they placed the ice bucket and glasses in the bathroom, yuck! It was clean. Biggest problem we had was the last night there some had a yapping dog in the room next to us or below us. Called the front desk and complained, it got quiet for about five minutes before the yapping started again. Somewhere around 3 am the dog finally quit, but started right up again around 9 am. They offered us a 20% discount on our next stay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RLemley
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jul 16, 2012

Weekend Getaway

We had a great weekend getaway at the Wingate! Everything was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search