$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
View map of 8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
98 reviews
Great experience! Wonderful place to stay

It was a business trip for one night. Staff were helpful. The room was fantastic. Coffee available... See full review

  • Samuel M.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Nice & Quite

Easy access on & off the express way I90 to the Hotel - Staff very friendly, excellent hot... See full review

  • Xerieite
  • Jul 5, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Security
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 98
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samuel M.
Business
Newark
Apr 6, 2015

Great experience! Wonderful place to stay

It was a business trip for one night. Staff were helpful. The room was fantastic. Coffee available at all times. Breakfast was very good. It is really a good place to go. In fact I like all Wingate by Windham locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayh Mpls
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 16, 2013

Clean, comfortable hotel

The hotel is pretty conveniently located--right off the freeway, a couple minutes from plenty of dining and shopping, and about 15 minutes from the airport. The room (a King suite) was clean, comfortable, and had plenty of room. I didn't use any of the amenities except the complementary breakfast, which was a step up from you "standard" continental breakfast, and included some hot items in addition to the usuals. The only thing I found lacking was the internet speed, which was adequate for sending emails, but not a whole lot else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
18424
Business
pennsylvania
Apr 21, 2013

great for business trip

all the basics you need in a pleasant package including breakfast, a small exercise room pool and hot tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D M Law
Business
Pittsburgh
Dec 12, 2012

Not spectacular, but all good!

They came in good in all respects ! Very consistent, very clen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Herrtoll
Business
Erie PA
Sep 24, 2012

Good hotel

I requested and received an early check-in. The staff were very friendly. The room was great. The indoor pool and hot tub were clean and enjoyable. the hotel was near a few malls and movie houses which I found a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler88
Business
Altoona, PA, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Great for Business Travel

Staff was very friendly, suggested great places to eat and to visit. If we get to Erie again, I would definitely stay at Wingate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill K
Business
Seneca, PA
Oct 31, 2011

Important Conference

The POTA Conference (Physical, Occupational Therapists Association) was important to me. Having a room close at hand was most helpful. Unfortunately, we had an emergency wheelchair ramp installation come up in Pittsburgh and I had to cancel my second night, but availability and booking ease were nonetheless very satisfactory. Bill K

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Mar 27, 2011

Great value for a business traveler

For the business traveler, this is a great mid-priced option. It provides the amenities of a more expensive hotel options, but at a much cheaper rate. The king bedroom was incredibly spacious and provided ample room to do work or relax. Staff was very courteous and friendly. The continental breakfast had the expected items, but it was great for someone on the go - like myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 1, 2010

great

Hotel was very clean, friendly, no problems. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

check out Park -Lake Erie

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem
May 10, 2008

LARGE CLEAN ROOMS!!!!

This was our first family road trip back to Erie where we grew up 40 years ago. The women stayed at the Wingate and were grateful for the large, clean and comfortable rooms. The next time we come to Erie, we will ALL be staying at the Wingate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

EVERYTHING is nearby - restaurants, fast food, entertainment, shopping malls, zoo, golf course, you name it and it's probably right around the corner!

Back to menu Return to top