$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
92 reviews
Nice & Quite

Easy access on & off the express way I90 to the Hotel - Staff very friendly, excellent hot... See full review

  • Xerieite
  • Jul 5, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Very nice ! Very clean and Modern Hotel with a very helpful staff. See full review

  • Super Italian Dave
  • Jul 30, 2013
Conveniently located off Interstate 90 in the heart of the restaurant and shopping district, this Wingate by Wyndham Erie is near Erie International Airport, Tom Ridge Field, Presque Isle Downs and Casino, Lake Erie Speedway, Family First Sports Park, Erie Zoo, Bayfront Convention center, museums, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet friendly lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness room, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, meeting and conference rooms, 24-hour business center with complimentary copy and fax services. We offer complimentary Airport shuttle service to and from Erie International Airport / Tom Ridge Field from 6:00 AM until 10:00 PM. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, flat-screen TV with HBO, and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

42.0477 -80.0839
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 92
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diva20
Hamilton Ontario
Jun 21, 2013

Great get away

Enjoyed everything about room and breakfast was good only one complaint one night there were about 20 screaming kids in the pool until closing. There should be a hour or 2 for adults only Not everyone enjoys being splashed and hearing your kids scream.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashleys09
Buffalo, NY, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Nice stay

My friends and I stayed for 1 night and it was a decent size room with 2 queen size beds a fridge and microwave which was more than what most hotels have to offer. Our room was on the first floor right in front of a parking lot and we could not close the curtains so the lights shined into our room all night which was a little annoying. Other than that it was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virgin Islands
Jul 11, 2010

Good Stay

The rooms were a good size. The staff very helpful. They had happy hour the days we were there. The only conplaint was that our room was not cleaned properly one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Evans City, PA, USA
Nov 16, 2011

our weekend

there was several teenage girls staying next to us.in the room there was an ajoining doors.these doors had to be hollow,the noise from the ajoining room just amplified into our room.it wasn't untill we called the front desk,around 12:45am,that we were able to go to sleep.other than this item the stay was very pleasurabl

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acro Mom
Monroe MI
Apr 7, 2014

Clean, friendly, efficient

The staff was very friendly, quick and efficient. The room was very clean and welcoming. It was the perfect location, as we were in town to attend a sporting event at Gannon University. Wish we had more time since the location was also near a plethora of dining and shopping areas! The complimentary breakfast was ok, but lacked a little...still an overall great hotel experience. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Although we didn't have the time to enjoy it, there were a lot of shopping areas with very nice stores within only a mile or two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLS1
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 22, 2012

Weekend getaway

Perfect! We had a great time and the hotel staff was friendly and everything was very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to a lot of things in Erie....very clean and staff friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stehlbr
Buffalo, NY, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Gave room away

I had a reservation for 1 room with 2 queen beds as there were 4 people staying. After a long exhausting 6 hour drive, we arrived around 12:30am only to find they gave our room away and left us with a different room that was not well equipped to COMFORTABLY sleep 4 people. When I reserved the room, I had comfort in mind. Not a one stop sleep shop. My guess is they gave our room away to make more money because they weren't sure if we were going to show up. NOT HAPPY. I even showed the guy at the front desk my email which stated we were supposed to have 2 queen beds- he didn't seen to care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search