$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
135 reviews
Nice & Quite

Easy access on & off the express way I90 to the Hotel - Staff very friendly, excellent hot... See full review

  • Xerieite
  • Jul 5, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Very nice ! Very clean and Modern Hotel with a very helpful staff. See full review

  • Super Italian Dave
  • Jul 30, 2013
Conveniently located off Interstate 90 in the heart of the restaurant and shopping district, this Wingate by Wyndham Erie is near Erie International Airport, Tom Ridge Field, Presque Isle Downs and Casino, Lake Erie Speedway, Family First Sports Park, Erie Zoo, Bayfront Convention center, museums, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet friendly lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness room, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, meeting and conference rooms, 24-hour business center with complimentary copy and fax services. We offer complimentary Airport shuttle service to and from Erie International Airport / Tom Ridge Field from 6:00 AM until 10:00 PM. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, flat-screen TV with HBO, and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.0477 -80.0839
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 135
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xerieite
Cranberry Township, PA
Jul 5, 2014

Nice & Quite

Easy access on & off the express way I90 to the Hotel - Staff very friendly, excellent hot breakfast, excellent eating area, very close to a lot of attractions - looking forward to returning in the near futher

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Castle, Pa
Jul 26, 2011

Wonderful!

We were staying with other family members and booked at different times. The staff was very accommodating in getting our rooms together. The Hotel was beautiful and the staff was great. will definitely stay there next time we go to Erie, Pa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of good dining choices very near the hotel

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 24, 2008

As expected - fantastic!

I stayed here earlier this summer for the first time with my son and just loved the place. This time, my husband and I came up for a weekend alone and enjoyed it immensely! The room is large, the bed comfortable. Despite the fact the hotel was booked 100%, there was no problem with elevators or hot water (I hate places that run out of hot water when they are full - but no problem here!). First thing we did? Down to the whirlpool! Not many hotels in this price range have that luxury! Ooodles of pillows on the comfy bed. Extra towels in the bath. Nice fridge. Good coffee. We did have a problem with the door lock which was fixed promptly. The only downside is that I have never been able to try the breakfast as it is always packed - but we lived! Maybe better planning would get us there earlier when we could try it out. Other than that - GREAT value for the money. Would recommend it highly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

across street from splash lagoon. short drive to lots of dining (Quaker Steak, Applebees, Olive Garden, etc.)

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 24, 2008

As expected - fantastic!

I stayed here earlier this summer for the first time with my son and just loved the place. This time, my husband and I came up for a weekend alone and enjoyed it immensely! The room is large, the bed comfortable. Despite the fact the hotel was booked 100%, there was no problem with elevators or hot water (I hate places that run out of hot water when they are full - but no problem here!). First thing we did? Down to the whirlpool! Not many hotels in this price range have that luxury! Ooodles of pillows on the comfy bed. Extra towels in the bath. Nice fridge. Good coffee. We did have a problem with the door lock which was fixed promptly. The only downside is that I have never been able to try the breakfast as it is always packed - but we lived! Maybe better planning would get us there earlier when we could try it out. Other than that - GREAT value for the money. Would recommend it highly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

across street from splash lagoon. short drive to lots of dining (Quaker Steak, Applebees, Olive Garden, etc.)

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ibediving
Kirtland, Ohio
Nov 26, 2011

Great place to stay

The staff made check in a non issue. Fitness center and pool areas were very clean and in good repair. Plenty of towels on hand. Breakfast buffet was plentiful staff was on hand to fill any needs you had, Room was very clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Mar 29, 2008

Helpful staff, clean & upscale furnishings

We enjoyed the well-appointed rooms with down comforter, wonderful mattress and lots of pillows. A flat-screen TV was also nice. the bathrooms were modern: sleek counter, ample room for toiletries and plenty of towels. Lots of mirrors in the room, even full-length. The friendly staff went out of their way to help. They also have a nice breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake Erie with a beautiful shoreline and walking trails.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RLemley
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jul 16, 2012

Weekend Getaway

We had a great weekend getaway at the Wingate! Everything was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Feb 20, 2011

Great Hotel!!!

The hotel was nicely decorated, clean, annd really nice for the price. We will definetly stay there again next time we visit Erie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Jr's Last laugh. Its a great comedy club and very inexpensive.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Mar 29, 2008

Helpful staff, clean & upscale furnishings

We enjoyed the well-appointed rooms with down comforter, wonderful mattress and lots of pillows. A flat-screen TV was also nice. the bathrooms were modern: sleek counter, ample room for toiletries and plenty of towels. Lots of mirrors in the room, even full-length. The friendly staff went out of their way to help. They also have a nice breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake Erie with a beautiful shoreline and walking trails.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Castle, Pa
Jul 26, 2011

Wonderful!

We were staying with other family members and booked at different times. The staff was very accommodating in getting our rooms together. The Hotel was beautiful and the staff was great. will definitely stay there next time we go to Erie, Pa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of good dining choices very near the hotel

Back to menu Return to top