$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
View map of 8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nnighttrainn
Business
ohio
Jul 26, 2009

Wingate

As far as hotels go, the Wingate was enjoyable. The staff was friendly, quiet environment, our room was clean and my family liked the decor. The safe in the closet was a nice added touch! Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping, dining were just a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 22, 2008

O.K. stay

The hotel was very clean,the staff was very friendly. Check in was to be at 3:00pm and there was no room ready. So we had to come back in an hour. That I was not pleased about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 1, 2010

great

Hotel was very clean, friendly, no problems. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

check out Park -Lake Erie

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 21, 2009

excellent stay at Wingate

This was a nice quiet hotel with excellent location. We were right across from Splash Lagoon and many, many and different restaurants. It was accessible to Presque Isle and beaches. It was also close to I-90 as we took a day trip to Niagra Falls. The breakfast was good with excellent waffles and included. The fitness center and pool were good enough. Overall it was an excellent stay. A great price performer. The only thing we didn't like was the air conditioning in the lobby and breakfast area was set too low - freezing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roxana V.
Business
Fairfax, VA
Oct 5, 2009

Good...

The hotel was in a very good location. the room was clean and wasn't that small. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was ok. The only thing the pool was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ARWL
Business
Uniontown, PA
Aug 18, 2011

Great trip to Erie!

Great location, clean and comfy rooms, good breakfast, nice staff . Had a nice trip and requested another night stay at this hotel since everyone was having a great time, the staff tried to accommodate but only offered a smoking room... was a little disappointed after a good 2 night stay! It is MUCH cheaper to book on Orbitz than directly with the hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill K
Business
Seneca, PA
Oct 31, 2011

Important Conference

The POTA Conference (Physical, Occupational Therapists Association) was important to me. Having a room close at hand was most helpful. Unfortunately, we had an emergency wheelchair ramp installation come up in Pittsburgh and I had to cancel my second night, but availability and booking ease were nonetheless very satisfactory. Bill K

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woodsy The Owl
Business
Penn.
Jul 15, 2012

No rest for night owls .....

Overall, I liked the staff and the room was clean. The bathroom looked great, but it was small in terms of moving around space. The worst part of the stay was the fact that the room could not be darkened. I need a dark room, and every freakin morning the light would burst through the thin white curtains and wake us up. The curtain rods were flush with the ceiling, so you couldn't drape anything over them to shield the sunlight. I have to wonder if this was designed purposely to get people out of bed and out of the facility by 7 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Erie is best seen during the week. Avoid weekends and the headaches of slow traffic and crowded attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denny F
Business
Baltimore
Jul 23, 2012

Over priced

Good place to stay, but not worth $130 a night. Toilet water ran constantly. Clerk said they all do that ????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not too far from dining and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eLion
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 7, 2010

Our second stay not as good as our first

We stayed here on a previous Erie trip and had a great experience. This time, though, when we arrived the lobby was dirty, the check-in staff was surly. Don't bother with the Wyndham Rewards Program. Only stays booked directly with the hotel (at higher rates!) count. Ask for room on south side of hotel away from the Interstate. Our trip to the small but nice pool was marred by the lack of towels. The lone person working the front desk brought 4 about 10 minutes after we dripped our way to the front desk to ask for some. Breakfast especially the waffles were good. Fresh pastries, good coffee, adequate variety of cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top