$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
View map of 8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 1, 2010

great

Hotel was very clean, friendly, no problems. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

check out Park -Lake Erie

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Raleigh, NC
Jul 21, 2009

excellent stay at Wingate

This was a nice quiet hotel with excellent location. We were right across from Splash Lagoon and many, many and different restaurants. It was accessible to Presque Isle and beaches. It was also close to I-90 as we took a day trip to Niagra Falls. The breakfast was good with excellent waffles and included. The fitness center and pool were good enough. Overall it was an excellent stay. A great price performer. The only thing we didn't like was the air conditioning in the lobby and breakfast area was set too low - freezing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roxana V.
Couples
Fairfax, VA
Oct 5, 2009

Good...

The hotel was in a very good location. the room was clean and wasn't that small. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was ok. The only thing the pool was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacie A.
Couples
Philadelphia
Jun 28, 2015

Comfortable stay

Room was what I expected. Clean, comfortable and fresh. Good value for a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diana
Family
N/A
Jul 11, 2015

Family Trip

We stayed there for 2 days..weather wasn't great when we stayed. We spent a lot time in hotel..staff is very friendly and hotel was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ARWL
Family
Uniontown, PA
Aug 18, 2011

Great trip to Erie!

Great location, clean and comfy rooms, good breakfast, nice staff . Had a nice trip and requested another night stay at this hotel since everyone was having a great time, the staff tried to accommodate but only offered a smoking room... was a little disappointed after a good 2 night stay! It is MUCH cheaper to book on Orbitz than directly with the hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill K
Business
Seneca, PA
Oct 31, 2011

Important Conference

The POTA Conference (Physical, Occupational Therapists Association) was important to me. Having a room close at hand was most helpful. Unfortunately, we had an emergency wheelchair ramp installation come up in Pittsburgh and I had to cancel my second night, but availability and booking ease were nonetheless very satisfactory. Bill K

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woodsy The Owl
Family
Penn.
Jul 15, 2012

No rest for night owls .....

Overall, I liked the staff and the room was clean. The bathroom looked great, but it was small in terms of moving around space. The worst part of the stay was the fact that the room could not be darkened. I need a dark room, and every freakin morning the light would burst through the thin white curtains and wake us up. The curtain rods were flush with the ceiling, so you couldn't drape anything over them to shield the sunlight. I have to wonder if this was designed purposely to get people out of bed and out of the facility by 7 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Erie is best seen during the week. Avoid weekends and the headaches of slow traffic and crowded attractions.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denny F
Family
Baltimore
Jul 23, 2012

Over priced

Good place to stay, but not worth $130 a night. Toilet water ran constantly. Clerk said they all do that ????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not too far from dining and shopping

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eLion
Family
Columbus, OH
Jul 7, 2010

Our second stay not as good as our first

We stayed here on a previous Erie trip and had a great experience. This time, though, when we arrived the lobby was dirty, the check-in staff was surly. Don't bother with the Wyndham Rewards Program. Only stays booked directly with the hotel (at higher rates!) count. Ask for room on south side of hotel away from the Interstate. Our trip to the small but nice pool was marred by the lack of towels. The lone person working the front desk brought 4 about 10 minutes after we dripped our way to the front desk to ask for some. Breakfast especially the waffles were good. Fresh pastries, good coffee, adequate variety of cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top