$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
92 reviews
Nice & Quite

Easy access on & off the express way I90 to the Hotel - Staff very friendly, excellent hot... See full review

  • Xerieite
  • Jul 5, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Very nice ! Very clean and Modern Hotel with a very helpful staff. See full review

  • Super Italian Dave
  • Jul 30, 2013
Conveniently located off Interstate 90 in the heart of the restaurant and shopping district, this Wingate by Wyndham Erie is near Erie International Airport, Tom Ridge Field, Presque Isle Downs and Casino, Lake Erie Speedway, Family First Sports Park, Erie Zoo, Bayfront Convention center, museums, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet friendly lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness room, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, meeting and conference rooms, 24-hour business center with complimentary copy and fax services. We offer complimentary Airport shuttle service to and from Erie International Airport / Tom Ridge Field from 6:00 AM until 10:00 PM. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, flat-screen TV with HBO, and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

42.0477 -80.0839
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaybug
Business
Ft lauderdale, FL
Jan 20, 2014

Nice Stay!

Had a very nice stay here. I found it to be clean, roomy, and quite. The staff was very nice and helpful. Can't go without mentioning breakfast, all you should need and more. I hope by the next stay they have replaced the American Flag outside however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acro Mom
Business
Monroe MI
Apr 7, 2014

Clean, friendly, efficient

The staff was very friendly, quick and efficient. The room was very clean and welcoming. It was the perfect location, as we were in town to attend a sporting event at Gannon University. Wish we had more time since the location was also near a plethora of dining and shopping areas! The complimentary breakfast was ok, but lacked a little...still an overall great hotel experience. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Although we didn't have the time to enjoy it, there were a lot of shopping areas with very nice stores within only a mile or two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Liverpool,Ohio
Jun 26, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Erie Pennsylvania
Nov 9, 2010

Nice stay - staff were very helpful

This was a shopping trip. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The hotel is close to the highway with a fair amount of traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poohbear
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Nov 10, 2011

Great Hotel

Friendly staff, clean big rooms, and close to all the shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evans City, PA, USA
Nov 16, 2011

our weekend

there was several teenage girls staying next to us.in the room there was an ajoining doors.these doors had to be hollow,the noise from the ajoining room just amplified into our room.it wasn't untill we called the front desk,around 12:45am,that we were able to go to sleep.other than this item the stay was very pleasurabl

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sooner born
Business
Lincoln, RI
Dec 30, 2011

Emergency accommodations

While my mother was in the hospital in Erie, I needed a place that was close by but that I would be comfortable in and feel safe at. Wingate definitely fit the bill. Extremely clean, nice shower and bathroom, and a convenient work desk all made my stay very nice. Breakfast buffet had many options too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarbR
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Relaxing family getaway

We went to Erie from Buffalo for a few days to get away and relax with our adult children. The hotel itself and the rooms were very clean. Although I did not go in the pool, my kids did and said it was warm and clean! The breakfast in the morning was nice too. I enjoyed making fresh waffles! Sometimes the staff was a little preoccupied and we had to wait for while until they attended to us even though no one else was around. We also had a little problem with an in room movie we rented. Other than that..a very very nice hotel! If you are traveling to Erie to go to Splash Lagoon, they are right across the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashleys09
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Nice stay

My friends and I stayed for 1 night and it was a decent size room with 2 queen size beds a fridge and microwave which was more than what most hotels have to offer. Our room was on the first floor right in front of a parking lot and we could not close the curtains so the lights shined into our room all night which was a little annoying. Other than that it was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler88
Business
Altoona, PA, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Great for Business Travel

Staff was very friendly, suggested great places to eat and to visit. If we get to Erie again, I would definitely stay at Wingate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top