$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
135 reviews
Nice & Quite

Easy access on & off the express way I90 to the Hotel - Staff very friendly, excellent hot... See full review

  • Xerieite
  • Jul 5, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Very nice ! Very clean and Modern Hotel with a very helpful staff. See full review

  • Super Italian Dave
  • Jul 30, 2013
Conveniently located off Interstate 90 in the heart of the restaurant and shopping district, this Wingate by Wyndham Erie is near Erie International Airport, Tom Ridge Field, Presque Isle Downs and Casino, Lake Erie Speedway, Family First Sports Park, Erie Zoo, Bayfront Convention center, museums, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet friendly lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness room, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, meeting and conference rooms, 24-hour business center with complimentary copy and fax services. We offer complimentary Airport shuttle service to and from Erie International Airport / Tom Ridge Field from 6:00 AM until 10:00 PM. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, flat-screen TV with HBO, and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.0477 -80.0839
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mccasla
Belmont, NY 14813, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Family Getaway

Frist time staying at Wingate very nice!!! I will be telling my friend about Wingate!!! The rooms were clean the whole hotel was clean! The pool area was kept very clean there were plenty of towels at the pool and in the room, The room was large and comfortable fit my family and still had room to move around. I will be staying there again.The staff was very nice, fast check in and out. The breakfast was good the kids enjoyed the diffrent choices of breakfast food Great stay all the way around... This hotel also gave us a map to show us the area..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We found the Texas Road House was a great place to eat as long you don't peanut allergy becouse this restaurant has peanuts on the tables to eat as you wait for your meal.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waver
New Jersey
Nov 28, 2009

Great Hotel

The Wingate by Wyndham in Erie Pennsylvania is a great place for people traveling in Erie Pa. The Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the price was great. My kids enjoyed the breakfast buffet and used both the pool and hot tub, which were very clean and well maintained. We have stayed at several other hotels in Erie,most of which are situated in the same area and our stay at the Wingate was the best. We would stay here again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rbroome
Pasadena, MD, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Great place to stay

The hotel was very clean, and the staff friendly. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Herrtoll
Business
Erie PA
Sep 24, 2012

Good hotel

I requested and received an early check-in. The staff were very friendly. The room was great. The indoor pool and hot tub were clean and enjoyable. the hotel was near a few malls and movie houses which I found a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
BUFFALO NY
Jul 20, 2011

FUN GET AWAY

THE STAFF WAS GREAT. THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND ACTED QUICKLY TO OUR NEEDS. YOUR BOOKING PEOPLE WERE VERY HELPFUL TO HELP MAKE OUR TRIP EASY. WE WILL BE USING YOUR COMPANY AGAIN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The little sister
Erie P.A.
Aug 3, 2009

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

The staff was great, the rooms were wonderful, and I have never stayed at a hotel that was as quiet. I will be back again and again. Thanks for the wonderful week at your hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The animals are great.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
DuBois, PA
Sep 12, 2010

NICE Getaway!

Enjoyed staying at this hotel,besides the fact it was nice, but because it is in a very convenient location for activities planned in the Erie area. We went to the Brewerie at Union Station, The Canterbury Feast at the Station, and did plenty of shopping at nearby malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mccasla
Belmont, NY 14813, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Family Getaway

Frist time staying at Wingate very nice!!! I will be telling my friend about Wingate!!! The rooms were clean the whole hotel was clean! The pool area was kept very clean there were plenty of towels at the pool and in the room, The room was large and comfortable fit my family and still had room to move around. I will be staying there again.The staff was very nice, fast check in and out. The breakfast was good the kids enjoyed the diffrent choices of breakfast food Great stay all the way around... This hotel also gave us a map to show us the area..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We found the Texas Road House was a great place to eat as long you don't peanut allergy becouse this restaurant has peanuts on the tables to eat as you wait for your meal.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fordham University parent
central MA
Jul 9, 2009

great location

My daughter and I were in Erie looking at Apts. for her recent relocation. We were pleasantly surprised at how kind and helpful everyone at the hotel was. The girls working the breakfast were extremly friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
BUFFALO NY
Jul 20, 2011

FUN GET AWAY

THE STAFF WAS GREAT. THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND ACTED QUICKLY TO OUR NEEDS. YOUR BOOKING PEOPLE WERE VERY HELPFUL TO HELP MAKE OUR TRIP EASY. WE WILL BE USING YOUR COMPANY AGAIN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top