$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
View map of 8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kitchener Ranger Fan
Business
Ontario
Jan 1, 2014

Exceptional Deal

First time at a Wyndham hotel. Pleasant surprise for the value.Nice newer hotel, clean and nicely appointed rooms. Breakfast buffet was above average. Will definitely stay here our next trip to Erie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Millcreek Mall

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chazzi
Business
Hamburg, NY
Jan 19, 2014

Erie, Pa minus snow

This hotel was warm and inviting, conveniently located right off the I-90, great location with shopping and restaurants within a 1/2 mile radius, clean and neat and with a popcorn machine available to guest on our first night. Nothing like walking into a hotel and smelling popcorn! Wow. With $$ - deals like the one we got, we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

By crossing a busy highway, Bob Evans and a Boston sport's Bar were easily accessable for guests hungry after a long days trip.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaybug
Business
Ft lauderdale, FL
Jan 20, 2014

Nice Stay!

Had a very nice stay here. I found it to be clean, roomy, and quite. The staff was very nice and helpful. Can't go without mentioning breakfast, all you should need and more. I hope by the next stay they have replaced the American Flag outside however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poohbear
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Nov 10, 2011

Great Hotel

Friendly staff, clean big rooms, and close to all the shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sooner born
Business
Lincoln, RI
Dec 30, 2011

Emergency accommodations

While my mother was in the hospital in Erie, I needed a place that was close by but that I would be comfortable in and feel safe at. Wingate definitely fit the bill. Extremely clean, nice shower and bathroom, and a convenient work desk all made my stay very nice. Breakfast buffet had many options too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarbR
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Relaxing family getaway

We went to Erie from Buffalo for a few days to get away and relax with our adult children. The hotel itself and the rooms were very clean. Although I did not go in the pool, my kids did and said it was warm and clean! The breakfast in the morning was nice too. I enjoyed making fresh waffles! Sometimes the staff was a little preoccupied and we had to wait for while until they attended to us even though no one else was around. We also had a little problem with an in room movie we rented. Other than that..a very very nice hotel! If you are traveling to Erie to go to Splash Lagoon, they are right across the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashleys09
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Nice stay

My friends and I stayed for 1 night and it was a decent size room with 2 queen size beds a fridge and microwave which was more than what most hotels have to offer. Our room was on the first floor right in front of a parking lot and we could not close the curtains so the lights shined into our room all night which was a little annoying. Other than that it was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler88
Business
Altoona, PA, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Great for Business Travel

Staff was very friendly, suggested great places to eat and to visit. If we get to Erie again, I would definitely stay at Wingate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLS1
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 22, 2012

Weekend getaway

Perfect! We had a great time and the hotel staff was friendly and everything was very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to a lot of things in Erie....very clean and staff friendly.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Brown's
Business
Ellwood City PA
May 6, 2012

Good Value for a great location

Staff was helpful and gracious especially when dealing with my 90 and 89 year old parents!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good Location to get around in Erie

Back to menu Return to top