$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
92 reviews
Nice & Quite

Easy access on & off the express way I90 to the Hotel - Staff very friendly, excellent hot... See full review

  • Xerieite
  • Jul 5, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Very nice ! Very clean and Modern Hotel with a very helpful staff. See full review

  • Super Italian Dave
  • Jul 30, 2013
Conveniently located off Interstate 90 in the heart of the restaurant and shopping district, this Wingate by Wyndham Erie is near Erie International Airport, Tom Ridge Field, Presque Isle Downs and Casino, Lake Erie Speedway, Family First Sports Park, Erie Zoo, Bayfront Convention center, museums, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet friendly lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness room, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, meeting and conference rooms, 24-hour business center with complimentary copy and fax services. We offer complimentary Airport shuttle service to and from Erie International Airport / Tom Ridge Field from 6:00 AM until 10:00 PM. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, flat-screen TV with HBO, and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

42.0477 -80.0839
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Feb 21, 2011

have a great breakfast,

Clean warm room. Great breakfast. Shuttle to casino every evening. Close to shopping. The staff dug our cars out of the snow after a snowfall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
masy
pittsburgh, pa
May 12, 2013

perfect for family

we were going to daughters college graduation. booked hotel a few months in advance. it was perfect all the way around. would use this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 3, 2008

Cleanliness and Location

My daughters, my granddaughter, and I went to Erie for a girls' weekend. The rooms were very clean and everything worked well. We enjoyed the adjustable shower head and the flat screen TV. The beds were extremely comfortable. The only objection that I had (and it was mine along) was that the duvet was too hot for my comfort. I would have preferred a sheet and a light blanket. My granddaughter, my roommate for the night, said,"Grandma, I've never stayed at a nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not only was this facility close to Presque Isle State Park, our main destination; but we were also close to restaurants and a miniature golf course which we all enjoy.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rbroome
Pasadena, MD, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Great place to stay

The hotel was very clean, and the staff friendly. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tlcnana
New York
Apr 3, 2013

Wonderful Family vacation

Amazing, clean hotel, friendly and very helpful staff. Would stay here again and would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Splash lagoon waterpark!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ibediving
Kirtland, Ohio
Nov 26, 2011

Great place to stay

The staff made check in a non issue. Fitness center and pool areas were very clean and in good repair. Plenty of towels on hand. Breakfast buffet was plentiful staff was on hand to fill any needs you had, Room was very clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaka
Rochester, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great breakfast buffet.

After a good night's sleep it was great going for coffee and finding a full breakfast. It included scrambled eggs, various breads & rolls, bagels, delicious sausages, waffles (no fruit toppings), pastries, apples & bananas, cereals and more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Famous Daves BBQ. It could be a walk and not a drive but Peach St is very busy and the restaurant is on the other side.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RLemley
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jul 16, 2012

Weekend Getaway

We had a great weekend getaway at the Wingate! Everything was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 22, 2008

O.K. stay

The hotel was very clean,the staff was very friendly. Check in was to be at 3:00pm and there was no room ready. So we had to come back in an hour. That I was not pleased about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Jan 31, 2011

Great Hotel, Good Pool, Great SPA

The hotel as a whole is a 9 out of 10. Great Place to pick to stay if you want it nice. We have two kids 5 & 9 and they had a blast in the warm pool (80's guess) & hot spa. (Open 7 AM - 10 PM). Deep end of the pool was five feet deep, Nice for kids. It was nice for the adults too. :-) The breakfast was very nice. Not great but, good enough. Not bad by far. 5 of 10 for breakfast. (Standard) Coffee was awful. :-). The "high speed internet" was at best dial-up modem speeds. The Speed tested on a wired fast laptop was Download 0.25 Mb/s Upload 1.33 Mb/s . Youtube forget it, Netflix nope. It was awful internet. Wifi was even worse. Ok for checking news/email. (ick) Besides that the room was great, nice bedding, bathroom was small but usable, shower was nice. They charge for anything that was not free in the room. Mouth wash 0.75, toothpaste. Staff was nice, respectful. Room was quiet all night. No dogs barking or anything. There was a dog convention around town but I don't know if they had been staying there. I didn't see any dogs or other animals. Great place, would pick again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to splash lagoon. Across from street.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search