$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
View map of 8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coatesville, PA
Aug 1, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

I can't say enough about the hotel and our experience. The room, service, and amenities are all top notch. It like being at a 5 star hotel for the price of a 2 star. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Erie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

O'Charlies, great food at a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 3, 2008

Cleanliness and Location

My daughters, my granddaughter, and I went to Erie for a girls' weekend. The rooms were very clean and everything worked well. We enjoyed the adjustable shower head and the flat screen TV. The beds were extremely comfortable. The only objection that I had (and it was mine along) was that the duvet was too hot for my comfort. I would have preferred a sheet and a light blanket. My granddaughter, my roommate for the night, said,"Grandma, I've never stayed at a nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not only was this facility close to Presque Isle State Park, our main destination; but we were also close to restaurants and a miniature golf course which we all enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Feb 21, 2011

have a great breakfast,

Clean warm room. Great breakfast. Shuttle to casino every evening. Close to shopping. The staff dug our cars out of the snow after a snowfall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem
May 10, 2008

LARGE CLEAN ROOMS!!!!

This was our first family road trip back to Erie where we grew up 40 years ago. The women stayed at the Wingate and were grateful for the large, clean and comfortable rooms. The next time we come to Erie, we will ALL be staying at the Wingate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

EVERYTHING is nearby - restaurants, fast food, entertainment, shopping malls, zoo, golf course, you name it and it's probably right around the corner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Feb 20, 2011

Great Hotel!!!

The hotel was nicely decorated, clean, annd really nice for the price. We will definetly stay there again next time we visit Erie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Jr's Last laugh. Its a great comedy club and very inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mccasla
Business
Belmont, NY 14813, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Family Getaway

Frist time staying at Wingate very nice!!! I will be telling my friend about Wingate!!! The rooms were clean the whole hotel was clean! The pool area was kept very clean there were plenty of towels at the pool and in the room, The room was large and comfortable fit my family and still had room to move around. I will be staying there again.The staff was very nice, fast check in and out. The breakfast was good the kids enjoyed the diffrent choices of breakfast food Great stay all the way around... This hotel also gave us a map to show us the area..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We found the Texas Road House was a great place to eat as long you don't peanut allergy becouse this restaurant has peanuts on the tables to eat as you wait for your meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jun 30, 2009

Great hotel for the price!!!

This was a VERY nice hotel for the price. We will definitely stay here again on our trips through PA. Very nice pool and awesome breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xerieite
Business
Cranberry Township, PA
Jul 5, 2014

Nice & Quite

Easy access on & off the express way I90 to the Hotel - Staff very friendly, excellent hot breakfast, excellent eating area, very close to a lot of attractions - looking forward to returning in the near futher

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samuel M.
Business
Newark
Apr 6, 2015

Great experience! Wonderful place to stay

It was a business trip for one night. Staff were helpful. The room was fantastic. Coffee available at all times. Breakfast was very good. It is really a good place to go. In fact I like all Wingate by Windham locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kitchener Ranger Fan
Business
Ontario
Jan 1, 2014

Exceptional Deal

First time at a Wyndham hotel. Pleasant surprise for the value.Nice newer hotel, clean and nicely appointed rooms. Breakfast buffet was above average. Will definitely stay here our next trip to Erie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Millcreek Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top