$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
92 reviews
Nice & Quite

Easy access on & off the express way I90 to the Hotel - Staff very friendly, excellent hot... See full review

  • Xerieite
  • Jul 5, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Very nice ! Very clean and Modern Hotel with a very helpful staff. See full review

  • Super Italian Dave
  • Jul 30, 2013
Conveniently located off Interstate 90 in the heart of the restaurant and shopping district, this Wingate by Wyndham Erie is near Erie International Airport, Tom Ridge Field, Presque Isle Downs and Casino, Lake Erie Speedway, Family First Sports Park, Erie Zoo, Bayfront Convention center, museums, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet friendly lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness room, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, meeting and conference rooms, 24-hour business center with complimentary copy and fax services. We offer complimentary Airport shuttle service to and from Erie International Airport / Tom Ridge Field from 6:00 AM until 10:00 PM. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, flat-screen TV with HBO, and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

42.0477 -80.0839
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 92
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaybug
Ft lauderdale, FL
Jan 20, 2014

Nice Stay!

Had a very nice stay here. I found it to be clean, roomy, and quite. The staff was very nice and helpful. Can't go without mentioning breakfast, all you should need and more. I hope by the next stay they have replaced the American Flag outside however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sooner born
Lincoln, RI
Dec 30, 2011

Emergency accommodations

While my mother was in the hospital in Erie, I needed a place that was close by but that I would be comfortable in and feel safe at. Wingate definitely fit the bill. Extremely clean, nice shower and bathroom, and a convenient work desk all made my stay very nice. Breakfast buffet had many options too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
May 10, 2010

Solid Hotel

Clean hotel with a helpful staff. I had a leek in my rental truck from the night before. Night staff person gave me five towels to use at 4:00 AM. Many thanks!!!!! My only concern was the location of my room. It was right next to the elevator and you could hear people throughout the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston
Dec 7, 2009

Good for 1 or 2 nights

No restaurant on site but close to several restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search