$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
92 reviews
Nice & Quite

Easy access on & off the express way I90 to the Hotel - Staff very friendly, excellent hot... See full review

  • Xerieite
  • Jul 5, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Very nice ! Very clean and Modern Hotel with a very helpful staff. See full review

  • Super Italian Dave
  • Jul 30, 2013
Conveniently located off Interstate 90 in the heart of the restaurant and shopping district, this Wingate by Wyndham Erie is near Erie International Airport, Tom Ridge Field, Presque Isle Downs and Casino, Lake Erie Speedway, Family First Sports Park, Erie Zoo, Bayfront Convention center, museums, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet friendly lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness room, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, meeting and conference rooms, 24-hour business center with complimentary copy and fax services. We offer complimentary Airport shuttle service to and from Erie International Airport / Tom Ridge Field from 6:00 AM until 10:00 PM. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, flat-screen TV with HBO, and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 92
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber Mom of the Groom
Business
PA
Jun 4, 2014

Great stay for Graduation!

We had our daughter graduating from Edinboro Univ. and knew there would be no place to stay except in Erie. We also knew Erie would be filling up quickly as 4 Universities were graduating all the same weekend. Thank goodness we got this room reserved a month or so in advance! We got everything and more for the price! It is clean and the staff was very kind! Overall great stay! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Italian Dave
Business
Erie,PA
Jul 30, 2013

Comfortable Stay

Very nice ! Very clean and Modern Hotel with a very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
river liver
Business
Connellsville Pa
Jul 22, 2013

Continental breakfast/ Linens

Overall a good experience, There Continental breakfast was the best I've had. It consisted of three different meals all hot, with standard cold breakfast and Danish's/muffins as sides. They also had a waffle maker where you make your own waffles. the wireless internet was nice to it let us connect to my Netflix for our little ones. The room was clean upon arrival. I have a gripe with there linen service we stayed 4 nights and 5 days and where informed by the pamphlet handout that bed linens where changed on the 3rd day, ours where never changed. I am 100% sure due to my little dripping a small amount of chocolate milk from her Sippy cup on one of the white comforters. That mark stayed there the entire time we did. They also did not like to take out the trash unless I laid it right in the hallway IN MY ROOM in front of the door. If I ever needed extra towels or washcloths that service was very prompt. The pool area appeared pretty clean and so did the hot tub. Overall this was probably the best stay I had in a hotel. On a side note you could hear everyone in the hallway, but once in your room it was sound deadened very well, in my opinion. I would consider this a upper mid grade hotel. I'd stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Splash lagoon indoor water park is a 3 minute drive from the hotel, if you catch the one red light.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janine D
Business
Syracuse, NY
May 16, 2013

Great stay

Beds were very comfortable, room was very clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
masy
Business
pittsburgh, pa
May 12, 2013

perfect for family

we were going to daughters college graduation. booked hotel a few months in advance. it was perfect all the way around. would use this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glmris
Business
Stafford, VA
Apr 8, 2013

The Hotel with the 3 Cs

This hotel was very clean, convenient and the staff was very courteous. I would stay here again the next time I go and visit Erie, PA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All of the side stores and mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tlcnana
Business
New York
Apr 3, 2013

Wonderful Family vacation

Amazing, clean hotel, friendly and very helpful staff. Would stay here again and would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Splash lagoon waterpark!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
St Lucia Newbies
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 11, 2013

Weekend in Erie

All was great -we had a late arrival in a snow storm & the clerk who checked us in was very friendly & helpful. The breakfast buffet was great & still had plenty of everything at the end. We used the exercise room & that worked well too - however there were no towels in the room & no cups for the water dispenser, but not a big deal. The pool looked inviting, but we didn't get to try it due to our schedule. Our room was really nice, beds and pillows were very comfortable - would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KMRKY
Business
Kentucky
Jul 31, 2012

Great for road trips!

We booked the Wingate as our overnight stay during a 16-hour road trip. With our toddler in tow, the king-size room was perfect. It was comfy, clean, and convenient - plus it had all the amenities we needed. The pool was just enough to let the little guy expend some energy & breakfast the next morning was adequate to get us ready to hit the road again. Plus, there are a ton of restaurants at the same exit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denny F
Business
Baltimore
Jul 23, 2012

Over priced

Good place to stay, but not worth $130 a night. Toilet water ran constantly. Clerk said they all do that ????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not too far from dining and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top