$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
92 reviews
Nice & Quite

Easy access on & off the express way I90 to the Hotel - Staff very friendly, excellent hot... See full review

  • Xerieite
  • Jul 5, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Very nice ! Very clean and Modern Hotel with a very helpful staff. See full review

  • Super Italian Dave
  • Jul 30, 2013
Conveniently located off Interstate 90 in the heart of the restaurant and shopping district, this Wingate by Wyndham Erie is near Erie International Airport, Tom Ridge Field, Presque Isle Downs and Casino, Lake Erie Speedway, Family First Sports Park, Erie Zoo, Bayfront Convention center, museums, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet friendly lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness room, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, meeting and conference rooms, 24-hour business center with complimentary copy and fax services. We offer complimentary Airport shuttle service to and from Erie International Airport / Tom Ridge Field from 6:00 AM until 10:00 PM. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, flat-screen TV with HBO, and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hutch 180
Business
Ontario, Canada
Nov 14, 2011

noisy rooms

we had a joining room and you could hear everything that was being said by the people in the next room like they were sitting on your bed. the noise from the highway was also disturbing and people hanging out in the hallways. The breakfast wasn't great but not bad to get you going, most of the muffins/pasteries were stale. I thought booking a higher price hotel would of been better all around but unfortunately not. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring really good ear plugs if you plan to stay here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Norbz
Business
Erie, PA, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Noisey

The hotel was above average. The issue arose when an childrens athletic team checked in. The hotel staff posted special signage, stating quiet times. But did nothing to inforce them. Had a sleepless night. Due to kids racing up and down the halls openning and closing doors. This continued after staff received complaints from guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stehlbr
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Gave room away

I had a reservation for 1 room with 2 queen beds as there were 4 people staying. After a long exhausting 6 hour drive, we arrived around 12:30am only to find they gave our room away and left us with a different room that was not well equipped to COMFORTABLY sleep 4 people. When I reserved the room, I had comfort in mind. Not a one stop sleep shop. My guess is they gave our room away to make more money because they weren't sure if we were going to show up. NOT HAPPY. I even showed the guy at the front desk my email which stated we were supposed to have 2 queen beds- he didn't seen to care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hanover Pa
Apr 17, 2010

dissatified guest

We were on a family vacation tothe splas lagoon. I was very unhappy when on the second night of our stay there were no clean towels in our room. I called for them and after 45 min.still had not recieved them. On the third night the towels were on the toilet and none of the beds had been made in all 3 of the rooms in which I had reserved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Penfield, NY
Jan 2, 2011

A very nice place in Erie

In addition to being completely clean and well kept, the Wyndham must have an excellent training program for employees. All were friendly, helpful, and really seemed to care that we had a comfortable stay. The one glitch was extremely minor and easily fixed-the TV had sound but no picture. I just fiddled with some controls on the side of the flat panel and the problem was gone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Born in Erie
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Sep 10, 2012

Needs lots of help

Due to all the construction on Peach Street, it is very hard to get into and out of the Hotel. Bathroom is too small and they placed the ice bucket and glasses in the bathroom, yuck! It was clean. Biggest problem we had was the last night there some had a yapping dog in the room next to us or below us. Called the front desk and complained, it got quiet for about five minutes before the yapping started again. Somewhere around 3 am the dog finally quit, but started right up again around 9 am. They offered us a 20% discount on our next stay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ARWL
Business
Uniontown, PA
Aug 18, 2011

Great trip to Erie!

Great location, clean and comfy rooms, good breakfast, nice staff . Had a nice trip and requested another night stay at this hotel since everyone was having a great time, the staff tried to accommodate but only offered a smoking room... was a little disappointed after a good 2 night stay! It is MUCH cheaper to book on Orbitz than directly with the hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill K
Business
Seneca, PA
Oct 31, 2011

Important Conference

The POTA Conference (Physical, Occupational Therapists Association) was important to me. Having a room close at hand was most helpful. Unfortunately, we had an emergency wheelchair ramp installation come up in Pittsburgh and I had to cancel my second night, but availability and booking ease were nonetheless very satisfactory. Bill K

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woodsy The Owl
Business
Penn.
Jul 15, 2012

No rest for night owls .....

Overall, I liked the staff and the room was clean. The bathroom looked great, but it was small in terms of moving around space. The worst part of the stay was the fact that the room could not be darkened. I need a dark room, and every freakin morning the light would burst through the thin white curtains and wake us up. The curtain rods were flush with the ceiling, so you couldn't drape anything over them to shield the sunlight. I have to wonder if this was designed purposely to get people out of bed and out of the facility by 7 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Erie is best seen during the week. Avoid weekends and the headaches of slow traffic and crowded attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denny F
Business
Baltimore
Jul 23, 2012

Over priced

Good place to stay, but not worth $130 a night. Toilet water ran constantly. Clerk said they all do that ????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not too far from dining and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top