$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
View map of 8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LadyMack
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Jul 11, 2010

Hotel review

Didnt appreciate being placed across the hallway from a barking dog. I wish we were aware ahead of time so that we were able to change rooms. The air conditioning system was comfortable in the room but freezing when you had to sleep in the bed next to it & it was blazing directly at you (couldn't adjust vents away from bed). Unable to get room cleaned one day (gentleman said he had a meeting and by the time we arrived back around 3:00 he couldnt get to it so we emptied our own garbage, cleaned the bathroom, and requested linens for 2 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eLion
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 7, 2010

Our second stay not as good as our first

We stayed here on a previous Erie trip and had a great experience. This time, though, when we arrived the lobby was dirty, the check-in staff was surly. Don't bother with the Wyndham Rewards Program. Only stays booked directly with the hotel (at higher rates!) count. Ask for room on south side of hotel away from the Interstate. Our trip to the small but nice pool was marred by the lack of towels. The lone person working the front desk brought 4 about 10 minutes after we dripped our way to the front desk to ask for some. Breakfast especially the waffles were good. Fresh pastries, good coffee, adequate variety of cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansdale, PA
Jun 22, 2010

Great Deal for a clean spacious room

The room was prepaid, so checkin was very fast. Room was clean and spacious; bed was comfortable. Temp of room was sometimes hard to regulate, but was typical of motel room A/C. Could have used extra blankets. Wireless Internet useless, but wired ok once connected. Had to use my own cable since supplied one was broken. Breakfast was typical; Over-cooked eggs and hash or gravy. The rest was pretty good and real glasses & mugs were available if you dont like paper & plastic. Two waffle irons supplied for regular and small waffles. Fruit was also avaialble, as were juices, coffee, tea and yogurt. "Guest Welcome" party 5-7PM was spartan; beer, box of wine, soda, chips & popcorn. [...]The Hotel was located near several eateries including fast food to steak houses, and entertainment, but off the main drag. Stores, movies also within 10 minute drive. Nice location for visiting Erie or the area. CONS: cheap T paper, lamp hanging off wall,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shake n Steak has "Happy Hour 2 - 4PM, milk shakes 1/2 price! Golden Corral Buffet all you can eat for about $10 each.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
May 10, 2010

Solid Hotel

Clean hotel with a helpful staff. I had a leek in my rental truck from the night before. Night staff person gave me five towels to use at 4:00 AM. Many thanks!!!!! My only concern was the location of my room. It was right next to the elevator and you could hear people throughout the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hanover Pa
Apr 17, 2010

dissatified guest

We were on a family vacation tothe splas lagoon. I was very unhappy when on the second night of our stay there were no clean towels in our room. I called for them and after 45 min.still had not recieved them. On the third night the towels were on the toilet and none of the beds had been made in all 3 of the rooms in which I had reserved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Dec 7, 2009

Good for 1 or 2 nights

No restaurant on site but close to several restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waver
Business
New Jersey
Nov 28, 2009

Great Hotel

The Wingate by Wyndham in Erie Pennsylvania is a great place for people traveling in Erie Pa. The Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the price was great. My kids enjoyed the breakfast buffet and used both the pool and hot tub, which were very clean and well maintained. We have stayed at several other hotels in Erie,most of which are situated in the same area and our stay at the Wingate was the best. We would stay here again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roxana V.
Business
Fairfax, VA
Oct 5, 2009

Good...

The hotel was in a very good location. the room was clean and wasn't that small. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was ok. The only thing the pool was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Sep 7, 2009

good price clean well organized

really nice rooms & amenities at a reasonable price good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Aug 20, 2009

Excellent hotel, good price

Shopped, Ate great food, Went to Waldemeer Park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to Grove City

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top