$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
View map of 8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
May 10, 2010

Solid Hotel

Clean hotel with a helpful staff. I had a leek in my rental truck from the night before. Night staff person gave me five towels to use at 4:00 AM. Many thanks!!!!! My only concern was the location of my room. It was right next to the elevator and you could hear people throughout the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hanover Pa
Apr 17, 2010

dissatified guest

We were on a family vacation tothe splas lagoon. I was very unhappy when on the second night of our stay there were no clean towels in our room. I called for them and after 45 min.still had not recieved them. On the third night the towels were on the toilet and none of the beds had been made in all 3 of the rooms in which I had reserved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Dec 7, 2009

Good for 1 or 2 nights

No restaurant on site but close to several restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waver
Business
New Jersey
Nov 28, 2009

Great Hotel

The Wingate by Wyndham in Erie Pennsylvania is a great place for people traveling in Erie Pa. The Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the price was great. My kids enjoyed the breakfast buffet and used both the pool and hot tub, which were very clean and well maintained. We have stayed at several other hotels in Erie,most of which are situated in the same area and our stay at the Wingate was the best. We would stay here again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roxana V.
Business
Fairfax, VA
Oct 5, 2009

Good...

The hotel was in a very good location. the room was clean and wasn't that small. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was ok. The only thing the pool was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Sep 7, 2009

good price clean well organized

really nice rooms & amenities at a reasonable price good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Aug 20, 2009

Excellent hotel, good price

Shopped, Ate great food, Went to Waldemeer Park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to Grove City

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pat TeacherLibrarian
Business
Ontario Canada
Aug 17, 2009

Not So Good This Time

We stayed at this hotel last January and it was exceptionally clean, which is why we chose it again this summer. Unfortunately, that had changed. There was a pronounced smell of urine between the queen beds in our room, mildew on the shower curtain and a mess of dust, dirt and cigarette butts in the corner of the pool room. The pool itself was green. We were told the green hue was from pool chemicals, but I've never seen chemicals do that in any other pool from Canada to China. The breakfast is still great, although there aren't enough chairs/tables for all the guests, and the location is handy for visiting Waldameer Amusement/Water Park and Grove City for shopping. We left one night early (no refund from Orbitz) and we won't be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJH - Manly Camp
Business
Erie, PA
Aug 17, 2009

Long Weekend Family Getaway

Great location, friendly staff, immaculate conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fun for kids.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The little sister
Business
Erie P.A.
Aug 3, 2009

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

The staff was great, the rooms were wonderful, and I have never stayed at a hotel that was as quiet. I will be back again and again. Thanks for the wonderful week at your hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The animals are great.

Back to menu Return to top