$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
View map of 8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Herrtoll
Business
Erie PA
Sep 24, 2012

Good hotel

I requested and received an early check-in. The staff were very friendly. The room was great. The indoor pool and hot tub were clean and enjoyable. the hotel was near a few malls and movie houses which I found a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ohio
Feb 21, 2011

have a great breakfast,

Clean warm room. Great breakfast. Shuttle to casino every evening. Close to shopping. The staff dug our cars out of the snow after a snowfall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cleveland, OH
Feb 20, 2011

Great Hotel!!!

The hotel was nicely decorated, clean, annd really nice for the price. We will definetly stay there again next time we visit Erie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Jr's Last laugh. Its a great comedy club and very inexpensive.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Rochester, NY
Jan 31, 2011

Great Hotel, Good Pool, Great SPA

The hotel as a whole is a 9 out of 10. Great Place to pick to stay if you want it nice. We have two kids 5 & 9 and they had a blast in the warm pool (80's guess) & hot spa. (Open 7 AM - 10 PM). Deep end of the pool was five feet deep, Nice for kids. It was nice for the adults too. :-) The breakfast was very nice. Not great but, good enough. Not bad by far. 5 of 10 for breakfast. (Standard) Coffee was awful. :-). The "high speed internet" was at best dial-up modem speeds. The Speed tested on a wired fast laptop was Download 0.25 Mb/s Upload 1.33 Mb/s . Youtube forget it, Netflix nope. It was awful internet. Wifi was even worse. Ok for checking news/email. (ick) Besides that the room was great, nice bedding, bathroom was small but usable, shower was nice. They charge for anything that was not free in the room. Mouth wash 0.75, toothpaste. Staff was nice, respectful. Room was quiet all night. No dogs barking or anything. There was a dog convention around town but I don't know if they had been staying there. I didn't see any dogs or other animals. Great place, would pick again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to splash lagoon. Across from street.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Penfield, NY
Jan 2, 2011

A very nice place in Erie

In addition to being completely clean and well kept, the Wyndham must have an excellent training program for employees. All were friendly, helpful, and really seemed to care that we had a comfortable stay. The one glitch was extremely minor and easily fixed-the TV had sound but no picture. I just fiddled with some controls on the side of the flat panel and the problem was gone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 1, 2010

great

Hotel was very clean, friendly, no problems. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

check out Park -Lake Erie

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lenny K.
Family
Wellsboro, PA.
Aug 18, 2010

Nice hotel and location for the price.

Friendly staff, clean room, nice swimming pool and jacuzzi, good continental breakfast. The only thing that disappointed me was the very hard beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Peach Street has so many places to eat, you find it hard to choose a place. Family and I loved Golden Corral and Krispy Kreme.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Portland, OR
Jul 21, 2010

Decent hotel

Hotel was relatively good. The biggest complaint I had was the hallways were always dirty and had a really bad smell (like sweat or something). Other than that, it was pretty good. The room was clean, good breakfast, a little too much highway noise from I-90 though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Virgin Islands
Jul 11, 2010

Good Stay

The rooms were a good size. The staff very helpful. They had happy hour the days we were there. The only conplaint was that our room was not cleaned properly one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LadyMack
Family
Pittsburgh, Pa
Jul 11, 2010

Hotel review

Didnt appreciate being placed across the hallway from a barking dog. I wish we were aware ahead of time so that we were able to change rooms. The air conditioning system was comfortable in the room but freezing when you had to sleep in the bed next to it & it was blazing directly at you (couldn't adjust vents away from bed). Unable to get room cleaned one day (gentleman said he had a meeting and by the time we arrived back around 3:00 he couldnt get to it so we emptied our own garbage, cleaned the bathroom, and requested linens for 2 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eLion
Family
Columbus, OH
Jul 7, 2010

Our second stay not as good as our first

We stayed here on a previous Erie trip and had a great experience. This time, though, when we arrived the lobby was dirty, the check-in staff was surly. Don't bother with the Wyndham Rewards Program. Only stays booked directly with the hotel (at higher rates!) count. Ask for room on south side of hotel away from the Interstate. Our trip to the small but nice pool was marred by the lack of towels. The lone person working the front desk brought 4 about 10 minutes after we dripped our way to the front desk to ask for some. Breakfast especially the waffles were good. Fresh pastries, good coffee, adequate variety of cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top