$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
View map of 8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Herrtoll
Business
Erie PA
Sep 24, 2012

Good hotel

I requested and received an early check-in. The staff were very friendly. The room was great. The indoor pool and hot tub were clean and enjoyable. the hotel was near a few malls and movie houses which I found a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Erie Pennsylvania
Nov 9, 2010

Nice stay - staff were very helpful

This was a shopping trip. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The hotel is close to the highway with a fair amount of traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 1, 2010

great

Hotel was very clean, friendly, no problems. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

check out Park -Lake Erie

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DuBois, PA
Sep 12, 2010

NICE Getaway!

Enjoyed staying at this hotel,besides the fact it was nice, but because it is in a very convenient location for activities planned in the Erie area. We went to the Brewerie at Union Station, The Canterbury Feast at the Station, and did plenty of shopping at nearby malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lenny K.
Business
Wellsboro, PA.
Aug 18, 2010

Nice hotel and location for the price.

Friendly staff, clean room, nice swimming pool and jacuzzi, good continental breakfast. The only thing that disappointed me was the very hard beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Peach Street has so many places to eat, you find it hard to choose a place. Family and I loved Golden Corral and Krispy Kreme.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 21, 2010

Decent hotel

Hotel was relatively good. The biggest complaint I had was the hallways were always dirty and had a really bad smell (like sweat or something). Other than that, it was pretty good. The room was clean, good breakfast, a little too much highway noise from I-90 though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virgin Islands
Jul 11, 2010

Good Stay

The rooms were a good size. The staff very helpful. They had happy hour the days we were there. The only conplaint was that our room was not cleaned properly one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LadyMack
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Jul 11, 2010

Hotel review

Didnt appreciate being placed across the hallway from a barking dog. I wish we were aware ahead of time so that we were able to change rooms. The air conditioning system was comfortable in the room but freezing when you had to sleep in the bed next to it & it was blazing directly at you (couldn't adjust vents away from bed). Unable to get room cleaned one day (gentleman said he had a meeting and by the time we arrived back around 3:00 he couldnt get to it so we emptied our own garbage, cleaned the bathroom, and requested linens for 2 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eLion
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 7, 2010

Our second stay not as good as our first

We stayed here on a previous Erie trip and had a great experience. This time, though, when we arrived the lobby was dirty, the check-in staff was surly. Don't bother with the Wyndham Rewards Program. Only stays booked directly with the hotel (at higher rates!) count. Ask for room on south side of hotel away from the Interstate. Our trip to the small but nice pool was marred by the lack of towels. The lone person working the front desk brought 4 about 10 minutes after we dripped our way to the front desk to ask for some. Breakfast especially the waffles were good. Fresh pastries, good coffee, adequate variety of cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansdale, PA
Jun 22, 2010

Great Deal for a clean spacious room

The room was prepaid, so checkin was very fast. Room was clean and spacious; bed was comfortable. Temp of room was sometimes hard to regulate, but was typical of motel room A/C. Could have used extra blankets. Wireless Internet useless, but wired ok once connected. Had to use my own cable since supplied one was broken. Breakfast was typical; Over-cooked eggs and hash or gravy. The rest was pretty good and real glasses & mugs were available if you dont like paper & plastic. Two waffle irons supplied for regular and small waffles. Fruit was also avaialble, as were juices, coffee, tea and yogurt. "Guest Welcome" party 5-7PM was spartan; beer, box of wine, soda, chips & popcorn. [...]The Hotel was located near several eateries including fast food to steak houses, and entertainment, but off the main drag. Stores, movies also within 10 minute drive. Nice location for visiting Erie or the area. CONS: cheap T paper, lamp hanging off wall,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shake n Steak has "Happy Hour 2 - 4PM, milk shakes 1/2 price! Golden Corral Buffet all you can eat for about $10 each.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
May 10, 2010

Solid Hotel

Clean hotel with a helpful staff. I had a leek in my rental truck from the night before. Night staff person gave me five towels to use at 4:00 AM. Many thanks!!!!! My only concern was the location of my room. It was right next to the elevator and you could hear people throughout the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top