$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
92 reviews
Nice & Quite

Easy access on & off the express way I90 to the Hotel - Staff very friendly, excellent hot... See full review

  • Xerieite
  • Jul 5, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Very nice ! Very clean and Modern Hotel with a very helpful staff. See full review

  • Super Italian Dave
  • Jul 30, 2013
Conveniently located off Interstate 90 in the heart of the restaurant and shopping district, this Wingate by Wyndham Erie is near Erie International Airport, Tom Ridge Field, Presque Isle Downs and Casino, Lake Erie Speedway, Family First Sports Park, Erie Zoo, Bayfront Convention center, museums, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet friendly lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness room, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, meeting and conference rooms, 24-hour business center with complimentary copy and fax services. We offer complimentary Airport shuttle service to and from Erie International Airport / Tom Ridge Field from 6:00 AM until 10:00 PM. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, flat-screen TV with HBO, and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

42.0477 -80.0839
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 1, 2010

great

Hotel was very clean, friendly, no problems. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

check out Park -Lake Erie

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DuBois, PA
Sep 12, 2010

NICE Getaway!

Enjoyed staying at this hotel,besides the fact it was nice, but because it is in a very convenient location for activities planned in the Erie area. We went to the Brewerie at Union Station, The Canterbury Feast at the Station, and did plenty of shopping at nearby malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lenny K.
Business
Wellsboro, PA.
Aug 18, 2010

Nice hotel and location for the price.

Friendly staff, clean room, nice swimming pool and jacuzzi, good continental breakfast. The only thing that disappointed me was the very hard beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Peach Street has so many places to eat, you find it hard to choose a place. Family and I loved Golden Corral and Krispy Kreme.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 21, 2010

Decent hotel

Hotel was relatively good. The biggest complaint I had was the hallways were always dirty and had a really bad smell (like sweat or something). Other than that, it was pretty good. The room was clean, good breakfast, a little too much highway noise from I-90 though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virgin Islands
Jul 11, 2010

Good Stay

The rooms were a good size. The staff very helpful. They had happy hour the days we were there. The only conplaint was that our room was not cleaned properly one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LadyMack
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Jul 11, 2010

Hotel review

Didnt appreciate being placed across the hallway from a barking dog. I wish we were aware ahead of time so that we were able to change rooms. The air conditioning system was comfortable in the room but freezing when you had to sleep in the bed next to it & it was blazing directly at you (couldn't adjust vents away from bed). Unable to get room cleaned one day (gentleman said he had a meeting and by the time we arrived back around 3:00 he couldnt get to it so we emptied our own garbage, cleaned the bathroom, and requested linens for 2 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eLion
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 7, 2010

Our second stay not as good as our first

We stayed here on a previous Erie trip and had a great experience. This time, though, when we arrived the lobby was dirty, the check-in staff was surly. Don't bother with the Wyndham Rewards Program. Only stays booked directly with the hotel (at higher rates!) count. Ask for room on south side of hotel away from the Interstate. Our trip to the small but nice pool was marred by the lack of towels. The lone person working the front desk brought 4 about 10 minutes after we dripped our way to the front desk to ask for some. Breakfast especially the waffles were good. Fresh pastries, good coffee, adequate variety of cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansdale, PA
Jun 22, 2010

Great Deal for a clean spacious room

The room was prepaid, so checkin was very fast. Room was clean and spacious; bed was comfortable. Temp of room was sometimes hard to regulate, but was typical of motel room A/C. Could have used extra blankets. Wireless Internet useless, but wired ok once connected. Had to use my own cable since supplied one was broken. Breakfast was typical; Over-cooked eggs and hash or gravy. The rest was pretty good and real glasses & mugs were available if you dont like paper & plastic. Two waffle irons supplied for regular and small waffles. Fruit was also avaialble, as were juices, coffee, tea and yogurt. "Guest Welcome" party 5-7PM was spartan; beer, box of wine, soda, chips & popcorn. [...]The Hotel was located near several eateries including fast food to steak houses, and entertainment, but off the main drag. Stores, movies also within 10 minute drive. Nice location for visiting Erie or the area. CONS: cheap T paper, lamp hanging off wall,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shake n Steak has "Happy Hour 2 - 4PM, milk shakes 1/2 price! Golden Corral Buffet all you can eat for about $10 each.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
May 10, 2010

Solid Hotel

Clean hotel with a helpful staff. I had a leek in my rental truck from the night before. Night staff person gave me five towels to use at 4:00 AM. Many thanks!!!!! My only concern was the location of my room. It was right next to the elevator and you could hear people throughout the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hanover Pa
Apr 17, 2010

dissatified guest

We were on a family vacation tothe splas lagoon. I was very unhappy when on the second night of our stay there were no clean towels in our room. I called for them and after 45 min.still had not recieved them. On the third night the towels were on the toilet and none of the beds had been made in all 3 of the rooms in which I had reserved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top