$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
View map of 8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ARWL
Family
Uniontown, PA
Aug 18, 2011

Great trip to Erie!

Great location, clean and comfy rooms, good breakfast, nice staff . Had a nice trip and requested another night stay at this hotel since everyone was having a great time, the staff tried to accommodate but only offered a smoking room... was a little disappointed after a good 2 night stay! It is MUCH cheaper to book on Orbitz than directly with the hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ARWL
Family
Uniontown, PA
Aug 18, 2011

Great trip to Erie!

Great location, clean and comfy rooms, good breakfast, nice staff . Had a nice trip and requested another night stay at this hotel since everyone was having a great time, the staff tried to accommodate but only offered a smoking room... was a little disappointed after a good 2 night stay! It is MUCH cheaper to book on Orbitz than directly with the hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining, shopping and loads of entertainment is just a short drive from this hotel - very easy to get around this location!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shasta
Family
Sewickley, PA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Fun in Erie

Close to everything. Good hotel when staying with young children and great breakfast choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Coatesville, PA
Aug 1, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

I can't say enough about the hotel and our experience. The room, service, and amenities are all top notch. It like being at a 5 star hotel for the price of a 2 star. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Erie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

O'Charlies, great food at a good price.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Castle, Pa
Jul 26, 2011

Wonderful!

We were staying with other family members and booked at different times. The staff was very accommodating in getting our rooms together. The Hotel was beautiful and the staff was great. will definitely stay there next time we go to Erie, Pa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of good dining choices very near the hotel

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
BUFFALO NY
Jul 20, 2011

FUN GET AWAY

THE STAFF WAS GREAT. THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND ACTED QUICKLY TO OUR NEEDS. YOUR BOOKING PEOPLE WERE VERY HELPFUL TO HELP MAKE OUR TRIP EASY. WE WILL BE USING YOUR COMPANY AGAIN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
elizabeth, pa
Jul 13, 2011

fun loacation

Breakfast was ok, and the room was a little small. The pool area was nice and the whole hotel was clean and well kept. Great location to attractions south of the lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Stafford, VA
Apr 30, 2011

Fantastic getaway for the entire family

Visited family and friends. The nightlife was full of entertainment. My dog was along on the trip and we enjoyed having her with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

casino

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hutchinson,Ks.
Apr 27, 2011

Great place to stay!

The accomodations were great. The room was very nice and clean. Staff were friendly and eager to help with any needs. The breakfast every morning was fresh and more choices than we could eat. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Mar 27, 2011

Great value for a business traveler

For the business traveler, this is a great mid-priced option. It provides the amenities of a more expensive hotel options, but at a much cheaper rate. The king bedroom was incredibly spacious and provided ample room to do work or relax. Staff was very courteous and friendly. The continental breakfast had the expected items, but it was great for someone on the go - like myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top