$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
92 reviews
Nice & Quite

Easy access on & off the express way I90 to the Hotel - Staff very friendly, excellent hot... See full review

  • Xerieite
  • Jul 5, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Very nice ! Very clean and Modern Hotel with a very helpful staff. See full review

  • Super Italian Dave
  • Jul 30, 2013
Conveniently located off Interstate 90 in the heart of the restaurant and shopping district, this Wingate by Wyndham Erie is near Erie International Airport, Tom Ridge Field, Presque Isle Downs and Casino, Lake Erie Speedway, Family First Sports Park, Erie Zoo, Bayfront Convention center, museums, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet friendly lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness room, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, meeting and conference rooms, 24-hour business center with complimentary copy and fax services. We offer complimentary Airport shuttle service to and from Erie International Airport / Tom Ridge Field from 6:00 AM until 10:00 PM. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, flat-screen TV with HBO, and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R and K
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Husband and wife getaway

Room was very large, staff very friendly and helpful, location great . Easy to get to many places .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

reserve early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hutch 180
Business
Ontario, Canada
Nov 14, 2011

noisy rooms

we had a joining room and you could hear everything that was being said by the people in the next room like they were sitting on your bed. the noise from the highway was also disturbing and people hanging out in the hallways. The breakfast wasn't great but not bad to get you going, most of the muffins/pasteries were stale. I thought booking a higher price hotel would of been better all around but unfortunately not. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring really good ear plugs if you plan to stay here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poohbear
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Nov 10, 2011

Great Hotel

Friendly staff, clean big rooms, and close to all the shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill K
Business
Seneca, PA
Oct 31, 2011

Important Conference

The POTA Conference (Physical, Occupational Therapists Association) was important to me. Having a room close at hand was most helpful. Unfortunately, we had an emergency wheelchair ramp installation come up in Pittsburgh and I had to cancel my second night, but availability and booking ease were nonetheless very satisfactory. Bill K

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rbroome
Business
Pasadena, MD, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Great place to stay

The hotel was very clean, and the staff friendly. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mccasla
Business
Belmont, NY 14813, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Family Getaway

Frist time staying at Wingate very nice!!! I will be telling my friend about Wingate!!! The rooms were clean the whole hotel was clean! The pool area was kept very clean there were plenty of towels at the pool and in the room, The room was large and comfortable fit my family and still had room to move around. I will be staying there again.The staff was very nice, fast check in and out. The breakfast was good the kids enjoyed the diffrent choices of breakfast food Great stay all the way around... This hotel also gave us a map to show us the area..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We found the Texas Road House was a great place to eat as long you don't peanut allergy becouse this restaurant has peanuts on the tables to eat as you wait for your meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ARWL
Business
Uniontown, PA
Aug 18, 2011

Great trip to Erie!

Great location, clean and comfy rooms, good breakfast, nice staff . Had a nice trip and requested another night stay at this hotel since everyone was having a great time, the staff tried to accommodate but only offered a smoking room... was a little disappointed after a good 2 night stay! It is MUCH cheaper to book on Orbitz than directly with the hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shasta
Business
Sewickley, PA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Fun in Erie

Close to everything. Good hotel when staying with young children and great breakfast choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coatesville, PA
Aug 1, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

I can't say enough about the hotel and our experience. The room, service, and amenities are all top notch. It like being at a 5 star hotel for the price of a 2 star. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Erie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

O'Charlies, great food at a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Castle, Pa
Jul 26, 2011

Wonderful!

We were staying with other family members and booked at different times. The staff was very accommodating in getting our rooms together. The Hotel was beautiful and the staff was great. will definitely stay there next time we go to Erie, Pa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of good dining choices very near the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top