$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
View map of 8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ibediving
Business
Kirtland, Ohio
Nov 26, 2011

Great place to stay

The staff made check in a non issue. Fitness center and pool areas were very clean and in good repair. Plenty of towels on hand. Breakfast buffet was plentiful staff was on hand to fill any needs you had, Room was very clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evans City, PA, USA
Nov 16, 2011

our weekend

there was several teenage girls staying next to us.in the room there was an ajoining doors.these doors had to be hollow,the noise from the ajoining room just amplified into our room.it wasn't untill we called the front desk,around 12:45am,that we were able to go to sleep.other than this item the stay was very pleasurabl

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R and K
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Husband and wife getaway

Room was very large, staff very friendly and helpful, location great . Easy to get to many places .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

reserve early

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hutch 180
Business
Ontario, Canada
Nov 14, 2011

noisy rooms

we had a joining room and you could hear everything that was being said by the people in the next room like they were sitting on your bed. the noise from the highway was also disturbing and people hanging out in the hallways. The breakfast wasn't great but not bad to get you going, most of the muffins/pasteries were stale. I thought booking a higher price hotel would of been better all around but unfortunately not. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring really good ear plugs if you plan to stay here

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poohbear
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Nov 10, 2011

Great Hotel

Friendly staff, clean big rooms, and close to all the shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill K
Business
Seneca, PA
Oct 31, 2011

Important Conference

The POTA Conference (Physical, Occupational Therapists Association) was important to me. Having a room close at hand was most helpful. Unfortunately, we had an emergency wheelchair ramp installation come up in Pittsburgh and I had to cancel my second night, but availability and booking ease were nonetheless very satisfactory. Bill K

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rbroome
Business
Pasadena, MD, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Great place to stay

The hotel was very clean, and the staff friendly. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mccasla
Business
Belmont, NY 14813, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Family Getaway

Frist time staying at Wingate very nice!!! I will be telling my friend about Wingate!!! The rooms were clean the whole hotel was clean! The pool area was kept very clean there were plenty of towels at the pool and in the room, The room was large and comfortable fit my family and still had room to move around. I will be staying there again.The staff was very nice, fast check in and out. The breakfast was good the kids enjoyed the diffrent choices of breakfast food Great stay all the way around... This hotel also gave us a map to show us the area..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We found the Texas Road House was a great place to eat as long you don't peanut allergy becouse this restaurant has peanuts on the tables to eat as you wait for your meal.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ARWL
Business
Uniontown, PA
Aug 18, 2011

Great trip to Erie!

Great location, clean and comfy rooms, good breakfast, nice staff . Had a nice trip and requested another night stay at this hotel since everyone was having a great time, the staff tried to accommodate but only offered a smoking room... was a little disappointed after a good 2 night stay! It is MUCH cheaper to book on Orbitz than directly with the hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ARWL
Business
Uniontown, PA
Aug 18, 2011

Great trip to Erie!

Great location, clean and comfy rooms, good breakfast, nice staff . Had a nice trip and requested another night stay at this hotel since everyone was having a great time, the staff tried to accommodate but only offered a smoking room... was a little disappointed after a good 2 night stay! It is MUCH cheaper to book on Orbitz than directly with the hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining, shopping and loads of entertainment is just a short drive from this hotel - very easy to get around this location!

Back to menu Return to top