$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
View map of 8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RLemley
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jul 16, 2012

Weekend Getaway

We had a great weekend getaway at the Wingate! Everything was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woodsy The Owl
Business
Penn.
Jul 15, 2012

No rest for night owls .....

Overall, I liked the staff and the room was clean. The bathroom looked great, but it was small in terms of moving around space. The worst part of the stay was the fact that the room could not be darkened. I need a dark room, and every freakin morning the light would burst through the thin white curtains and wake us up. The curtain rods were flush with the ceiling, so you couldn't drape anything over them to shield the sunlight. I have to wonder if this was designed purposely to get people out of bed and out of the facility by 7 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Erie is best seen during the week. Avoid weekends and the headaches of slow traffic and crowded attractions.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penn State Grad Mom
Business
Erie PA
May 7, 2012

Awesome

Very courteous staff from the time we walked through the door. Rooms very clean. Our room was right over the check-in area and still very quiet. Breaktfast good. Very enjoyable accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Brown's
Business
Ellwood City PA
May 6, 2012

Good Value for a great location

Staff was helpful and gracious especially when dealing with my 90 and 89 year old parents!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good Location to get around in Erie

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLS1
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 22, 2012

Weekend getaway

Perfect! We had a great time and the hotel staff was friendly and everything was very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to a lot of things in Erie....very clean and staff friendly.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler88
Business
Altoona, PA, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Great for Business Travel

Staff was very friendly, suggested great places to eat and to visit. If we get to Erie again, I would definitely stay at Wingate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stehlbr
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Gave room away

I had a reservation for 1 room with 2 queen beds as there were 4 people staying. After a long exhausting 6 hour drive, we arrived around 12:30am only to find they gave our room away and left us with a different room that was not well equipped to COMFORTABLY sleep 4 people. When I reserved the room, I had comfort in mind. Not a one stop sleep shop. My guess is they gave our room away to make more money because they weren't sure if we were going to show up. NOT HAPPY. I even showed the guy at the front desk my email which stated we were supposed to have 2 queen beds- he didn't seen to care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashleys09
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Nice stay

My friends and I stayed for 1 night and it was a decent size room with 2 queen size beds a fridge and microwave which was more than what most hotels have to offer. Our room was on the first floor right in front of a parking lot and we could not close the curtains so the lights shined into our room all night which was a little annoying. Other than that it was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Norbz
Business
Erie, PA, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Noisey

The hotel was above average. The issue arose when an childrens athletic team checked in. The hotel staff posted special signage, stating quiet times. But did nothing to inforce them. Had a sleepless night. Due to kids racing up and down the halls openning and closing doors. This continued after staff received complaints from guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarbR
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Relaxing family getaway

We went to Erie from Buffalo for a few days to get away and relax with our adult children. The hotel itself and the rooms were very clean. Although I did not go in the pool, my kids did and said it was warm and clean! The breakfast in the morning was nice too. I enjoyed making fresh waffles! Sometimes the staff was a little preoccupied and we had to wait for while until they attended to us even though no one else was around. We also had a little problem with an in room movie we rented. Other than that..a very very nice hotel! If you are traveling to Erie to go to Splash Lagoon, they are right across the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top