$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
135 reviews
Nice & Quite

Easy access on & off the express way I90 to the Hotel - Staff very friendly, excellent hot... See full review

  • Xerieite
  • Jul 5, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Very nice ! Very clean and Modern Hotel with a very helpful staff. See full review

  • Super Italian Dave
  • Jul 30, 2013
Conveniently located off Interstate 90 in the heart of the restaurant and shopping district, this Wingate by Wyndham Erie is near Erie International Airport, Tom Ridge Field, Presque Isle Downs and Casino, Lake Erie Speedway, Family First Sports Park, Erie Zoo, Bayfront Convention center, museums, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet friendly lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness room, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, meeting and conference rooms, 24-hour business center with complimentary copy and fax services. We offer complimentary Airport shuttle service to and from Erie International Airport / Tom Ridge Field from 6:00 AM until 10:00 PM. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, flat-screen TV with HBO, and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

42.0477 -80.0839
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler88
Business
Altoona, PA, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Great for Business Travel

Staff was very friendly, suggested great places to eat and to visit. If we get to Erie again, I would definitely stay at Wingate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stehlbr
Buffalo, NY, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Gave room away

I had a reservation for 1 room with 2 queen beds as there were 4 people staying. After a long exhausting 6 hour drive, we arrived around 12:30am only to find they gave our room away and left us with a different room that was not well equipped to COMFORTABLY sleep 4 people. When I reserved the room, I had comfort in mind. Not a one stop sleep shop. My guess is they gave our room away to make more money because they weren't sure if we were going to show up. NOT HAPPY. I even showed the guy at the front desk my email which stated we were supposed to have 2 queen beds- he didn't seen to care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashleys09
Buffalo, NY, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Nice stay

My friends and I stayed for 1 night and it was a decent size room with 2 queen size beds a fridge and microwave which was more than what most hotels have to offer. Our room was on the first floor right in front of a parking lot and we could not close the curtains so the lights shined into our room all night which was a little annoying. Other than that it was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Norbz
Erie, PA, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Noisey

The hotel was above average. The issue arose when an childrens athletic team checked in. The hotel staff posted special signage, stating quiet times. But did nothing to inforce them. Had a sleepless night. Due to kids racing up and down the halls openning and closing doors. This continued after staff received complaints from guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarbR
Buffalo, NY, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Relaxing family getaway

We went to Erie from Buffalo for a few days to get away and relax with our adult children. The hotel itself and the rooms were very clean. Although I did not go in the pool, my kids did and said it was warm and clean! The breakfast in the morning was nice too. I enjoyed making fresh waffles! Sometimes the staff was a little preoccupied and we had to wait for while until they attended to us even though no one else was around. We also had a little problem with an in room movie we rented. Other than that..a very very nice hotel! If you are traveling to Erie to go to Splash Lagoon, they are right across the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sooner born
Lincoln, RI
Dec 30, 2011

Emergency accommodations

While my mother was in the hospital in Erie, I needed a place that was close by but that I would be comfortable in and feel safe at. Wingate definitely fit the bill. Extremely clean, nice shower and bathroom, and a convenient work desk all made my stay very nice. Breakfast buffet had many options too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaka
Rochester, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great breakfast buffet.

After a good night's sleep it was great going for coffee and finding a full breakfast. It included scrambled eggs, various breads & rolls, bagels, delicious sausages, waffles (no fruit toppings), pastries, apples & bananas, cereals and more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Famous Daves BBQ. It could be a walk and not a drive but Peach St is very busy and the restaurant is on the other side.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ibediving
Kirtland, Ohio
Nov 26, 2011

Great place to stay

The staff made check in a non issue. Fitness center and pool areas were very clean and in good repair. Plenty of towels on hand. Breakfast buffet was plentiful staff was on hand to fill any needs you had, Room was very clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Evans City, PA, USA
Nov 16, 2011

our weekend

there was several teenage girls staying next to us.in the room there was an ajoining doors.these doors had to be hollow,the noise from the ajoining room just amplified into our room.it wasn't untill we called the front desk,around 12:45am,that we were able to go to sleep.other than this item the stay was very pleasurabl

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hutch 180
Ontario, Canada
Nov 14, 2011

noisy rooms

we had a joining room and you could hear everything that was being said by the people in the next room like they were sitting on your bed. the noise from the highway was also disturbing and people hanging out in the hallways. The breakfast wasn't great but not bad to get you going, most of the muffins/pasteries were stale. I thought booking a higher price hotel would of been better all around but unfortunately not. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring really good ear plugs if you plan to stay here

Back to menu Return to top