$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
View map of 8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RLemley
Couples
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jul 16, 2012

Weekend Getaway

We had a great weekend getaway at the Wingate! Everything was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
18424
Business
pennsylvania
Apr 21, 2013

great for business trip

all the basics you need in a pleasant package including breakfast, a small exercise room pool and hot tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glmris
Family
Stafford, VA
Apr 8, 2013

The Hotel with the 3 Cs

This hotel was very clean, convenient and the staff was very courteous. I would stay here again the next time I go and visit Erie, PA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All of the side stores and mall.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tlcnana
Family
New York
Apr 3, 2013

Wonderful Family vacation

Amazing, clean hotel, friendly and very helpful staff. Would stay here again and would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Splash lagoon waterpark!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
St Lucia Newbies
Family
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 11, 2013

Weekend in Erie

All was great -we had a late arrival in a snow storm & the clerk who checked us in was very friendly & helpful. The breakfast buffet was great & still had plenty of everything at the end. We used the exercise room & that worked well too - however there were no towels in the room & no cups for the water dispenser, but not a big deal. The pool looked inviting, but we didn't get to try it due to our schedule. Our room was really nice, beds and pillows were very comfortable - would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D M Law
Business
Pittsburgh
Dec 12, 2012

Not spectacular, but all good!

They came in good in all respects ! Very consistent, very clen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Herrtoll
Business
Erie PA
Sep 24, 2012

Good hotel

I requested and received an early check-in. The staff were very friendly. The room was great. The indoor pool and hot tub were clean and enjoyable. the hotel was near a few malls and movie houses which I found a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jollyjogger
Couples
Illinois
Sep 23, 2012

Nice Hotel

Very plesant. Staff met our every needs. Good location. Value received for money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mtl4059
Couples
Harrison City, PA, USA
Sep 11, 2012

Good Value, large room!

We were on vacation in Erie and occupied our room for 5 days. Clean, large room; good breakfast, overflow room provided during peak breakfast time, all in all...good value for your dollar. I would choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

During summer, a wonderfull outdoor dining experience at Dobbins Landing.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Born in Erie
Couples
San Antonio, Tx
Sep 10, 2012

Needs lots of help

Due to all the construction on Peach Street, it is very hard to get into and out of the Hotel. Bathroom is too small and they placed the ice bucket and glasses in the bathroom, yuck! It was clean. Biggest problem we had was the last night there some had a yapping dog in the room next to us or below us. Called the front desk and complained, it got quiet for about five minutes before the yapping started again. Somewhere around 3 am the dog finally quit, but started right up again around 9 am. They offered us a 20% discount on our next stay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KMRKY
Family
Kentucky
Jul 31, 2012

Great for road trips!

We booked the Wingate as our overnight stay during a 16-hour road trip. With our toddler in tow, the king-size room was perfect. It was comfy, clean, and convenient - plus it had all the amenities we needed. The pool was just enough to let the little guy expend some energy & breakfast the next morning was adequate to get us ready to hit the road again. Plus, there are a ton of restaurants at the same exit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top