$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
135 reviews
Nice & Quite

Easy access on & off the express way I90 to the Hotel - Staff very friendly, excellent hot... See full review

  • Xerieite
  • Jul 5, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Very nice ! Very clean and Modern Hotel with a very helpful staff. See full review

  • Super Italian Dave
  • Jul 30, 2013
Conveniently located off Interstate 90 in the heart of the restaurant and shopping district, this Wingate by Wyndham Erie is near Erie International Airport, Tom Ridge Field, Presque Isle Downs and Casino, Lake Erie Speedway, Family First Sports Park, Erie Zoo, Bayfront Convention center, museums, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet friendly lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness room, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, meeting and conference rooms, 24-hour business center with complimentary copy and fax services. We offer complimentary Airport shuttle service to and from Erie International Airport / Tom Ridge Field from 6:00 AM until 10:00 PM. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, flat-screen TV with HBO, and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.0477 -80.0839
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jollyjogger
Illinois
Sep 23, 2012

Nice Hotel

Very plesant. Staff met our every needs. Good location. Value received for money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mtl4059
Harrison City, PA, USA
Sep 11, 2012

Good Value, large room!

We were on vacation in Erie and occupied our room for 5 days. Clean, large room; good breakfast, overflow room provided during peak breakfast time, all in all...good value for your dollar. I would choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

During summer, a wonderfull outdoor dining experience at Dobbins Landing.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Born in Erie
San Antonio, Tx
Sep 10, 2012

Needs lots of help

Due to all the construction on Peach Street, it is very hard to get into and out of the Hotel. Bathroom is too small and they placed the ice bucket and glasses in the bathroom, yuck! It was clean. Biggest problem we had was the last night there some had a yapping dog in the room next to us or below us. Called the front desk and complained, it got quiet for about five minutes before the yapping started again. Somewhere around 3 am the dog finally quit, but started right up again around 9 am. They offered us a 20% discount on our next stay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KMRKY
Kentucky
Jul 31, 2012

Great for road trips!

We booked the Wingate as our overnight stay during a 16-hour road trip. With our toddler in tow, the king-size room was perfect. It was comfy, clean, and convenient - plus it had all the amenities we needed. The pool was just enough to let the little guy expend some energy & breakfast the next morning was adequate to get us ready to hit the road again. Plus, there are a ton of restaurants at the same exit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denny F
Baltimore
Jul 23, 2012

Over priced

Good place to stay, but not worth $130 a night. Toilet water ran constantly. Clerk said they all do that ????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not too far from dining and shopping

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RLemley
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jul 16, 2012

Weekend Getaway

We had a great weekend getaway at the Wingate! Everything was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woodsy The Owl
Penn.
Jul 15, 2012

No rest for night owls .....

Overall, I liked the staff and the room was clean. The bathroom looked great, but it was small in terms of moving around space. The worst part of the stay was the fact that the room could not be darkened. I need a dark room, and every freakin morning the light would burst through the thin white curtains and wake us up. The curtain rods were flush with the ceiling, so you couldn't drape anything over them to shield the sunlight. I have to wonder if this was designed purposely to get people out of bed and out of the facility by 7 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Erie is best seen during the week. Avoid weekends and the headaches of slow traffic and crowded attractions.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penn State Grad Mom
Erie PA
May 7, 2012

Awesome

Very courteous staff from the time we walked through the door. Rooms very clean. Our room was right over the check-in area and still very quiet. Breaktfast good. Very enjoyable accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Brown's
Ellwood City PA
May 6, 2012

Good Value for a great location

Staff was helpful and gracious especially when dealing with my 90 and 89 year old parents!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good Location to get around in Erie

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLS1
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 22, 2012

Weekend getaway

Perfect! We had a great time and the hotel staff was friendly and everything was very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to a lot of things in Erie....very clean and staff friendly.

Back to menu Return to top