$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Erie

3 stars
View map of 8060 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
94 reviews
Weekend Holiday

The room was very clean, no lingering oders. Lobby & breakfast area kept clean, breakfast foods... See full review

  • Sandra S.
  • Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful Night!

I had a very late arrival. Upon arrival, my reservation was quickly retrieved, given a room key,... See full review

  • Vivian W.
  • Jul 6, 2015
Conveniently located off Interstate 90 in the heart of the restaurant and shopping district, this Wingate by Wyndham Erie is near Erie International Airport, Tom Ridge Field, Presque Isle Downs and Casino, Lake Erie Speedway, Family First Sports Park, Erie Zoo, Bayfront Convention center, museums, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet friendly lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness room, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, meeting and conference rooms, 24-hour business center with complimentary copy and fax services. We offer complimentary Airport shuttle service to and from Erie International Airport / Tom Ridge Field from 6:00 AM until 10:00 PM. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, flat-screen TV with HBO, and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Erie also booked these hotels.

★★
$84
3.3 / 5 36 reviews
★★★
$119
4.0 / 5 88 reviews
★★★
$119
4.3 / 5 67 reviews
★★
$60
2.7 / 5 54 reviews
★★★★
$169
4.2 / 5 65 reviews
★★★
$101
4.1 / 5 23 reviews
★★★
$69
4.1 / 5 74 reviews
★★
$70
3.7 / 5 71 reviews
★★
$69
2.8 / 5 39 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Security
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RLemley
Couples
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jul 16, 2012

Weekend Getaway

We had a great weekend getaway at the Wingate! Everything was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra S.
Family
N/A
Aug 25, 2015

Weekend Holiday

The room was very clean, no lingering oders. Lobby & breakfast area kept clean, breakfast foods replenished as needed, plenty to eat at the breakfast bar. Very quiet location, but at the same time close to many venues. Glad we picked this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diana
Family
N/A
Jul 11, 2015

Family Trip

We stayed there for 2 days..weather wasn't great when we stayed. We spent a lot time in hotel..staff is very friendly and hotel was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vivian W.
Single
Cloverdale
Jul 6, 2015

Wonderful Night!

I had a very late arrival. Upon arrival, my reservation was quickly retrieved, given a room key, moved and unloaded my car, and was in my room in less than 10 minutes!! Room was clean and neat. And the bed and pillows were wonderful. I slept very well and enjoyed a much needed rest! Will stay here again when in the area!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacie A.
Couples
Philadelphia
Jun 28, 2015

Comfortable stay

Room was what I expected. Clean, comfortable and fresh. Good value for a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristie W.
Couples
N/A
Jun 17, 2015

a simple day trip

I was very pleased with my overall experience. The only small thing I disliked was hearing the highway traffic so close. Would definitely stay there again but hopefully on the other end of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samuel M.
Business
Newark
Apr 6, 2015

Great experience! Wonderful place to stay

It was a business trip for one night. Staff were helpful. The room was fantastic. Coffee available at all times. Breakfast was very good. It is really a good place to go. In fact I like all Wingate by Windham locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scotty Dog
Couples
Pittsburgh, OA
Aug 27, 2014

Great overnight accomodations

Very comfortable and decent breakfast. Staff was very accommodating and helpful with a flat tire that our vehicle had overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many chain restaurants near this location.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xerieite
Couples
Cranberry Township, PA
Jul 5, 2014

Nice & Quite

Easy access on & off the express way I90 to the Hotel - Staff very friendly, excellent hot breakfast, excellent eating area, very close to a lot of attractions - looking forward to returning in the near futher

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber Mom of the Groom
Family
PA
Jun 4, 2014

Great stay for Graduation!

We had our daughter graduating from Edinboro Univ. and knew there would be no place to stay except in Erie. We also knew Erie would be filling up quickly as 4 Universities were graduating all the same weekend. Thank goodness we got this room reserved a month or so in advance! We got everything and more for the price! It is clean and the staff was very kind! Overall great stay! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaybug
Single
Ft lauderdale, FL
Jan 20, 2014

Nice Stay!

Had a very nice stay here. I found it to be clean, roomy, and quite. The staff was very nice and helpful. Can't go without mentioning breakfast, all you should need and more. I hope by the next stay they have replaced the American Flag outside however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top