$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie

2 stars
2090 Interchange Road, 2090 Interchange Road, Erie, PA 16565
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Wonderful staff!!

The staff was very welcoming and friendly! We loved everyone there! They even planned a Fourth of... See full review

  • newlywed and happy
  • Jul 4, 2014
AMAZING

We were only in town for two days but the hotel was well worth the money!! See full review

  • Gconner
  • Apr 14, 2014
Hello! The TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, PA, adjacent to the newly remodeled 170+ store Millcreek Mall Complex, is just the destination whether you need to stay one or one hundred nights! With our great long term stay rates you'll get more than you expected while paying less than you thought! The hotel is conveniently located in the Millcreek Mall Pavilion, near the Peach Street shopping district, with easy access to I-79, I-90 and the Bayfront Highway. In town on business? We can get you on your way to some of Erie's major companies, like GE, LORD, Erie Insurance, Steris, Plastek. The hotel is also convenient to Hamot and St. Vincent Hospitals, Gannon and Mercyhurst Colleges and Edinboro and Penn State Behrend University. And don't forget about Erie's great attractions, including Presque Isle State Park, Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Family First Sports Park, Presque Isle Downs & Casino, the Bayfront Convention Center, and Waldameer Park and Water World.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Erie Visitor
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 30, 2012

Erie Trip

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times in over the past several years and will be staying there in the very near future for several days. The hotel is neat and clean and the front desk staff is always friendly and helpful, the maid staff has been trending on a downward spiral over the past 2 visits (7 months apart) the most recent visit the maidstaff skipped our room all togather for a freshenup service and our previous trip they came in to tidy up, removed trash and and used linens but forgot to leave clean linens, in both instances I had to retreive fresh towels on my own from the front desk, on this last visit another guest had to retrive additional toilet tissue from the front desk at the same time as I was requesting fresh towels. Management needs to review this issue with the maid staff. On all trips I was on teh 4th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel recently started offering room service but I do not believe meals are prepared on site rather I think it is a business arrangement with a local resteraunt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
newlywed and happy
Business
pennsylvannia
Jul 4, 2014

Wonderful staff!!

The staff was very welcoming and friendly! We loved everyone there! They even planned a Fourth of July party for the guests with tons of food and drinks, for free! Wonderful room and location! Very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PMK13
Business
Naperville, IL
Jun 2, 2014

Towneplacew Suites

Nice hotel, friendly staff. I have constructive suggestion for two areas: (1) Hotel access is only through the mall entrance. However, it is not visible easily as its building is blocked by Two other hotels. It is only visible from the highway 79, but there is no entrance from there. So adding the instructions to come through the mall entrance and placing signs in the mall areas for turns would help. (2) Hotel had nice furniture, but lacks enough mirror capacity. We had two bedroom (Queen) suite, but only one bathroom and in entire suite, only one small mirror in the bathroom. SO someone getting ready outside bathroom was not possible. A suggestion is to add full length mirrors in the bedroom walls or door would help significantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is right inside the mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gconner
Business
Ohio
Apr 14, 2014

AMAZING

We were only in town for two days but the hotel was well worth the money!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raid warriors
Business
PA
Nov 7, 2013

Family reunion

Spent 3 nights here, would come back again. The front desk was very helpful. Standard continental breakfast. Staff was friendly The location was a little. difficult to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sherryberry41
Business
maryland
Jul 29, 2013

Great value for the price

Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was very clean and the housekeeping staff was awesome too. I do not have anything negative to say about this experience:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave Jeanne
Business
Batavia,NY
Mar 30, 2013

Will return!!!

This is a great hotel; so clean and very well appointed! We will be back many times! Great prices all year! Hotel staff are all so friendly and make you feel welcome! Rooms are not huge but have more than enough amenities! Only one problem we found....website says sofa and rooms actually only have one comfy chair. Another comfy chair would help. Needs update on the website. We look forward to coming again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall next door almost and casino 3 miles. Any type of dining you could want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chrisjoe
Business
buffalo ny
May 13, 2012

fantastic family getaway

great helpful staff, nice room really clean. good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Erie Visitor
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 30, 2012

Erie Trip

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times in over the past several years and will be staying there in the very near future for several days. The hotel is neat and clean and the front desk staff is always friendly and helpful, the maid staff has been trending on a downward spiral over the past 2 visits (7 months apart) the most recent visit the maidstaff skipped our room all togather for a freshenup service and our previous trip they came in to tidy up, removed trash and and used linens but forgot to leave clean linens, in both instances I had to retreive fresh towels on my own from the front desk, on this last visit another guest had to retrive additional toilet tissue from the front desk at the same time as I was requesting fresh towels. Management needs to review this issue with the maid staff. On all trips I was on teh 4th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel recently started offering room service but I do not believe meals are prepared on site rather I think it is a business arrangement with a local resteraunt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lmdw
Business
oh
Mar 19, 2012

lmdw

nice pool and friendly host breakfast was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

casino close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlie Brown
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

When we walked into the room, my wife was n-love with it and gave me a kiss. It was like a little home. You see how I rated everything from about so there is not much to say. There was one bad thing about the room but it was not a biggy and it was dealing withe bed. The fitted sheets kept on coming off. Before I went to this hotel, I read someone elses review and that was the only thing bad they said as well but I plan on going back. I don't plan on letting this small problem keep me from coming back here. The breakfast was lovely and the finger foods was nice as well.Swam alot in the hotel and on the beach. Nice places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

10 or 15mins. from Splash Lagoon. There is also alot of shopping place here. My wife was in heaven. Lot of place to eat. Amusement park by the entance of the beach also there is a great little food and ice-cream diner by the entance of the beach as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top