$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

The Avalon Hotel

2 stars
16 West 10th Street, Erie, PA 16501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
33 reviews
Fantastic

Our stay couldn't have been better! See full review

  • Erie Fan
  • Oct 18, 2009
Avalon

Definitely the most friendly staff I have encountered. They obliged to all our requests. A very... See full review

  • D Brad
  • May 13, 2009
The Avalon Hotel and Conference Center is without exception a luxurious convention quality hotel. Each guestroom was created with your comfort in mind - designed in rich traditional furnishings with the convenience of ample drawer and closet space and Room Service always at your beck and call. 192 guest rooms include 12 full size Studio Suites 30 King Bed Room and 150 Double-Bedded Rooms all tastefully decorated in shades of teal and raspberry. Each room is spacious and comfortably furnished in elegant mahogany of traditional and early American vintage.

Hotel Map

42.1253 -80.083
Nearby airports
(ERI), 6.00, KM; (BUF), 89.00, KM; (CLE), 104.00, KM; (PIT), 113.00, KM;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Avalon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Avalon Hotel Rooms

Standard 2 Double Beds non renov
Standard 2 Double Beds non renovated AC TV iron iron board electric kettle
Superior Suite
Superior Suite Superior Suite
Superior Double
Superior Double Superior Double
Standard King Suite non smoking
Standard King Suite non smoking non renovated sitting area sleeper sofa
Standard King room non renovated
Standard King room non renovated AC TV iron iron board electric kettle
Superior King
Superior King Superior King

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Casino
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Theater desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for The Avalon Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 33
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of The Avalon Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cranberry, PA
Aug 9, 2010

Only Stay Here For Location

Well from reading several awful reviews, we still decided to stay here because of location. This was an overnight girls getaway. Lake during day, Bars in walking distance at night. This hotel is in need of a MAJOR renovation. I think the maid only changed the sheets before we checked in. Candy wrapper on chair, stains all throughout the carpet, dirty shower, dust everywhere, greasy fingerprints on the bedboard, thin walls, mouldy window, No where to park as lot was full. They should not charge over $100 for a room. The only nice thing was the lobby area. Luckily we didnt spend that much time in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Avalon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skiv
Albany, NY
May 23, 2010

Very opulent and not cheap

When I ariived at the hotel, I needed to have a printed out [...] confirmation message with me. I would not be able to receive the room without it [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Avalon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
9-5 Pool girl
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 20, 2009

Perfect location for reception @ Gannon

It was perfect location for a wedding reception at Gannon University. Very friendly staff and great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Avalon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 21, 2009

Great Hotel

Great hotel in a good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search