$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

The Avalon Hotel

2 stars
16 West 10th Street, Erie, PA 16501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
33 reviews
Fantastic

Our stay couldn't have been better! See full review

  • Erie Fan
  • Oct 18, 2009
Avalon

Definitely the most friendly staff I have encountered. They obliged to all our requests. A very... See full review

  • D Brad
  • May 13, 2009
The Avalon Hotel and Conference Center is without exception a luxurious convention quality hotel. Each guestroom was created with your comfort in mind - designed in rich traditional furnishings with the convenience of ample drawer and closet space and Room Service always at your beck and call. 192 guest rooms include 12 full size Studio Suites 30 King Bed Room and 150 Double-Bedded Rooms all tastefully decorated in shades of teal and raspberry. Each room is spacious and comfortably furnished in elegant mahogany of traditional and early American vintage.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Avalon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

The Avalon Hotel Rooms

Standard 2 Double Beds non renov
Standard 2 Double Beds non renovated AC TV iron iron board electric kettle
Superior Suite
Superior Suite Superior Suite
Superior Double
Superior Double Superior Double
Standard King Suite non smoking
Standard King Suite non smoking non renovated sitting area sleeper sofa
Standard King room non renovated
Standard King room non renovated AC TV iron iron board electric kettle
Superior King
Superior King Superior King

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Casino
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Theater desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for The Avalon Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 33
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Avalon Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelmuch22
Business
MA
Feb 25, 2013

Good location

Good location , free parking - rooms are older decor but comfortable bed. No cable tv, decent place for a modest budget

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to sports events, taverns, food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Avalon Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Siony
Business
New Jersey
Oct 26, 2011

Horrible experience

First when we arrive there was no one to help with our laugage we have to carryn everything w/o help from any of the staff. The picture from the web site was decieving the room is nothing like the picture. the room needs painting, the matress was torn they use safety pin to hold it together. the linen was not iron,it looks like some one just take the linen out of the dryer and throw it on the bed, the bed was very uncomfortable. If I was not tired from ttraveling, and the place was not close to the hospital conference I would have left the same day. the . Over price for its condition. They advertice for restaurant that non existent. My company recommended for us not to stay at this hotel but we did not recieve the list of hotel they recommended on time. I will never ever recommend this hotel to any body.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Avalon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IN
Oct 25, 2009

I didn't get a receipt

I asked a receipt, but I didn't get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Avalon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix az
Jun 10, 2009

Great Stay for our short trip

this hotel was located in the center of everything loved the weather

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Avalon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2007

Very Nice

Nice place to stay, I would book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Civic Center and Minor League ballpark (Erie SeaWolves)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top