$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Super 8 Erie/I 90

2 stars
View map of 8040 B Perry Hwy, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Erie/I 90

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
That Guy
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Booking for a big group was nice and easy plus with the price you can't go wrong!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chesapeake
Business
Chesapeake Beach, MD
Jul 15, 2012

Will definitely stay again

As a business traveler I require five things from a hotel. A convenient location, that it be clean and well kept, that the room is spacious, and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, and it be economical. The Super 8 is all of this. That said, I had been traveling with my wife for vacation we'd stay someplace nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Care free Kelly
Business
Warren,Ohio
Aug 14, 2012

Good value!

Every thing was great,we went for the casino and its very close,they even offer a shuttle.We ate next door at Black Jax's,very good food.We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Jax's next door in the Quality Inn,we split a Tuscan Melt it was delicious.

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JASA
Business
Hamburg, NY
Nov 13, 2012

Great location

Staff was very nice & room was clean. Great location and shuttle to casino is a plus. Light sleepers need to request a room away from Interstate 90 side to avoid noise from truck traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kg1204
Business
Greenville pa
Mar 17, 2013

Cheap getaway

Cheap rates, clean room and awesome staff. Definitely going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wildlifevet
Business
Roanoke, VA
May 8, 2013

Good for the price

Very comfortable and clean. The hotel is right off of the interstate, so very easy if you are traveling up I-90. The breakfast was very good and had lots of choices for a free breakfast. Not fancy, but a good value for the price. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LadyofSnow
Business
Upstate NY
Jul 8, 2013

super 8

room was nice easy access to highway gave us vouchers for casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

casino, hotel has shuttle too

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boxholder
Business
Kittanning Pa.
Jul 31, 2013

great 2 day vacation

When we first arrived it was obvious that we were in for a great experience. The folks at the desk treated us like family and welcomed us with open arms. They even gave us oranges and bananas to take to our room. When we got to our room we noticed right away how large and clean everything was. It included air, tv, fridge, ironing board and iron and coffee pot with coffee. Later the first day someone even came to our room to check and see that we were ok and let us know that if we needed anything all we had to do is ask and someone would help us. All I can really say is I personally was extremely pleased with the entire experience. I give this motel a HUGH thumbs up and a BIG 10 plus. This really topped off our 2 day fishing trip for Walleye. Also got in a little gambling at the casino where they even had a shuttle to and from the motel free of charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norwalk, CT
Sep 6, 2010

Good for the Price

Everything was good, except there weren't much varieties for breakfast.... but thats not an issue... I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irwin, pa
Aug 31, 2009

fantastic family getaway

It was very nice, the staff was very friendly. The room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top