$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

Super 8 Erie/I 90

2 stars
8040 B Perry Hwy, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
47 reviews
easy access, great value, clean & comfortable.

Complimentary breakfast and general cleanliness very appreciated See full review

  • grand ma tas
  • Jul 5, 2014
Wonderful stay

The hotel staff that worked late was wonderful room was clean and just a great place to rest and... See full review

  • tredgrove
  • Dec 16, 2013
This 91-room, 4-floor, Super 8 is located in Erie, PA just off of Exit 27 on I-90 South. The property is conveniently located near the Interstate which allows for easy on and off access for your traveling needs. Ample parking is available for family vehicles, RVs and Busses - no 18 Wheel Tractor/ trailers. Within minutes of the property you can enjoy such attractions as the Millcreek Mall, Peak Ski Resort, the beautiful Presque Isle Beaches and much more. We are a member of OMCA and all bus tour companies are welcome. During your stay at the Erie, PA Super 8 you can enjoy such amenities as our free continental SuperStart Breakfast served fresh everyday, our seasonal outdoor heated pool, Free High Speed Internet Access, the guest laundry room facilities and 25-inch TVs with cable including HBO/ESPN/CNN. The property has microwaves, micro-refrigerators, ironing boards and irons in all rooms. Our staff is dedicated to provide excellent service with clean and comfortable accommodations and we look forward to seeing you soon. Pets are not allowed. The Super Erie is the closest hotel to the Presque Isle Downs Casino. The Super 8 offers a Complimentary Casino Shuttle - call property for hours of operation. Contact the Front Desk for more information. Additionally Mercyhurst, Penn State-Behrend, and Gannon are all in close proximity to the hotel.

Hotel Map

42.0683 -80.0386
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Erie/I 90 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Erie/I 90

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
That Guy
Cleveland, OH, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Booking for a big group was nice and easy plus with the price you can't go wrong!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Traveler2
Business
Moon, PA
May 16, 2013

Great place to rest and sleep

Very quiet location, decent proximity to town. I love they have TCM on TV available, great entertainment. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BURLEY
CLEVELAND ,OH
Sep 6, 2011

close to casino

great staff breackfast average wALK OVER TO QAUALITY INN FOR A GREAT OUT DOOR POOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

PRISQUE ISLE STATE PARK 8 BEACHES AWESOME BEAUTIFUL PARK CLEAN CASINO JUST DOWN THE RD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kg1204
Greenville pa
Mar 18, 2014

Birthday celebration

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice. This was the second time staying there. We will be back for sure! It's seconds from the casino which is why we chose it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Rob
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Suprise adventure

My wife and I wanted to go some where we have never been. We were working with a limited buget and only 3 1/2 days.....Erie Pa. sounded like a great idea.....Not to close....Not to far. The hotal needed some help....But the location was GREAT.....The beach,shopping and a casino only minutes away.....We had a good time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

What ever your taste for food is...it is there....We liked the 24 hour store right there on the property and the buffet at the casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JASA
Hamburg, NY
Nov 13, 2012

Great location

Staff was very nice & room was clean. Great location and shuttle to casino is a plus. Light sleepers need to request a room away from Interstate 90 side to avoid noise from truck traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niagara Falls visitor
Chicago, IL
Sep 4, 2009

Super Nice

They agreed to change my reservation after working with Orbitz without a penalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Apr 24, 2011

Super 8 Motel - Erie/I-90

Everything was better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boxholder
Kittanning Pa.
Jul 31, 2013

great 2 day vacation

When we first arrived it was obvious that we were in for a great experience. The folks at the desk treated us like family and welcomed us with open arms. They even gave us oranges and bananas to take to our room. When we got to our room we noticed right away how large and clean everything was. It included air, tv, fridge, ironing board and iron and coffee pot with coffee. Later the first day someone even came to our room to check and see that we were ok and let us know that if we needed anything all we had to do is ask and someone would help us. All I can really say is I personally was extremely pleased with the entire experience. I give this motel a HUGH thumbs up and a BIG 10 plus. This really topped off our 2 day fishing trip for Walleye. Also got in a little gambling at the casino where they even had a shuttle to and from the motel free of charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chesapeake
Business
Chesapeake Beach, MD
Jul 15, 2012

Will definitely stay again

As a business traveler I require five things from a hotel. A convenient location, that it be clean and well kept, that the room is spacious, and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, and it be economical. The Super 8 is all of this. That said, I had been traveling with my wife for vacation we'd stay someplace nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search