Super 8 Erie/I 90

2 stars
View map of 8040 B Perry Hwy, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
45 reviews
Great location

We stayed here for a Bday getaway. Dinner and the casino. It's always clean and the staff is always... See full review

  • Kg1204
  • Mar 16, 2015
easy access, great value, clean & comfortable.

Complimentary breakfast and general cleanliness very appreciated See full review

  • grand ma tas
  • Jul 5, 2014
This 91-room, 4-floor, Super 8 is located in Erie, PA just off of Exit 27 on I-90 South. The property is conveniently located near the Interstate which allows for easy on and off access for your traveling needs. Ample parking is available for family vehicles, RVs and Busses - no 18 Wheel Tractor/ trailers. Within minutes of the property you can enjoy such attractions as the Millcreek Mall, Peak Ski Resort, the beautiful Presque Isle Beaches and much more. We are a member of OMCA and all bus tour companies are welcome. During your stay at the Erie, PA Super 8 you can enjoy such amenities as our free continental SuperStart Breakfast served fresh everyday, our seasonal outdoor heated pool, Free High Speed Internet Access, the guest laundry room facilities and 25-inch TVs with cable including HBO/ESPN/CNN. The property has microwaves, micro-refrigerators, ironing boards and irons in all rooms. Our staff is dedicated to provide excellent service with clean and comfortable accommodations and we look forward to seeing you soon. Pets are not allowed. The Super Erie is the closest hotel to the Presque Isle Downs Casino. The Super 8 offers a Complimentary Casino Shuttle - call property for hours of operation. Contact the Front Desk for more information. Additionally Mercyhurst, Penn State-Behrend, and Gannon are all in close proximity to the hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

42.0683 -80.0386
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Erie/I 90

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Sweet
Business
University Heights, Ohio
Dec 13, 2011

Hotel Stay

Everything was great my Mom and Aunt had a wonderful time. Ms Judie did accomodate us with a refigerator as I asked and the seniors did not have to walk too far to their room on the 1st floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HR270
Business
Brookville,Pa
Jul 6, 2013

Wonderful getawaay

Wonderful The staff was great and very helpful Would recomend this hotel to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Japanese food

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tredgrove
Business
Mercer pa
Dec 16, 2013

Wonderful stay

The hotel staff that worked late was wonderful room was clean and just a great place to rest and enjoy the after wedding stress. Will recommend to others for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caper Traveller
Business
Toronto
Jul 6, 2010

Super 8-Erie,PA

The staff & service at this hotel was everytghing we expected from the Super * hotels. We usually choose this chain because of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 12, 2011

very good in a easy spot

went to the beach and zoo nothing very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Very friendly staff.

My husband and I have stayed at several Hotel/Motels and we seem to find that the Super 8 Motels are cleaner, and the staff members are more friendly. It will be Super 8 from now on. I liked how they have the bathrooms set out and a place with a table and two chairs to set down with your laptop. The beds are very comforable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grand ma tas
Business
michigan
Jul 5, 2014

easy access, great value, clean & comfortable.

Complimentary breakfast and general cleanliness very appreciated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kg1204
Business
greenville
Mar 16, 2015

Great location

We stayed here for a Bday getaway. Dinner and the casino. It's always clean and the staff is always very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kg1204
Business
Greenville pa
Mar 18, 2014

Birthday celebration

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice. This was the second time staying there. We will be back for sure! It's seconds from the casino which is why we chose it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loungechair
Business
NY
Feb 21, 2012

CASINO TRIP

Very comfy the staff is terific the shutle bus driver is fantastic the casino is in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

lot of ppl winning

Back to menu Return to top