$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Super 8 Erie/I 90

2 stars
8040 B Perry Hwy, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
48 reviews
easy access, great value, clean & comfortable.

Complimentary breakfast and general cleanliness very appreciated See full review

  • grand ma tas
  • Jul 5, 2014
Wonderful stay

The hotel staff that worked late was wonderful room was clean and just a great place to rest and... See full review

  • tredgrove
  • Dec 16, 2013
This 91-room, 4-floor, Super 8 is located in Erie, PA just off of Exit 27 on I-90 South. The property is conveniently located near the Interstate which allows for easy on and off access for your traveling needs. Ample parking is available for family vehicles, RVs and Busses - no 18 Wheel Tractor/ trailers. Within minutes of the property you can enjoy such attractions as the Millcreek Mall, Peak Ski Resort, the beautiful Presque Isle Beaches and much more. We are a member of OMCA and all bus tour companies are welcome. During your stay at the Erie, PA Super 8 you can enjoy such amenities as our free continental SuperStart Breakfast served fresh everyday, our seasonal outdoor heated pool, Free High Speed Internet Access, the guest laundry room facilities and 25-inch TVs with cable including HBO/ESPN/CNN. The property has microwaves, micro-refrigerators, ironing boards and irons in all rooms. Our staff is dedicated to provide excellent service with clean and comfortable accommodations and we look forward to seeing you soon. Pets are not allowed. The Super Erie is the closest hotel to the Presque Isle Downs Casino. The Super 8 offers a Complimentary Casino Shuttle - call property for hours of operation. Contact the Front Desk for more information. Additionally Mercyhurst, Penn State-Behrend, and Gannon are all in close proximity to the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Erie/I 90 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Erie/I 90

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 48
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boxholder
Business
Kittanning Pa.
Jul 31, 2013

great 2 day vacation

When we first arrived it was obvious that we were in for a great experience. The folks at the desk treated us like family and welcomed us with open arms. They even gave us oranges and bananas to take to our room. When we got to our room we noticed right away how large and clean everything was. It included air, tv, fridge, ironing board and iron and coffee pot with coffee. Later the first day someone even came to our room to check and see that we were ok and let us know that if we needed anything all we had to do is ask and someone would help us. All I can really say is I personally was extremely pleased with the entire experience. I give this motel a HUGH thumbs up and a BIG 10 plus. This really topped off our 2 day fishing trip for Walleye. Also got in a little gambling at the casino where they even had a shuttle to and from the motel free of charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
That Guy
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Booking for a big group was nice and easy plus with the price you can't go wrong!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigG.
Business
Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Decent Hotel

Staff was friendly and helpful. room was clean,but a little outdated and could use some sprucing up. Location was OK, but pulling out into traffic was a little tough in the morning and evening. Good if you are there to go to casino. Shuttle to casino was added bonus! Shuttle driver (Jim) was a great guy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Many restaurents back down the highway a couple of miles, but hotel bar and rest was good also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kay B
Business
Lodi OH
Oct 25, 2011

Convenient for what we went to Erie for

The staff were the best, very helpful and very friendly. The hotel is in dire need of updating. The first night there was a very weird noise we could not identify. Woke us up at 5:30 am. We would probably stay again for convience and the friendless of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas roadhouse, very good steaks and awesome wait staff. But would recommend dining early or very late. between 4 and 7 it will be a very long wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norwalk, CT
Sep 6, 2010

Good for the Price

Everything was good, except there weren't much varieties for breakfast.... but thats not an issue... I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top