$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Super 8 Erie/I 90

2 stars
View map of 8040 B Perry Hwy, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
49 reviews
easy access, great value, clean & comfortable.

Complimentary breakfast and general cleanliness very appreciated See full review

  • grand ma tas
  • Jul 5, 2014
Wonderful stay

The hotel staff that worked late was wonderful room was clean and just a great place to rest and... See full review

  • tredgrove
  • Dec 16, 2013
This 91-room, 4-floor, Super 8 is located in Erie, PA just off of Exit 27 on I-90 South. The property is conveniently located near the Interstate which allows for easy on and off access for your traveling needs. Ample parking is available for family vehicles, RVs and Busses - no 18 Wheel Tractor/ trailers. Within minutes of the property you can enjoy such attractions as the Millcreek Mall, Peak Ski Resort, the beautiful Presque Isle Beaches and much more. We are a member of OMCA and all bus tour companies are welcome. During your stay at the Erie, PA Super 8 you can enjoy such amenities as our free continental SuperStart Breakfast served fresh everyday, our seasonal outdoor heated pool, Free High Speed Internet Access, the guest laundry room facilities and 25-inch TVs with cable including HBO/ESPN/CNN. The property has microwaves, micro-refrigerators, ironing boards and irons in all rooms. Our staff is dedicated to provide excellent service with clean and comfortable accommodations and we look forward to seeing you soon. Pets are not allowed. The Super Erie is the closest hotel to the Presque Isle Downs Casino. The Super 8 offers a Complimentary Casino Shuttle - call property for hours of operation. Contact the Front Desk for more information. Additionally Mercyhurst, Penn State-Behrend, and Gannon are all in close proximity to the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Erie/I 90 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Erie/I 90

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 49
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wildlifevet
Business
Roanoke, VA
May 8, 2013

Good for the price

Very comfortable and clean. The hotel is right off of the interstate, so very easy if you are traveling up I-90. The breakfast was very good and had lots of choices for a free breakfast. Not fancy, but a good value for the price. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Sweet
Business
University Heights, Ohio
Dec 13, 2011

Hotel Stay

Everything was great my Mom and Aunt had a wonderful time. Ms Judie did accomodate us with a refigerator as I asked and the seniors did not have to walk too far to their room on the 1st floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 12, 2011

very good in a easy spot

went to the beach and zoo nothing very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jun 2, 2011

Good location and clean

Everything was okay. Breakfast could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caper Traveller
Business
Toronto
Jul 6, 2010

Super 8-Erie,PA

The staff & service at this hotel was everytghing we expected from the Super * hotels. We usually choose this chain because of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland, FL
Jun 21, 2010

Great price, OK quality

We stayed at this hotel for 6 days. It was in a great location. The staff was wonderful, the housekeepers even re-arranged my daughter's stuffed animals on her bed so that they would be waiting for her when we returned daily. This is an older building but still clean. The hotel was full when we got there, so almost all of the hot water was gone in the morning. If you wanted a hot shower, you needed to take it at night. The air conditioner was set on the coldest setting and it still didn't make the room cold, just barely comfortable. If we had been there much during the day I probably would have asked for a different room because it would have been too warm. I would recommend this hotel to someone who just needs somewhere to sleep at night but doesn't plan on staying at the hotel during the day. Nothing much to do at the hotel but close to everything in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
May 24, 2010

ERIE, PA

We did not spend mush time in the room. Room had no iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Muffy
Business
Niagara Falls
Apr 25, 2010

Family trip

We had a very nice time in erie, Pa. There was lot of places to shop. The hotel was fine. We were near the casino, walmart and the zoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
erie pa
Apr 24, 2010

great get away

heated pool was not ready should have indoor pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

great presents

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HmschlTraveler
Business
Manassas, VA
Jan 18, 2010

Good value

Room was clean and quiet. Nothin' fancy, but was a nice hotel for the price. Friendly checkin and breakfast staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top