$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2015 Check-out: Feb 16, 2015

Super 8 Erie/I 90

2 stars
8040 B Perry Hwy, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
49 reviews
easy access, great value, clean & comfortable.

Complimentary breakfast and general cleanliness very appreciated See full review

  • grand ma tas
  • Jul 5, 2014
Wonderful stay

The hotel staff that worked late was wonderful room was clean and just a great place to rest and... See full review

  • tredgrove
  • Dec 16, 2013
This 91-room, 4-floor, Super 8 is located in Erie, PA just off of Exit 27 on I-90 South. The property is conveniently located near the Interstate which allows for easy on and off access for your traveling needs. Ample parking is available for family vehicles, RVs and Busses - no 18 Wheel Tractor/ trailers. Within minutes of the property you can enjoy such attractions as the Millcreek Mall, Peak Ski Resort, the beautiful Presque Isle Beaches and much more. We are a member of OMCA and all bus tour companies are welcome. During your stay at the Erie, PA Super 8 you can enjoy such amenities as our free continental SuperStart Breakfast served fresh everyday, our seasonal outdoor heated pool, Free High Speed Internet Access, the guest laundry room facilities and 25-inch TVs with cable including HBO/ESPN/CNN. The property has microwaves, micro-refrigerators, ironing boards and irons in all rooms. Our staff is dedicated to provide excellent service with clean and comfortable accommodations and we look forward to seeing you soon. Pets are not allowed. The Super Erie is the closest hotel to the Presque Isle Downs Casino. The Super 8 offers a Complimentary Casino Shuttle - call property for hours of operation. Contact the Front Desk for more information. Additionally Mercyhurst, Penn State-Behrend, and Gannon are all in close proximity to the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Erie/I 90 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Erie/I 90

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 49
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tennisdoc
Business
Erie, PA
Nov 28, 2014

used as rest stop on long trip

Good basic hotel we used as rest stop driving Chicago to Vermont. Nothing fancy, but we didn't expect that and were just looking for a place to sleep for a few hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kg1204
Business
Greenville pa
Nov 2, 2014

Birthday getaway

The staff is always pleasant, room was clean and comfy. Love staying here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Presque isle casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
slikwilly
Business
gowanda, ny
Jul 29, 2014

average

it was old, but clean, it could use some updating and attention

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grand ma tas
Business
michigan
Jul 5, 2014

easy access, great value, clean & comfortable.

Complimentary breakfast and general cleanliness very appreciated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FISHTANK
Business
PENNSYLVANIA
Apr 14, 2014

DISASTER

WE HAD A LOUSY STAY. A BUS LOAD OF YOUNG BOYS STAYED AT THIS HOTEL AND THE NOISE THEY MADE WAS LOUD AND WE DID NOT GET TO SLEEP TIL ABOUT 5:30 AM. THEN UP AGAIN AT 7:30. THE BOYS WERE IN THE ROOM ACROSS THE HALL AND BESIDE ARE ROOM. IN CASE LIKE THIS THEY SHOULD OF PUT THE BOYS ON A FLOOR THAT DID NOT HAVE MANY ROOM FILLED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kg1204
Business
Greenville pa
Mar 18, 2014

Birthday celebration

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice. This was the second time staying there. We will be back for sure! It's seconds from the casino which is why we chose it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tredgrove
Business
Mercer pa
Dec 16, 2013

Wonderful stay

The hotel staff that worked late was wonderful room was clean and just a great place to rest and enjoy the after wedding stress. Will recommend to others for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LadyofSnow
Business
Upstate NY
Jul 8, 2013

super 8

room was nice easy access to highway gave us vouchers for casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

casino, hotel has shuttle too

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HR270
Business
Brookville,Pa
Jul 6, 2013

Wonderful getawaay

Wonderful The staff was great and very helpful Would recomend this hotel to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Japanese food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R2B2
Business
Collingwood, ON
Apr 30, 2013

Just needed a place to lay our heads

We knew that we were going to be tired when we arrived as the plan was to spend 12 hours traveling from Myrtle Beach to Erie. This was just a 1 night stop on the way home. The place looks tired but you can tell that they are making an effort to keep it clean and semi-up-to-date. It's a good thing that we were as tired as we were as the road noise from I90 was pretty bad. It is just a stone's throw from a very busy highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top