$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Super 8 Erie/I 90

2 stars
8040 B Perry Hwy, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
47 reviews
easy access, great value, clean & comfortable.

Complimentary breakfast and general cleanliness very appreciated See full review

  • grand ma tas
  • Jul 5, 2014
Wonderful stay

The hotel staff that worked late was wonderful room was clean and just a great place to rest and... See full review

  • tredgrove
  • Dec 16, 2013
This 91-room, 4-floor, Super 8 is located in Erie, PA just off of Exit 27 on I-90 South. The property is conveniently located near the Interstate which allows for easy on and off access for your traveling needs. Ample parking is available for family vehicles, RVs and Busses - no 18 Wheel Tractor/ trailers. Within minutes of the property you can enjoy such attractions as the Millcreek Mall, Peak Ski Resort, the beautiful Presque Isle Beaches and much more. We are a member of OMCA and all bus tour companies are welcome. During your stay at the Erie, PA Super 8 you can enjoy such amenities as our free continental SuperStart Breakfast served fresh everyday, our seasonal outdoor heated pool, Free High Speed Internet Access, the guest laundry room facilities and 25-inch TVs with cable including HBO/ESPN/CNN. The property has microwaves, micro-refrigerators, ironing boards and irons in all rooms. Our staff is dedicated to provide excellent service with clean and comfortable accommodations and we look forward to seeing you soon. Pets are not allowed. The Super Erie is the closest hotel to the Presque Isle Downs Casino. The Super 8 offers a Complimentary Casino Shuttle - call property for hours of operation. Contact the Front Desk for more information. Additionally Mercyhurst, Penn State-Behrend, and Gannon are all in close proximity to the hotel.

Hotel Map

42.0683 -80.0386
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Erie/I 90 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Erie/I 90

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 16, 2007

Dirty Hotel

THe hotel was kind of hard to find. We had to travel behind a gas station, and pass the first hotel to find the entrance. I found this hotel to be extremely dirty. There was mold and mildew on the windows which caused allergic symptoms for my husband. An employee walked off the job, so there was no room service at all. I had to beg for clean towels. How can an employee walk off the job in the morning, leave her cart in the hall, and the management not notice? We used the fire entrance because the elevators were so slow and unreliable and the fire doors were open all of the time. The free breakfast was in a very small area with insufficient seating. When we were checking in, the employee took two reservations from telephone callers while a line of eight people formed! Several potential customers walked out. I never expected a four star hotel, but I did expect it to be cleaner. The truck stop located across the street resulted in increased NOISE from trucks on the exit ramp. This lasted day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Right down the street from the casino

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nette
indianapolis
Apr 16, 2010

HORRIBLE

I WOKE UP TO HUGE ANTS ALL OVER THE ROOM ...DISGUSTING TOWELS WERN'T CLEAN AND THE SHEETS WEREN'T EVEN CHANGED....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lakeland, FL
Jun 21, 2010

Great price, OK quality

We stayed at this hotel for 6 days. It was in a great location. The staff was wonderful, the housekeepers even re-arranged my daughter's stuffed animals on her bed so that they would be waiting for her when we returned daily. This is an older building but still clean. The hotel was full when we got there, so almost all of the hot water was gone in the morning. If you wanted a hot shower, you needed to take it at night. The air conditioner was set on the coldest setting and it still didn't make the room cold, just barely comfortable. If we had been there much during the day I probably would have asked for a different room because it would have been too warm. I would recommend this hotel to someone who just needs somewhere to sleep at night but doesn't plan on staying at the hotel during the day. Nothing much to do at the hotel but close to everything in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FISHTANK
PENNSYLVANIA
Apr 14, 2014

DISASTER

WE HAD A LOUSY STAY. A BUS LOAD OF YOUNG BOYS STAYED AT THIS HOTEL AND THE NOISE THEY MADE WAS LOUD AND WE DID NOT GET TO SLEEP TIL ABOUT 5:30 AM. THEN UP AGAIN AT 7:30. THE BOYS WERE IN THE ROOM ACROSS THE HALL AND BESIDE ARE ROOM. IN CASE LIKE THIS THEY SHOULD OF PUT THE BOYS ON A FLOOR THAT DID NOT HAVE MANY ROOM FILLED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
huge
hermitage pa
Sep 26, 2011

goodnight

a very nice place. employees were great. we had a very nice time. beds were great. very nice overnight stay at super 8

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to casino

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shoping weeked
On. Canada
Nov 10, 2009

super 8 weekend

hotel was fine, tv was hard to watch to low to the ground, on top of stand would be better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Muffy
Niagara Falls
Apr 25, 2010

Family trip

We had a very nice time in erie, Pa. There was lot of places to shop. The hotel was fine. We were near the casino, walmart and the zoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was near by

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stickyman
north tonawanda,ny
Dec 30, 2009

was ok

close to casino room!!! pillows were like pancakes two people three pillows like pancakes. all you could hear was thruway traffic,wright next to thruway. other than that was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a lot of restraunts next exit up.

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whatever3
Ohio, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Nice enough hotel for the cost

We stay at this hotel in order to visit family in the area. It's conveniently located and inexpensive. The room is comfortable and clean. There's nothing terribly special about the hotel, but for a cheap night's stay it's fine. The included breakfast is sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigG.
Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Decent Hotel

Staff was friendly and helpful. room was clean,but a little outdated and could use some sprucing up. Location was OK, but pulling out into traffic was a little tough in the morning and evening. Good if you are there to go to casino. Shuttle to casino was added bonus! Shuttle driver (Jim) was a great guy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Many restaurents back down the highway a couple of miles, but hotel bar and rest was good also.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search