$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Super 8 Erie/I 90

2 stars
8040 B Perry Hwy, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
66 reviews
easy access, great value, clean & comfortable.

Complimentary breakfast and general cleanliness very appreciated See full review

  • grand ma tas
  • Jul 5, 2014
Wonderful stay

The hotel staff that worked late was wonderful room was clean and just a great place to rest and... See full review

  • tredgrove
  • Dec 16, 2013
This 91-room, 4-floor, Super 8 is located in Erie, PA just off of Exit 27 on I-90 South. The property is conveniently located near the Interstate which allows for easy on and off access for your traveling needs. Ample parking is available for family vehicles, RVs and Busses - no 18 Wheel Tractor/ trailers. Within minutes of the property you can enjoy such attractions as the Millcreek Mall, Peak Ski Resort, the beautiful Presque Isle Beaches and much more. We are a member of OMCA and all bus tour companies are welcome. During your stay at the Erie, PA Super 8 you can enjoy such amenities as our free continental SuperStart Breakfast served fresh everyday, our seasonal outdoor heated pool, Free High Speed Internet Access, the guest laundry room facilities and 25-inch TVs with cable including HBO/ESPN/CNN. The property has microwaves, micro-refrigerators, ironing boards and irons in all rooms. Our staff is dedicated to provide excellent service with clean and comfortable accommodations and we look forward to seeing you soon. Pets are not allowed. The Super Erie is the closest hotel to the Presque Isle Downs Casino. The Super 8 offers a Complimentary Casino Shuttle - call property for hours of operation. Contact the Front Desk for more information. Additionally Mercyhurst, Penn State-Behrend, and Gannon are all in close proximity to the hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Erie/I 90 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.0683 -80.0386
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Erie/I 90

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jul 12, 2011

very good in a easy spot

went to the beach and zoo nothing very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JennyJones
Business
New Brunswick
Dec 20, 2011

Very Nice

I was surprised at how nice the place was and how clean. The rooms were spacious and the restrooms were huge. Def worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HR270
Brookville,Pa
Jul 6, 2013

Wonderful getawaay

Wonderful The staff was great and very helpful Would recomend this hotel to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Japanese food

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caper Traveller
Toronto
Jul 6, 2010

Super 8-Erie,PA

The staff & service at this hotel was everytghing we expected from the Super * hotels. We usually choose this chain because of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jul 12, 2011

very good in a easy spot

went to the beach and zoo nothing very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caper Traveller
Toronto
Jul 6, 2010

Super 8-Erie,PA

The staff & service at this hotel was everytghing we expected from the Super * hotels. We usually choose this chain because of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Very friendly staff.

My husband and I have stayed at several Hotel/Motels and we seem to find that the Super 8 Motels are cleaner, and the staff members are more friendly. It will be Super 8 from now on. I liked how they have the bathrooms set out and a place with a table and two chairs to set down with your laptop. The beds are very comforable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Sweet
University Heights, Ohio
Dec 13, 2011

Hotel Stay

Everything was great my Mom and Aunt had a wonderful time. Ms Judie did accomodate us with a refigerator as I asked and the seniors did not have to walk too far to their room on the 1st floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tredgrove
Mercer pa
Dec 16, 2013

Wonderful stay

The hotel staff that worked late was wonderful room was clean and just a great place to rest and enjoy the after wedding stress. Will recommend to others for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grand ma tas
michigan
Jul 5, 2014

easy access, great value, clean & comfortable.

Complimentary breakfast and general cleanliness very appreciated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top