$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Super 8 Erie/I 90

2 stars
8040 B Perry Hwy, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
47 reviews
easy access, great value, clean & comfortable.

Complimentary breakfast and general cleanliness very appreciated See full review

  • grand ma tas
  • Jul 5, 2014
Wonderful stay

The hotel staff that worked late was wonderful room was clean and just a great place to rest and... See full review

  • tredgrove
  • Dec 16, 2013
This 91-room, 4-floor, Super 8 is located in Erie, PA just off of Exit 27 on I-90 South. The property is conveniently located near the Interstate which allows for easy on and off access for your traveling needs. Ample parking is available for family vehicles, RVs and Busses - no 18 Wheel Tractor/ trailers. Within minutes of the property you can enjoy such attractions as the Millcreek Mall, Peak Ski Resort, the beautiful Presque Isle Beaches and much more. We are a member of OMCA and all bus tour companies are welcome. During your stay at the Erie, PA Super 8 you can enjoy such amenities as our free continental SuperStart Breakfast served fresh everyday, our seasonal outdoor heated pool, Free High Speed Internet Access, the guest laundry room facilities and 25-inch TVs with cable including HBO/ESPN/CNN. The property has microwaves, micro-refrigerators, ironing boards and irons in all rooms. Our staff is dedicated to provide excellent service with clean and comfortable accommodations and we look forward to seeing you soon. Pets are not allowed. The Super Erie is the closest hotel to the Presque Isle Downs Casino. The Super 8 offers a Complimentary Casino Shuttle - call property for hours of operation. Contact the Front Desk for more information. Additionally Mercyhurst, Penn State-Behrend, and Gannon are all in close proximity to the hotel.

Hotel Map

42.0683 -80.0386
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Erie/I 90 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Erie/I 90

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JennyJones
Business
New Brunswick
Dec 20, 2011

Very Nice

I was surprised at how nice the place was and how clean. The rooms were spacious and the restrooms were huge. Def worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
slikwilly
gowanda, ny
Jul 29, 2014

average

it was old, but clean, it could use some updating and attention

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grand ma tas
michigan
Jul 5, 2014

easy access, great value, clean & comfortable.

Complimentary breakfast and general cleanliness very appreciated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
micharco
Business
Toronto
May 15, 2014

very comfortable

Front staff wew friendly. The room was very nice. The bed was great. I thought it was very nice and despite the property being very old it is very well maintained. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and you really cant expect more. Would gladly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FISHTANK
PENNSYLVANIA
Apr 14, 2014

DISASTER

WE HAD A LOUSY STAY. A BUS LOAD OF YOUNG BOYS STAYED AT THIS HOTEL AND THE NOISE THEY MADE WAS LOUD AND WE DID NOT GET TO SLEEP TIL ABOUT 5:30 AM. THEN UP AGAIN AT 7:30. THE BOYS WERE IN THE ROOM ACROSS THE HALL AND BESIDE ARE ROOM. IN CASE LIKE THIS THEY SHOULD OF PUT THE BOYS ON A FLOOR THAT DID NOT HAVE MANY ROOM FILLED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kg1204
Greenville pa
Mar 18, 2014

Birthday celebration

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice. This was the second time staying there. We will be back for sure! It's seconds from the casino which is why we chose it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tredgrove
Mercer pa
Dec 16, 2013

Wonderful stay

The hotel staff that worked late was wonderful room was clean and just a great place to rest and enjoy the after wedding stress. Will recommend to others for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boxholder
Kittanning Pa.
Jul 31, 2013

great 2 day vacation

When we first arrived it was obvious that we were in for a great experience. The folks at the desk treated us like family and welcomed us with open arms. They even gave us oranges and bananas to take to our room. When we got to our room we noticed right away how large and clean everything was. It included air, tv, fridge, ironing board and iron and coffee pot with coffee. Later the first day someone even came to our room to check and see that we were ok and let us know that if we needed anything all we had to do is ask and someone would help us. All I can really say is I personally was extremely pleased with the entire experience. I give this motel a HUGH thumbs up and a BIG 10 plus. This really topped off our 2 day fishing trip for Walleye. Also got in a little gambling at the casino where they even had a shuttle to and from the motel free of charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LadyofSnow
Upstate NY
Jul 8, 2013

super 8

room was nice easy access to highway gave us vouchers for casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

casino, hotel has shuttle too

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HR270
Brookville,Pa
Jul 6, 2013

Wonderful getawaay

Wonderful The staff was great and very helpful Would recomend this hotel to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Japanese food

Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Traveler2
Business
Moon, PA
May 16, 2013

Great place to rest and sleep

Very quiet location, decent proximity to town. I love they have TCM on TV available, great entertainment. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search