$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Erie

3 stars
2087 Interchange Road, 2087 Interchange Road, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
100 reviews
Nice hotel!

Spent 1 night here while taking kids to Disney on Ice. We had the 2 bed/pull out sofa suite. Room... See full review

  • Krikaya
  • Feb 2, 2014
Great room, great overall experience

The room was spacious and clean. I loved the jetted tub and the bed. Indoor pool was top notch.... See full review

  • Jedij9
  • Jan 13, 2014
SpringHill Suites Erie by Marriott is located in beautiful Erie County just 6 miles from the Erie International Airport. Our all suite hotel provides guests all the comforts of home with separate living, dining and sleeping areas. Start your day with complimentary Suite Seasons Breakfast buffet and shop nearby Millcreek Mall, Summit Towne Center Plaza and Erie Marketplace Plaza all within 1 mile of our hotel, Erie. Experience the city at Splash Lagoon, Erie Zoo, Tom Ridge Environmental Center, Presque Isle Downs & Casino and Erie Civic Center. Our spacious indoor pool will help you unwind; then finish off the day by our patio fire pit or Great Room fireplace. Visitors to Penn State and Gannon University will find our hotel, Erie, conveniently located to the schools' activities. Nearby businesses include General Electric, Allstate, Erie Insurance, Lord Corporation and First Energy Cor. Whether traveling to Erie for business or leisure, our hotel, Erie, is the perfect place to stay.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.0661 -80.1118
Area served
Erie
Nearby airports
Erie International Airport - Tom Ridge Field, (ERI), 4.00, MI, SE; Buffalo Niagara International Airport, (BUF), 85.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rundean
Business
Canton, OH
Jun 25, 2014

Business Trip

I was there on business, great place to stay that is clean and comfortable. Just what you would expect out of a Marriott Brand hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road trip with toddlers
Upstate, ny
May 17, 2014

Good enough

The shampoo had obviously been previously used by a long haired guest but other than that the room seemed fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DawnDC
Erie, PA
May 5, 2014

Stay-cation for a Birthday Celebration

The hotel was great! The room was spacious and clean and the staff very friendly and accommodating. My only complaint was a guest who came up to our floor, to our door, harassing us about walking around. At 11pm. When we contacted the front desk, they obviously handled he situation because we were not bothered again. Overall, I was quite pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleepy Queen
Buffalo, NY
Mar 24, 2014

Perfect relaxing romantic getaway

Loved the comfort of the hotel, and friendly - very helpful staff!!! Selection of drinks an food was great, loved how close we were to shopping and dining areas! The only down side was the amount of kids groups staying at the same time....However, the Hockey Teams young men were very polite and well behaved!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay right on Peach Street for shopping, dining, and any other needs!! Tons to do right on the main drag -and close to hotel.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy YN
Toronto, ON
Feb 18, 2014

Good Hotel

I really enjoyed a hot bath! It was such a big tub and very clean. I will go back again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping mall is just 5min.by car

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krikaya
NY
Feb 2, 2014

Nice hotel!

Spent 1 night here while taking kids to Disney on Ice. We had the 2 bed/pull out sofa suite. Room was larger than I anticipated, and had a small wetbar with fridge, microwave and cupboard. Very nice! Would stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jedij9
Youngstown, ohio
Jan 13, 2014

Great room, great overall experience

The room was spacious and clean. I loved the jetted tub and the bed. Indoor pool was top notch. Overall, hotel staff was courteous. My main complaint is that the hot breakfast was not very tasty and I have had better at other hotels in the area. However, I would most definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Millcreek Mall is directly across the street

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yeooooo
Business
New Haven, CT
Nov 11, 2013

Good

Complimentary Bfast, brand new, clean, large rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Explore local options rather than chain Restaurants: it is worth the homework on Yelp and other travel sites

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Augustwedding
Erie pa
Oct 1, 2013

On our way to visit family

We have now stopped twice at this hotel on our way to visit family as this is the halfway point of our journey. We like the layout of the room with a separate sitting room for drinks and apps and watching tv. Staff are very friendly and helpful at the front desk. It is also a close drive to the shopping mall and a pleasant walk to several restaurants. We are about to book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zeven
aurora, co
Sep 6, 2013

the same

it was just like any other hotel. nothing stood out except for all the spiders that were accumulating on the windows and doors outside. it was nerve wrecking trying to get through the door without being maybe touch by a eight legged freak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top