$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

4 stars
55 West Bay Drive, 55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
65 reviews
comfortable hotel

everything was as it should be, very well-done and tidy See full review

  • RCF1
  • Sep 16, 2014
Best hotel yet

I've stayed in a few, most 3 star and up, and this was definitely one of the top I've stayed in.... See full review

  • WeekenderExplorer
  • Jul 26, 2014
Experience the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, the area's very first waterfront hotel located near State Street in the heart of Erie's Bayfront Marina District. Our stylish hotel offers sweeping views of Lake Erie's Presque Isle Bay and an array of updated amenities designed with your comfort in mind. Our central location is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or for discovering the historical and cultural natural wonders of northern Pennsylvania. Full of charm and ambiance, our 200 non-smoking guest rooms provide everything you need for an inviting and relaxing stay. Enjoy waterscape and city views, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, flat screen TV, wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access, an oversized work station, soft leather chairs, and much more. Our Bayfront Grille features regionally fresh cuisine and offers breathtaking waterside views for lunch with colleagues or dinner with friends. Designed with the insight of meeting professionals, our seven meeting rooms, totaling 5,800 square feet of flexible meeting space, are ideal for your business and social events of up to 300. Our hotel skywalk connection places you just steps from the new Erie Convention Center. We look forward to welcoming you to the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Cribs available

Dining

Bayfront Grille
Gather with friends and family at our Bayfront Grille. Its fresh, regional cuisine and breathtaking waterside views are a great way to start your day or top off your evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 65
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SusanE
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 13, 2014

Love this place

Right on the Bay. Rooms are large and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpfiul. And they take dogs under 80 pounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bayfront ois beautiful and go to Presque Ilse!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jayebird
Business
Erie PA
Apr 23, 2014

Disappointmentn

When we arrived at the hotel, we asked for a luggage cart which never came, so we had to carry all of our luggage up ourselves. There is no breakfast or coffee bar included, which was a disappointment considering the cost of the room, and additional costs for parking. The second day of our trip, we returned to our room at 3:30 and it was still not cleaned. I needed to print documents for work, and the printer was jammed. I asked two staff for help, but it remained jammed all weekend. Overall, I had far better accommodations at much more reasonable hotels. I would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MCole on the go
Business
Mississippi
Oct 1, 2013

Beautiful and Clean

Beautiful hotel that was very clean and in a good location. The staff was extra friendly and helpful. Our room had a gorgeous view of the Bay. The room and bathroom were very spacious. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SusanE
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 15, 2013

best location in Erie

We have stayed here every year since the hotel opened. It is the best location in Erie, right on the Bayfront and centrally located. The rooms are large and pretty typical for a large chain hotel. The hotel staff are extremely helpful. There is a bar and restaurant overlooking the bay which add to the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
terceraedad
Business
Hugo,MN.
Jun 19, 2013

Family vacation

The best part was the staff, they were very helpful and accommodating, they went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. It would be nice to have breakfast included and shower caps, for the price of the hotel:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gypsy74
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 4, 2012

Great trip

Great staff, and the room was extremely clean. It was also a very stormy weekend due to hurricane Sandy, but the bay view was still pretty nice. I will say the room was cold regardless of heat settings, but the winds did get pretty high while I was there. I'm sure normally it would not be so cold. This will be the only place I stay when I travel to Erie for now on. Great service, great food, and great rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

State street has all sorts of pubs with live bands, as well as art galleries. A lot of shopping to be done in the area as well, and the walk is pretty pleasant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jannice
Business
Albany, NY
Apr 22, 2012

Very Scenic Experience

We were there visiting Gannon University. The location of the hotel was great...staff was great. Great view of the Bay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erie native
Business
florida
May 15, 2011

sheraton erie bayfront stay may 2011

The room was immaculate, sheets and towels smelled clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Had a city/marina view from the 5th floor, very nice at night and pretty in the morning. I was not happy about the 12 dollar a day parking fee in addition to the room charge. Also no entrance from the parking garage into the hotel. This was a problem at night, being alone and female. I can't imagine walking around the building to get inside in the winter time! Waited two days to get clean towels, not a major problem since I was traveling alone, but not great service. I booked in a package so the price was reasonable, doubt if it would be booking directly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Nov 29, 2010

Beautiful!!

My Son's Wedding Reception was a Spectacular Event due to the Wonderful People and Style of the Sheridan Bayfront. They accommodated our every desire, from the beautiful clean and well appointed rooms to the large ballroom, restaurants, lounge, pool, spa and work out facility. Easy covered parking structure and lovely landscaped grounds with the best views of the bay and city. Close to entertainment, University and downtown shopping. It could not have been a better experience for everyone. The Loby fireplaces and seating were perfect for gathering and meeting. I highly recommend this very professional and upscale Hotel and the great staff that made this a truly wonderful occasion with fondest memories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport, Amtrac, highways, restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol Ling
Business
Long Island , NY
May 3, 2010

water water everywhere

lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top