$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

4 stars
55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
91 reviews
Love this place

Right on the Bay. Rooms are large and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpfiul. And they take... See full review

  • SusanE
  • Jul 13, 2014
Great Last Minute Getaway

We received a last-minute chance to get away for an evening, so I took to the Web and found thee... See full review

  • Mike and Karen from Ohio
  • Jul 8, 2014
Experience the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, the area's very first waterfront hotel located near State Street in the heart of Erie's Bayfront Marina District. Our stylish hotel offers sweeping views of Lake Erie's Presque Isle Bay and an array of updated amenities designed with your comfort in mind. Our central location is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or for discovering the historical and cultural natural wonders of northern Pennsylvania. Full of charm and ambiance, our 200 non-smoking guest rooms provide everything you need for an inviting and relaxing stay. Enjoy waterscape and city views, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, flat screen TV, wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access, an oversized work station, soft leather chairs, and much more. Our Bayfront Grille features regionally fresh cuisine and offers breathtaking waterside views for lunch with colleagues or dinner with friends. Designed with the insight of meeting professionals, our seven meeting rooms, totaling 5,800 square feet of flexible meeting space, are ideal for your business and social events of up to 300. Our hotel skywalk connection places you just steps from the new Erie Convention Center. We look forward to welcoming you to the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel.

Hotel Map

42.1422 -80.0683
Nearby airports
Erie International, (ERI), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 91
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SusanE
Chicago, IL
Jul 13, 2014

Love this place

Right on the Bay. Rooms are large and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpfiul. And they take dogs under 80 pounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bayfront ois beautiful and go to Presque Ilse!

Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jayebird
Erie PA
Apr 23, 2014

Disappointmentn

When we arrived at the hotel, we asked for a luggage cart which never came, so we had to carry all of our luggage up ourselves. There is no breakfast or coffee bar included, which was a disappointment considering the cost of the room, and additional costs for parking. The second day of our trip, we returned to our room at 3:30 and it was still not cleaned. I needed to print documents for work, and the printer was jammed. I asked two staff for help, but it remained jammed all weekend. Overall, I had far better accommodations at much more reasonable hotels. I would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MCole on the go
Mississippi
Oct 1, 2013

Beautiful and Clean

Beautiful hotel that was very clean and in a good location. The staff was extra friendly and helpful. Our room had a gorgeous view of the Bay. The room and bathroom were very spacious. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SusanE
Chicago, IL
Jul 15, 2013

best location in Erie

We have stayed here every year since the hotel opened. It is the best location in Erie, right on the Bayfront and centrally located. The rooms are large and pretty typical for a large chain hotel. The hotel staff are extremely helpful. There is a bar and restaurant overlooking the bay which add to the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
terceraedad
Hugo,MN.
Jun 19, 2013

Family vacation

The best part was the staff, they were very helpful and accommodating, they went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. It would be nice to have breakfast included and shower caps, for the price of the hotel:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gypsy74
Washington, DC
Nov 4, 2012

Great trip

Great staff, and the room was extremely clean. It was also a very stormy weekend due to hurricane Sandy, but the bay view was still pretty nice. I will say the room was cold regardless of heat settings, but the winds did get pretty high while I was there. I'm sure normally it would not be so cold. This will be the only place I stay when I travel to Erie for now on. Great service, great food, and great rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

State street has all sorts of pubs with live bands, as well as art galleries. A lot of shopping to be done in the area as well, and the walk is pretty pleasant.

Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jannice
Albany, NY
Apr 22, 2012

Very Scenic Experience

We were there visiting Gannon University. The location of the hotel was great...staff was great. Great view of the Bay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erie native
florida
May 15, 2011

sheraton erie bayfront stay may 2011

The room was immaculate, sheets and towels smelled clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Had a city/marina view from the 5th floor, very nice at night and pretty in the morning. I was not happy about the 12 dollar a day parking fee in addition to the room charge. Also no entrance from the parking garage into the hotel. This was a problem at night, being alone and female. I can't imagine walking around the building to get inside in the winter time! Waited two days to get clean towels, not a major problem since I was traveling alone, but not great service. I booked in a package so the price was reasonable, doubt if it would be booking directly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erie native
florida
May 15, 2011

sheraton erie bayfront stay may 2011

The room was immaculate, sheets and towels smelled clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Had a city/marina view from the 5th floor, very nice at night and pretty in the morning. I was not happy about the 12 dollar a day parking fee in addition to the room charge. Also no entrance from the parking garage into the hotel. This was a problem at night, being alone and female. I can't imagine walking around the building to get inside in the winter time! Waited two days to get clean towels, not a major problem since I was traveling alone, but not great service. I booked in a package so the price was reasonable, doubt if it would be booking directly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spokane, WA
Nov 29, 2010

Beautiful!!

My Son's Wedding Reception was a Spectacular Event due to the Wonderful People and Style of the Sheridan Bayfront. They accommodated our every desire, from the beautiful clean and well appointed rooms to the large ballroom, restaurants, lounge, pool, spa and work out facility. Easy covered parking structure and lovely landscaped grounds with the best views of the bay and city. Close to entertainment, University and downtown shopping. It could not have been a better experience for everyone. The Loby fireplaces and seating were perfect for gathering and meeting. I highly recommend this very professional and upscale Hotel and the great staff that made this a truly wonderful occasion with fondest memories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport, Amtrac, highways, restaurants and shopping.

Back to menu Return to top