$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 West Bay Drive, 55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
68 reviews
nice hotel

Nice clean convenient hotel, staff was great, room was clean, only complaint was that the heater... See full review

  • James B.
  • Jan 17, 2015
comfortable hotel

everything was as it should be, very well-done and tidy See full review

  • RCF1
  • Sep 16, 2014
Experience the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, the area's very first waterfront hotel located near State Street in the heart of Erie's Bayfront Marina District. Our stylish hotel offers sweeping views of Lake Erie's Presque Isle Bay and an array of updated amenities designed with your comfort in mind. Our central location is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or for discovering the historical and cultural natural wonders of northern Pennsylvania. Full of charm and ambiance, our 200 non-smoking guest rooms provide everything you need for an inviting and relaxing stay. Enjoy waterscape and city views, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, flat screen TV, wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access, an oversized work station, soft leather chairs, and much more. Our Bayfront Grille features regionally fresh cuisine and offers breathtaking waterside views for lunch with colleagues or dinner with friends. Designed with the insight of meeting professionals, our seven meeting rooms, totaling 5,800 square feet of flexible meeting space, are ideal for your business and social events of up to 300. Our hotel skywalk connection places you just steps from the new Erie Convention Center. We look forward to welcoming you to the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Cribs available

Dining

Bayfront Grille
Gather with friends and family at our Bayfront Grille. Its fresh, regional cuisine and breathtaking waterside views are a great way to start your day or top off your evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 68
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
little Fred
Business
Venus, Pennsylvania
Oct 20, 2014

Perfect Getaway

The location was so beautiful. It was the perfect spot for a getaway and some luxury. The staff was friendly and the room and hotel were very clean. There was so much to do and see all around in the general location, it would have been great to stay longer. We would recommend the hotel to anyone, anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
randycville
Business
curwensville pa
Aug 1, 2014

had an ok time

was expecting more from this hotel for the price bath tub too narrow can't take shower with out hitting something waited 15 min. to get a drink on patio another 25 min before we saw waiter again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WeekenderExplorer
Business
Williamsport, PA
Jul 26, 2014

Best hotel yet

I've stayed in a few, most 3 star and up, and this was definitely one of the top I've stayed in. It's in a beautiful location, it's up to date and the staff is wonderful. The restaurant has to die for food although it is expensive. If your are staying at a 4 star hotel, then expect the best with prices included. Will definitely book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Presque Isle is the place to be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike and Karen from Ohio
Business
Ohio
Jul 8, 2014

Great Last Minute Getaway

We received a last-minute chance to get away for an evening, so I took to the Web and found thee Sheraton Erie Bayfront. A little pricey, but considering the short notice and being in the heart of tourist season, it was reasonable overall. The staff was courteous, the room was new and clean. Dinner in the restaurant was very good, lakeside with a beautiful view. Must be a beautiful view from the room in winter as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christmas party night
Business
Meadville, PA
Mar 17, 2014

great service.

We had a function at the nearby convention center. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was wonderful. We ate in the restaurant, and it was amazing. We paid extra for the view. Half of the view was roof of the lower level. And you will see water from both sides of the building. I cant figure out where the rooms would be with out some sort of water view, but I've only stayed here once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Super amazing food with no wait at all. Service was amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
C 2110 T
Business
Syracuse, NY
Feb 15, 2014

valentine retreat

The room was small, no dresser, sink was slow to drain, no night light, paid parking, restaurant prices very high. All in all would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimbershmear
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 22, 2014

Romantic Night for Two

We were very pleased with the hotel as a romantic getaway. Nice room with a great view of the frozen Presque Isle Bay. Beautiful lobby and great work-out room. You do have to pay for the parking garage and no breakfast is included, but we were satisfied and had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One of 9
Business
Mayville, NY
Dec 25, 2013

Great Stay!

My husband and I wanted a get-away to finish our Christmas shopping, visit family in Erie and have an evening to ourselves. The location right on the bayfront was really beautiful. We sat by the fire and had a few drinks then a fabulous relaxing dinner overlooking the lake. We would definitely recommend this hotel and the restaurant and bar. Just a completely relaxing evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
payphoneman
Business
medina ohio
Dec 15, 2013

zac brown erie pa

hotel staff on the top of their game courteous and always helpful- high energy workers made for a nice visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

werner theatre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Impressed Visitor
Business
Presque Isle, Erie PA
Jul 30, 2013

Very Relaxing Mini Vacation

The hotel location and staff were awesome. The only issue we had was that we had a handicapped accessible room. This meant that the bed was very low. The larger bathroom was nice, but the bed was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top