$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

4 stars
55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
91 reviews
Love this place

Right on the Bay. Rooms are large and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpfiul. And they take... See full review

  • SusanE
  • Jul 13, 2014
Great Last Minute Getaway

We received a last-minute chance to get away for an evening, so I took to the Web and found thee... See full review

  • Mike and Karen from Ohio
  • Jul 8, 2014
Experience the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, the area's very first waterfront hotel located near State Street in the heart of Erie's Bayfront Marina District. Our stylish hotel offers sweeping views of Lake Erie's Presque Isle Bay and an array of updated amenities designed with your comfort in mind. Our central location is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or for discovering the historical and cultural natural wonders of northern Pennsylvania. Full of charm and ambiance, our 200 non-smoking guest rooms provide everything you need for an inviting and relaxing stay. Enjoy waterscape and city views, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, flat screen TV, wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access, an oversized work station, soft leather chairs, and much more. Our Bayfront Grille features regionally fresh cuisine and offers breathtaking waterside views for lunch with colleagues or dinner with friends. Designed with the insight of meeting professionals, our seven meeting rooms, totaling 5,800 square feet of flexible meeting space, are ideal for your business and social events of up to 300. Our hotel skywalk connection places you just steps from the new Erie Convention Center. We look forward to welcoming you to the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel.

Hotel Map

42.1422 -80.0683
Nearby airports
Erie International, (ERI), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 91
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike and Karen from Ohio
Ohio
Jul 8, 2014

Great Last Minute Getaway

We received a last-minute chance to get away for an evening, so I took to the Web and found thee Sheraton Erie Bayfront. A little pricey, but considering the short notice and being in the heart of tourist season, it was reasonable overall. The staff was courteous, the room was new and clean. Dinner in the restaurant was very good, lakeside with a beautiful view. Must be a beautiful view from the room in winter as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christmas party night
Meadville, PA
Mar 17, 2014

great service.

We had a function at the nearby convention center. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was wonderful. We ate in the restaurant, and it was amazing. We paid extra for the view. Half of the view was roof of the lower level. And you will see water from both sides of the building. I cant figure out where the rooms would be with out some sort of water view, but I've only stayed here once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Super amazing food with no wait at all. Service was amazing

Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
C 2110 T
Syracuse, NY
Feb 15, 2014

valentine retreat

The room was small, no dresser, sink was slow to drain, no night light, paid parking, restaurant prices very high. All in all would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimbershmear
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 22, 2014

Romantic Night for Two

We were very pleased with the hotel as a romantic getaway. Nice room with a great view of the frozen Presque Isle Bay. Beautiful lobby and great work-out room. You do have to pay for the parking garage and no breakfast is included, but we were satisfied and had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One of 9
Mayville, NY
Dec 25, 2013

Great Stay!

My husband and I wanted a get-away to finish our Christmas shopping, visit family in Erie and have an evening to ourselves. The location right on the bayfront was really beautiful. We sat by the fire and had a few drinks then a fabulous relaxing dinner overlooking the lake. We would definitely recommend this hotel and the restaurant and bar. Just a completely relaxing evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
payphoneman
medina ohio
Dec 15, 2013

zac brown erie pa

hotel staff on the top of their game courteous and always helpful- high energy workers made for a nice visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

werner theatre

Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Impressed Visitor
Presque Isle, Erie PA
Jul 30, 2013

Very Relaxing Mini Vacation

The hotel location and staff were awesome. The only issue we had was that we had a handicapped accessible room. This meant that the bed was very low. The larger bathroom was nice, but the bed was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Voodoo15001
Aliquippa, Pa
Jul 20, 2013

Great View

Hotel staff was great. Location is fantastic. Just a short drive to beaches, walking distance to nightlife, and views are amazing. The only drawback that I found was the indoor pool was pretty cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach 6 is great!

Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irishoob
Pittsburgh,PA
Jul 17, 2013

great...but...

Hotel location was great. Room was clean and booking was easy. It was the 4th of July weekend and we came down to get breakfast at 9:30 and were told that they were understaffed and we would have to wait at least a half hour...and it's not like there's any place around as an alternative in downtown Erie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Loper
Western PA
Feb 3, 2013

Night Away

We went to Erie for a night away and ran headlong into a girls hockey tournament which was occupying three of the hotels four floors and all of the lobby space. The staff very kindly put us on the 7th floor which I gather is for their rewards members. The room had a fantastic lake view and the staff was very accomidating to our needs. Some hockey players were next to us but were generally well behaved. They did take over the lobby and had a pizza party right in the middle which made it very loud to say the least and crowded. I wish the staff would have shooed them off or offered them a small meeting room since they did the cleanup either way. All in all good experience, wish the parking was free but so is life. Come and you will not be dissapointed and make sure to spring for a lakefront room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The maritime museum is very close and offers an interesting and fun afternoon for a very affordable price. Walk from the hotel if the weather is nice and see Great Lakes history up close.

Back to menu Return to top