$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 West Bay Drive, 55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
66 reviews
nice hotel

Nice clean convenient hotel, staff was great, room was clean, only complaint was that the heater... See full review

  • James B.
  • Jan 17, 2015
comfortable hotel

everything was as it should be, very well-done and tidy See full review

  • RCF1
  • Sep 16, 2014
Experience the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, the area's very first waterfront hotel located near State Street in the heart of Erie's Bayfront Marina District. Our stylish hotel offers sweeping views of Lake Erie's Presque Isle Bay and an array of updated amenities designed with your comfort in mind. Our central location is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or for discovering the historical and cultural natural wonders of northern Pennsylvania. Full of charm and ambiance, our 200 non-smoking guest rooms provide everything you need for an inviting and relaxing stay. Enjoy waterscape and city views, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, flat screen TV, wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access, an oversized work station, soft leather chairs, and much more. Our Bayfront Grille features regionally fresh cuisine and offers breathtaking waterside views for lunch with colleagues or dinner with friends. Designed with the insight of meeting professionals, our seven meeting rooms, totaling 5,800 square feet of flexible meeting space, are ideal for your business and social events of up to 300. Our hotel skywalk connection places you just steps from the new Erie Convention Center. We look forward to welcoming you to the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Cribs available

Dining

Bayfront Grille
Gather with friends and family at our Bayfront Grille. Its fresh, regional cuisine and breathtaking waterside views are a great way to start your day or top off your evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 66
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
akd115
Business
State College, PA
Apr 30, 2014

Best Stay in Erie

We were here for a business trip, this hotel was great. Awesome staff, nice rooms...the only downfall is paying for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Worth the drive to Presque Isle to see the sunset, you won't believe you're in Pennsylvania.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean12093874
Business
PA
Mar 7, 2014

Very good hotel

As good as a hotel gets. Clean and friendly and centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harold Kurtz
Business
Holland, PA
Jun 13, 2013

A quality place to stay.I

I have always enjoyed my stays at the Bayfront but have opted to go elsewhere because of the option of a free breakfast and proximity to the airport. A shuttle would be really great! But still a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hiplainsdriftr
Business
Colorado
Mar 8, 2013

A

Comfy stay. great pillows. quiet and spacious rooms with good hot water pressure in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lycurgus
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Sep 3, 2012

Good fun by the lake!

Lovely location and a friendly, helpful staff. We did find the place a bit noisy when we arrived at 1000pm, but perhaps it was a weekend of special events. Enjoyed the experience--great food--and would visit again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mitch2000
Business
KC
Oct 17, 2011

below expectations

Brought the spouse on a biz trip and decided to upgrade from the typical motels I'd normally stay at. It just wasn't worth the extra cost and inconvenience getting downtown. The room layout was absolutely terrible; not set up in a way to encourage getting any work done. There was plenty of open empty space by the door with everything pushed over to the window, blocking access to the disappointing city side view. A large, too high "desk" was blocked by a wardrobe and bed leaving little room to get into the very obviously bent & broken desk chair. The work-surface of black glass wouldn't allow a laser mouse to work on it so I chased a piece of paper / mousepad around for 2 days with the exposed bulbs of a tall desk lamp in my eyes. This supposedly 4-person room had very little storage for clothing, no table & chairs, no fridge and only a single lounge chair that was accessible only by crawling over a bed if someone happened to already be sitting (at an angle) in the squeaky desk chair. Even if nobody was in the desk chair there was a small wheeled cart (maybe for a printer?) that didn't fit completely under the desk blocking the way making it necessary to turn sideways to get to the lounge chair. And once there, the thing sounded like balloons being rubbed together when sat on. Both chairs made so much racket they could not be used without waking others in the room. Comically bad. Very stained carpets everywhere. A curly hair, yes one of those, on the sink top became a familiar sight each day. Thirsty? Well, there is no refrigerator, and no vending machine visible on the floor so you could use the hazy glass the person who "cleaned" the bathroom left for you to get some tap water, or plan to make a trip down to the lobby for a nice cold bottle, where they will kindly add 2 bucks a piece to your room tab (2 bottles complimentary on day one, yay!). Parking: take a hike, no valet that I saw, but not all that far away if you're able-bodied I guess. Had a low DIY price of just $12/day. Want a quick bite to eat on your way out the door in the morning? Nope; sit, wait, pay. Overall, no different, and possibly much worse, than what you'd get staying at an average highway motel -- except for the inflated price of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel Business Traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 16, 2011

Definitely recommending this hotel!

My room was clean, professional-looking, and very comfortable. The bathroom was quite nice as well. The sunset view from my room overlooking the lake was pretty. Included was an ethernet cable in the room for high-speed internet. The staff was very helpful. I called the staff about getting some swim trunks because I wanted to utilize their swimming pool, and the attendant got me directions to the closest Walmart. Other concerns were promptly addressed by the staff as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Molly Brannigans on State street a couple blocks south of the hotel. It's got some good eats and a great beer selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh pa
Oct 19, 2010

fire instructors comes tro erie

hotel was beautiful. i asked for 3 rooms each with 2 queen/full beds but i got 3 rooms with 1 king size bed in each room. they also over charged my bill at the end. the shower in the bathroom was too small. the shower curtain would not stsy on the curtain rod pole

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upstate NY
Jul 21, 2009

Nice!

Hotel is new and clean, great view of Lake Erie and Marina. BEWARE: Sheraton's own website shows a map with an incorrect location for the hotel! Call them before using mapping software to find the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
May 28, 2009

SheratonErie

very unhelpful front desk when i called to change the name on the reservation. was told that i would have to call orbitz to do that !! had to talk to a supervisor who was able to do that. front desk folks need to be trained better !! not very sensitive to my simple request ! also, sad parking situation that you have to use a city parking lot ! or meters !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Smugglers Inn very nice next to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top