$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

4 stars
55 West Bay Drive, 55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
65 reviews
comfortable hotel

everything was as it should be, very well-done and tidy See full review

  • RCF1
  • Sep 16, 2014
Best hotel yet

I've stayed in a few, most 3 star and up, and this was definitely one of the top I've stayed in.... See full review

  • WeekenderExplorer
  • Jul 26, 2014
Experience the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, the area's very first waterfront hotel located near State Street in the heart of Erie's Bayfront Marina District. Our stylish hotel offers sweeping views of Lake Erie's Presque Isle Bay and an array of updated amenities designed with your comfort in mind. Our central location is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or for discovering the historical and cultural natural wonders of northern Pennsylvania. Full of charm and ambiance, our 200 non-smoking guest rooms provide everything you need for an inviting and relaxing stay. Enjoy waterscape and city views, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, flat screen TV, wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access, an oversized work station, soft leather chairs, and much more. Our Bayfront Grille features regionally fresh cuisine and offers breathtaking waterside views for lunch with colleagues or dinner with friends. Designed with the insight of meeting professionals, our seven meeting rooms, totaling 5,800 square feet of flexible meeting space, are ideal for your business and social events of up to 300. Our hotel skywalk connection places you just steps from the new Erie Convention Center. We look forward to welcoming you to the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel.

Hotel Map

42.1422 -80.0683
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Erie International Airport, (ERI), 12.87, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Cribs available

Dining

Bayfront Grille
Gather with friends and family at our Bayfront Grille. Its fresh, regional cuisine and breathtaking waterside views are a great way to start your day or top off your evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Dec 26, 2010

Love the Erie Bayfront Sheraton

Erie's finest hotel, and in the city's premiere location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Nov 29, 2010

Beautiful!!

My Son's Wedding Reception was a Spectacular Event due to the Wonderful People and Style of the Sheridan Bayfront. They accommodated our every desire, from the beautiful clean and well appointed rooms to the large ballroom, restaurants, lounge, pool, spa and work out facility. Easy covered parking structure and lovely landscaped grounds with the best views of the bay and city. Close to entertainment, University and downtown shopping. It could not have been a better experience for everyone. The Loby fireplaces and seating were perfect for gathering and meeting. I highly recommend this very professional and upscale Hotel and the great staff that made this a truly wonderful occasion with fondest memories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport, Amtrac, highways, restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kissimmee, FL
Nov 11, 2010

Beautiful hotel

My husband and I traveled to Erie to visit family. The hotel is beautifully decorated in a nautical theme. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely, with a view of the marina. It was extremely comfortable, although the bathroom was strangely small. The beds were heaven. There is a spacious lobby with a fireplace, bar and comfortable chairs. There is a restaurant ajacent to the lobby, with excellent food. We felt the price was out of line for Erie. Our only complaint was the additional charge for parking ($12/day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cove Restaurant was on the other side of the parking garage. It was reasonable priced and the food was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alphamom
Business
State College, PA
Nov 6, 2010

Former Erieites return

We attended a funeral and visited with relatives still in the area. The only negative was that you had to leave the parking garage that was attched to the hotel and go outside in the elements to return to the hotel. Room and service was lovely. Beds were very comfortable, lots of pillows and best of all you could check out via your room tv!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oil City, PA
Oct 31, 2010

Beautiful view of the bay

This was the nicest hotel I have stayed at in Erie, PA. I felt so comfortable from the moment that I walked into the hotel. The room was perfect - room to work at the desk, and room to relax and watch some TV. The bed was so comfortable, I didn't want to get up in the morning. The shower felt great, with good water pressure. I had a great view of the bay from my room. It may have been a business trip, but it was a pleasure staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh pa
Oct 19, 2010

fire instructors comes tro erie

hotel was beautiful. i asked for 3 rooms each with 2 queen/full beds but i got 3 rooms with 1 king size bed in each room. they also over charged my bill at the end. the shower in the bathroom was too small. the shower curtain would not stsy on the curtain rod pole

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Oct 17, 2010

weekend stay

was in Erie to visit old friends and deciced to stay at the Bayfront Sheraton...was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was and the views from all the rooms were nice...and though I was quoted one price, I was actually charged less...nice surprise. One problem...staff did not get around to make up my room till after 4pm,when I came back in from visiting friends, and by then I had to get ready to go out for the evening...so I told them to forget it and made the bed myself .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 4, 2010

Erie Sheraton Bayfront

In Erie to fish 10/1-10/3. Very nice hotel. Only thing we didn't like was the bathtub was small and not much room to move when bathing. Otherwise very nice hotel...would book again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 6, 2010

Sheraton Bayfront

Lots of furniture, which made the room cluttered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol Ling
Business
Long Island , NY
May 3, 2010

water water everywhere

lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top