$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 West Bay Drive, 55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel Business Traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 16, 2011

Definitely recommending this hotel!

My room was clean, professional-looking, and very comfortable. The bathroom was quite nice as well. The sunset view from my room overlooking the lake was pretty. Included was an ethernet cable in the room for high-speed internet. The staff was very helpful. I called the staff about getting some swim trunks because I wanted to utilize their swimming pool, and the attendant got me directions to the closest Walmart. Other concerns were promptly addressed by the staff as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Molly Brannigans on State street a couple blocks south of the hotel. It's got some good eats and a great beer selection.

Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel Business Traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 16, 2011

Definitely recommending this hotel!

My room was clean, professional-looking, and very comfortable. The bathroom was quite nice as well. The sunset view from my room overlooking the lake was pretty. Included was an ethernet cable in the room for high-speed internet. The staff was very helpful. I called the staff about getting some swim trunks because I wanted to utilize their swimming pool, and the attendant got me directions to the closest Walmart. Other concerns were promptly addressed by the staff as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Molly Brannigans on State street a couple blocks south of the hotel. It's got some good eats and a great beer selection.

Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olean, NY
Apr 5, 2011

Great water location

Although we didn't have a water view from our room, the hotel is right on Lake Erie with views from the restaurant and bar. We walked next door to a quaint seafood restaurant, also on the water. The hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel was very clean with a nautical theme. It was nice to be away from the traffic and crowds of the "shopping district" where most of the other hotels are located. The only negative we experienced was that we could hear other guests closing doors and talking in the hall at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olean, NY
Apr 5, 2011

Great water location

Although we didn't have a water view from our room, the hotel is right on Lake Erie with views from the restaurant and bar. We walked next door to a quaint seafood restaurant, also on the water. The hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel was very clean with a nautical theme. It was nice to be away from the traffic and crowds of the "shopping district" where most of the other hotels are located. The only negative we experienced was that we could hear other guests closing doors and talking in the hall at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving Erie
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 21, 2011

Beautiful hotel stay

good fitness room with pool, jacuzzi, and view of the bay while working out. rooms were very nice, with nautical theme, bathroom was beautiful with nice tile, pedastool sink...nicer than your typical "hotel". decor was modern, looks like a newer hotel. nice lobby with multiple computers that you have free access too and a bar/restaurant with a view of the bay. only downside is paying additional for parking in their garage - $12, and not knowing this in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Happy Couple : )
Business
Sharon Pennsylvania
Feb 13, 2011

Get away on the lake

We had a great experience at the Sheraton. It was clean, cozy, spacious, and a nice get away from home. We enjoyed the great service and friendly staff. The accommodations were fantastic. We had a great deal for the room we stayed in and cannot wait to return to the Sheraton Erie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the places to drive were a short drive away on Peach Street. So many choices to dine and go to.

Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Dec 26, 2010

Love the Erie Bayfront Sheraton

Erie's finest hotel, and in the city's premiere location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Nov 29, 2010

Beautiful!!

My Son's Wedding Reception was a Spectacular Event due to the Wonderful People and Style of the Sheridan Bayfront. They accommodated our every desire, from the beautiful clean and well appointed rooms to the large ballroom, restaurants, lounge, pool, spa and work out facility. Easy covered parking structure and lovely landscaped grounds with the best views of the bay and city. Close to entertainment, University and downtown shopping. It could not have been a better experience for everyone. The Loby fireplaces and seating were perfect for gathering and meeting. I highly recommend this very professional and upscale Hotel and the great staff that made this a truly wonderful occasion with fondest memories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport, Amtrac, highways, restaurants and shopping.

Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kissimmee, FL
Nov 11, 2010

Beautiful hotel

My husband and I traveled to Erie to visit family. The hotel is beautifully decorated in a nautical theme. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely, with a view of the marina. It was extremely comfortable, although the bathroom was strangely small. The beds were heaven. There is a spacious lobby with a fireplace, bar and comfortable chairs. There is a restaurant ajacent to the lobby, with excellent food. We felt the price was out of line for Erie. Our only complaint was the additional charge for parking ($12/day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cove Restaurant was on the other side of the parking garage. It was reasonable priced and the food was very good.

Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alphamom
Business
State College, PA
Nov 6, 2010

Former Erieites return

We attended a funeral and visited with relatives still in the area. The only negative was that you had to leave the parking garage that was attched to the hotel and go outside in the elements to return to the hotel. Room and service was lovely. Beds were very comfortable, lots of pillows and best of all you could check out via your room tv!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top