$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

4 stars
55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
64 reviews
Best hotel yet

I've stayed in a few, most 3 star and up, and this was definitely one of the top I've stayed in.... See full review

  • WeekenderExplorer
  • Jul 26, 2014
Love this place

Right on the Bay. Rooms are large and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpfiul. And they take... See full review

  • SusanE
  • Jul 13, 2014
Experience the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, the area's very first waterfront hotel located near State Street in the heart of Erie's Bayfront Marina District. Our stylish hotel offers sweeping views of Lake Erie's Presque Isle Bay and an array of updated amenities designed with your comfort in mind. Our central location is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or for discovering the historical and cultural natural wonders of northern Pennsylvania. Full of charm and ambiance, our 200 non-smoking guest rooms provide everything you need for an inviting and relaxing stay. Enjoy waterscape and city views, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, flat screen TV, wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access, an oversized work station, soft leather chairs, and much more. Our Bayfront Grille features regionally fresh cuisine and offers breathtaking waterside views for lunch with colleagues or dinner with friends. Designed with the insight of meeting professionals, our seven meeting rooms, totaling 5,800 square feet of flexible meeting space, are ideal for your business and social events of up to 300. Our hotel skywalk connection places you just steps from the new Erie Convention Center. We look forward to welcoming you to the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel.

Hotel Map

42.1422 -80.0683
Nearby airports
Erie International, (ERI), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gypsy74
Washington, DC
Nov 4, 2012

Great trip

Great staff, and the room was extremely clean. It was also a very stormy weekend due to hurricane Sandy, but the bay view was still pretty nice. I will say the room was cold regardless of heat settings, but the winds did get pretty high while I was there. I'm sure normally it would not be so cold. This will be the only place I stay when I travel to Erie for now on. Great service, great food, and great rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

State street has all sorts of pubs with live bands, as well as art galleries. A lot of shopping to be done in the area as well, and the walk is pretty pleasant.

Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blesprincess
Pittsburgh,PA
Jul 16, 2011

Awesome

upon arrival the hotel staff was accomodating and very friendly. Acknowledged you as you entered and left the hotel. Fabulous room. Fabulous people that worked there and guests were friendly also. Love Love Love it! Super clean does not get better than this! Kuddos to the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A out of the way restaurant called "Under the Clock" Awesome food and server was awesome.

Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh, pa
Jul 7, 2011

Weekend getaway...

Hotel is located accross from center of town...well situated for both business and pleasure. An outdoor swimming pool and deck lounge would make this hotel the most coveted in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
st. Paul, mn
Jun 11, 2011

Expensive for what it was...

The hotel was ok. Nothing outstanding. HUGE disappointment that they didn't have wireless Internet (you have to plug in to get service). I only had an iPad, so I couldn't connect. Seems as though forth amount of money they charge, they should have wireless Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erie native
florida
May 15, 2011

sheraton erie bayfront stay may 2011

The room was immaculate, sheets and towels smelled clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Had a city/marina view from the 5th floor, very nice at night and pretty in the morning. I was not happy about the 12 dollar a day parking fee in addition to the room charge. Also no entrance from the parking garage into the hotel. This was a problem at night, being alone and female. I can't imagine walking around the building to get inside in the winter time! Waited two days to get clean towels, not a major problem since I was traveling alone, but not great service. I booked in a package so the price was reasonable, doubt if it would be booking directly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel Business Traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 16, 2011

Definitely recommending this hotel!

My room was clean, professional-looking, and very comfortable. The bathroom was quite nice as well. The sunset view from my room overlooking the lake was pretty. Included was an ethernet cable in the room for high-speed internet. The staff was very helpful. I called the staff about getting some swim trunks because I wanted to utilize their swimming pool, and the attendant got me directions to the closest Walmart. Other concerns were promptly addressed by the staff as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Molly Brannigans on State street a couple blocks south of the hotel. It's got some good eats and a great beer selection.

Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Olean, NY
Apr 5, 2011

Great water location

Although we didn't have a water view from our room, the hotel is right on Lake Erie with views from the restaurant and bar. We walked next door to a quaint seafood restaurant, also on the water. The hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel was very clean with a nautical theme. It was nice to be away from the traffic and crowds of the "shopping district" where most of the other hotels are located. The only negative we experienced was that we could hear other guests closing doors and talking in the hall at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving Erie
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 21, 2011

Beautiful hotel stay

good fitness room with pool, jacuzzi, and view of the bay while working out. rooms were very nice, with nautical theme, bathroom was beautiful with nice tile, pedastool sink...nicer than your typical "hotel". decor was modern, looks like a newer hotel. nice lobby with multiple computers that you have free access too and a bar/restaurant with a view of the bay. only downside is paying additional for parking in their garage - $12, and not knowing this in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Happy Couple : )
Sharon Pennsylvania
Feb 13, 2011

Get away on the lake

We had a great experience at the Sheraton. It was clean, cozy, spacious, and a nice get away from home. We enjoyed the great service and friendly staff. The accommodations were fantastic. We had a great deal for the room we stayed in and cannot wait to return to the Sheraton Erie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the places to drive were a short drive away on Peach Street. So many choices to dine and go to.

Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Dec 26, 2010

Love the Erie Bayfront Sheraton

Erie's finest hotel, and in the city's premiere location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spokane, WA
Nov 29, 2010

Beautiful!!

My Son's Wedding Reception was a Spectacular Event due to the Wonderful People and Style of the Sheridan Bayfront. They accommodated our every desire, from the beautiful clean and well appointed rooms to the large ballroom, restaurants, lounge, pool, spa and work out facility. Easy covered parking structure and lovely landscaped grounds with the best views of the bay and city. Close to entertainment, University and downtown shopping. It could not have been a better experience for everyone. The Loby fireplaces and seating were perfect for gathering and meeting. I highly recommend this very professional and upscale Hotel and the great staff that made this a truly wonderful occasion with fondest memories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport, Amtrac, highways, restaurants and shopping.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search