$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

4 stars
55 West Bay Drive, 55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
65 reviews
comfortable hotel

everything was as it should be, very well-done and tidy See full review

  • RCF1
  • Sep 16, 2014
Best hotel yet

I've stayed in a few, most 3 star and up, and this was definitely one of the top I've stayed in.... See full review

  • WeekenderExplorer
  • Jul 26, 2014
Experience the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, the area's very first waterfront hotel located near State Street in the heart of Erie's Bayfront Marina District. Our stylish hotel offers sweeping views of Lake Erie's Presque Isle Bay and an array of updated amenities designed with your comfort in mind. Our central location is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or for discovering the historical and cultural natural wonders of northern Pennsylvania. Full of charm and ambiance, our 200 non-smoking guest rooms provide everything you need for an inviting and relaxing stay. Enjoy waterscape and city views, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, flat screen TV, wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access, an oversized work station, soft leather chairs, and much more. Our Bayfront Grille features regionally fresh cuisine and offers breathtaking waterside views for lunch with colleagues or dinner with friends. Designed with the insight of meeting professionals, our seven meeting rooms, totaling 5,800 square feet of flexible meeting space, are ideal for your business and social events of up to 300. Our hotel skywalk connection places you just steps from the new Erie Convention Center. We look forward to welcoming you to the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Cribs available

Dining

Bayfront Grille
Gather with friends and family at our Bayfront Grille. Its fresh, regional cuisine and breathtaking waterside views are a great way to start your day or top off your evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BabsM
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Wonderful place to stay in Erie

Wonderful place centrally located. Has excellant service, great room service, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Located in the center of the city with a beautiful view of Lake Erie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mitch2000
Business
KC
Oct 17, 2011

below expectations

Brought the spouse on a biz trip and decided to upgrade from the typical motels I'd normally stay at. It just wasn't worth the extra cost and inconvenience getting downtown. The room layout was absolutely terrible; not set up in a way to encourage getting any work done. There was plenty of open empty space by the door with everything pushed over to the window, blocking access to the disappointing city side view. A large, too high "desk" was blocked by a wardrobe and bed leaving little room to get into the very obviously bent & broken desk chair. The work-surface of black glass wouldn't allow a laser mouse to work on it so I chased a piece of paper / mousepad around for 2 days with the exposed bulbs of a tall desk lamp in my eyes. This supposedly 4-person room had very little storage for clothing, no table & chairs, no fridge and only a single lounge chair that was accessible only by crawling over a bed if someone happened to already be sitting (at an angle) in the squeaky desk chair. Even if nobody was in the desk chair there was a small wheeled cart (maybe for a printer?) that didn't fit completely under the desk blocking the way making it necessary to turn sideways to get to the lounge chair. And once there, the thing sounded like balloons being rubbed together when sat on. Both chairs made so much racket they could not be used without waking others in the room. Comically bad. Very stained carpets everywhere. A curly hair, yes one of those, on the sink top became a familiar sight each day. Thirsty? Well, there is no refrigerator, and no vending machine visible on the floor so you could use the hazy glass the person who "cleaned" the bathroom left for you to get some tap water, or plan to make a trip down to the lobby for a nice cold bottle, where they will kindly add 2 bucks a piece to your room tab (2 bottles complimentary on day one, yay!). Parking: take a hike, no valet that I saw, but not all that far away if you're able-bodied I guess. Had a low DIY price of just $12/day. Want a quick bite to eat on your way out the door in the morning? Nope; sit, wait, pay. Overall, no different, and possibly much worse, than what you'd get staying at an average highway motel -- except for the inflated price of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blesprincess
Business
Pittsburgh,PA
Jul 16, 2011

Awesome

upon arrival the hotel staff was accomodating and very friendly. Acknowledged you as you entered and left the hotel. Fabulous room. Fabulous people that worked there and guests were friendly also. Love Love Love it! Super clean does not get better than this! Kuddos to the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A out of the way restaurant called "Under the Clock" Awesome food and server was awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Jul 7, 2011

Weekend getaway...

Hotel is located accross from center of town...well situated for both business and pleasure. An outdoor swimming pool and deck lounge would make this hotel the most coveted in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st. Paul, mn
Jun 11, 2011

Expensive for what it was...

The hotel was ok. Nothing outstanding. HUGE disappointment that they didn't have wireless Internet (you have to plug in to get service). I only had an iPad, so I couldn't connect. Seems as though forth amount of money they charge, they should have wireless Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erie native
Business
florida
May 15, 2011

sheraton erie bayfront stay may 2011

The room was immaculate, sheets and towels smelled clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Had a city/marina view from the 5th floor, very nice at night and pretty in the morning. I was not happy about the 12 dollar a day parking fee in addition to the room charge. Also no entrance from the parking garage into the hotel. This was a problem at night, being alone and female. I can't imagine walking around the building to get inside in the winter time! Waited two days to get clean towels, not a major problem since I was traveling alone, but not great service. I booked in a package so the price was reasonable, doubt if it would be booking directly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel Business Traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 16, 2011

Definitely recommending this hotel!

My room was clean, professional-looking, and very comfortable. The bathroom was quite nice as well. The sunset view from my room overlooking the lake was pretty. Included was an ethernet cable in the room for high-speed internet. The staff was very helpful. I called the staff about getting some swim trunks because I wanted to utilize their swimming pool, and the attendant got me directions to the closest Walmart. Other concerns were promptly addressed by the staff as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Molly Brannigans on State street a couple blocks south of the hotel. It's got some good eats and a great beer selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olean, NY
Apr 5, 2011

Great water location

Although we didn't have a water view from our room, the hotel is right on Lake Erie with views from the restaurant and bar. We walked next door to a quaint seafood restaurant, also on the water. The hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel was very clean with a nautical theme. It was nice to be away from the traffic and crowds of the "shopping district" where most of the other hotels are located. The only negative we experienced was that we could hear other guests closing doors and talking in the hall at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving Erie
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 21, 2011

Beautiful hotel stay

good fitness room with pool, jacuzzi, and view of the bay while working out. rooms were very nice, with nautical theme, bathroom was beautiful with nice tile, pedastool sink...nicer than your typical "hotel". decor was modern, looks like a newer hotel. nice lobby with multiple computers that you have free access too and a bar/restaurant with a view of the bay. only downside is paying additional for parking in their garage - $12, and not knowing this in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Happy Couple : )
Business
Sharon Pennsylvania
Feb 13, 2011

Get away on the lake

We had a great experience at the Sheraton. It was clean, cozy, spacious, and a nice get away from home. We enjoyed the great service and friendly staff. The accommodations were fantastic. We had a great deal for the room we stayed in and cannot wait to return to the Sheraton Erie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the places to drive were a short drive away on Peach Street. So many choices to dine and go to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top