$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

4 stars
55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
64 reviews
Best hotel yet

I've stayed in a few, most 3 star and up, and this was definitely one of the top I've stayed in.... See full review

  • WeekenderExplorer
  • Jul 26, 2014
Love this place

Right on the Bay. Rooms are large and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpfiul. And they take... See full review

  • SusanE
  • Jul 13, 2014
Experience the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, the area's very first waterfront hotel located near State Street in the heart of Erie's Bayfront Marina District. Our stylish hotel offers sweeping views of Lake Erie's Presque Isle Bay and an array of updated amenities designed with your comfort in mind. Our central location is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or for discovering the historical and cultural natural wonders of northern Pennsylvania. Full of charm and ambiance, our 200 non-smoking guest rooms provide everything you need for an inviting and relaxing stay. Enjoy waterscape and city views, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, flat screen TV, wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access, an oversized work station, soft leather chairs, and much more. Our Bayfront Grille features regionally fresh cuisine and offers breathtaking waterside views for lunch with colleagues or dinner with friends. Designed with the insight of meeting professionals, our seven meeting rooms, totaling 5,800 square feet of flexible meeting space, are ideal for your business and social events of up to 300. Our hotel skywalk connection places you just steps from the new Erie Convention Center. We look forward to welcoming you to the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel.

Hotel Map

42.1422 -80.0683
Nearby airports
Erie International, (ERI), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hiplainsdriftr
Business
Colorado
Mar 8, 2013

A

Comfy stay. great pillows. quiet and spacious rooms with good hot water pressure in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Loper
Western PA
Feb 3, 2013

Night Away

We went to Erie for a night away and ran headlong into a girls hockey tournament which was occupying three of the hotels four floors and all of the lobby space. The staff very kindly put us on the 7th floor which I gather is for their rewards members. The room had a fantastic lake view and the staff was very accomidating to our needs. Some hockey players were next to us but were generally well behaved. They did take over the lobby and had a pizza party right in the middle which made it very loud to say the least and crowded. I wish the staff would have shooed them off or offered them a small meeting room since they did the cleanup either way. All in all good experience, wish the parking was free but so is life. Come and you will not be dissapointed and make sure to spring for a lakefront room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The maritime museum is very close and offers an interesting and fun afternoon for a very affordable price. Walk from the hotel if the weather is nice and see Great Lakes history up close.

Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatnSD
San Diego, CA
Jan 3, 2013

BEST in Erie!

Everything at the Sheraton Erie Bayfront is extraordinary! The rooms are meticulous. The amenities are generous. The hotel and rooms are beautiful! What made my stay most outstanding was the staff. The entire staff I encountered, from check-in, housekeeping, room service, bar, and restaurant were the most friendly and helpful I have encountered in all my travels. This place is a true GEM! Definitely stay here if you go to Erie!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Molly Branigans on State St is an absolutely great place!

Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gypsy74
Washington, DC
Nov 4, 2012

Great trip

Great staff, and the room was extremely clean. It was also a very stormy weekend due to hurricane Sandy, but the bay view was still pretty nice. I will say the room was cold regardless of heat settings, but the winds did get pretty high while I was there. I'm sure normally it would not be so cold. This will be the only place I stay when I travel to Erie for now on. Great service, great food, and great rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

State street has all sorts of pubs with live bands, as well as art galleries. A lot of shopping to be done in the area as well, and the walk is pretty pleasant.

Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lycurgus
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Sep 3, 2012

Good fun by the lake!

Lovely location and a friendly, helpful staff. We did find the place a bit noisy when we arrived at 1000pm, but perhaps it was a weekend of special events. Enjoyed the experience--great food--and would visit again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Rebecca
Northeast PA
Jul 6, 2012

Would do it agsin.

The best hotel staff I have experienced in many years. They were respectful and very business oriented. Handle any of our needs immediately and without an attitude. The restaurant was excellent in service and food. The corporate office should be made aware of the excellent staff they have working for them in Erie,PA. John & Rebecca

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Considerate Person
Pittsburgh PA
Jun 17, 2012

BEWARE DOG FRIENDLY EXPECT BARKING !!!!!!!!!!

Some parts of the hotel are "dog friendly" Yappy dog across the hall woke us up 4 times! Not a good nite sleep especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jannice
Albany, NY
Apr 22, 2012

Very Scenic Experience

We were there visiting Gannon University. The location of the hotel was great...staff was great. Great view of the Bay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BabsM
Orlando, FL, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Wonderful place to stay in Erie

Wonderful place centrally located. Has excellant service, great room service, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Located in the center of the city with a beautiful view of Lake Erie.

Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mitch2000
Business
KC
Oct 17, 2011

below expectations

Brought the spouse on a biz trip and decided to upgrade from the typical motels I'd normally stay at. It just wasn't worth the extra cost and inconvenience getting downtown. The room layout was absolutely terrible; not set up in a way to encourage getting any work done. There was plenty of open empty space by the door with everything pushed over to the window, blocking access to the disappointing city side view. A large, too high "desk" was blocked by a wardrobe and bed leaving little room to get into the very obviously bent & broken desk chair. The work-surface of black glass wouldn't allow a laser mouse to work on it so I chased a piece of paper / mousepad around for 2 days with the exposed bulbs of a tall desk lamp in my eyes. This supposedly 4-person room had very little storage for clothing, no table & chairs, no fridge and only a single lounge chair that was accessible only by crawling over a bed if someone happened to already be sitting (at an angle) in the squeaky desk chair. Even if nobody was in the desk chair there was a small wheeled cart (maybe for a printer?) that didn't fit completely under the desk blocking the way making it necessary to turn sideways to get to the lounge chair. And once there, the thing sounded like balloons being rubbed together when sat on. Both chairs made so much racket they could not be used without waking others in the room. Comically bad. Very stained carpets everywhere. A curly hair, yes one of those, on the sink top became a familiar sight each day. Thirsty? Well, there is no refrigerator, and no vending machine visible on the floor so you could use the hazy glass the person who "cleaned" the bathroom left for you to get some tap water, or plan to make a trip down to the lobby for a nice cold bottle, where they will kindly add 2 bucks a piece to your room tab (2 bottles complimentary on day one, yay!). Parking: take a hike, no valet that I saw, but not all that far away if you're able-bodied I guess. Had a low DIY price of just $12/day. Want a quick bite to eat on your way out the door in the morning? Nope; sit, wait, pay. Overall, no different, and possibly much worse, than what you'd get staying at an average highway motel -- except for the inflated price of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search