$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

4 stars
55 West Bay Drive, 55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
65 reviews
comfortable hotel

everything was as it should be, very well-done and tidy See full review

  • RCF1
  • Sep 16, 2014
Best hotel yet

I've stayed in a few, most 3 star and up, and this was definitely one of the top I've stayed in.... See full review

  • WeekenderExplorer
  • Jul 26, 2014
Experience the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, the area's very first waterfront hotel located near State Street in the heart of Erie's Bayfront Marina District. Our stylish hotel offers sweeping views of Lake Erie's Presque Isle Bay and an array of updated amenities designed with your comfort in mind. Our central location is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or for discovering the historical and cultural natural wonders of northern Pennsylvania. Full of charm and ambiance, our 200 non-smoking guest rooms provide everything you need for an inviting and relaxing stay. Enjoy waterscape and city views, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, flat screen TV, wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access, an oversized work station, soft leather chairs, and much more. Our Bayfront Grille features regionally fresh cuisine and offers breathtaking waterside views for lunch with colleagues or dinner with friends. Designed with the insight of meeting professionals, our seven meeting rooms, totaling 5,800 square feet of flexible meeting space, are ideal for your business and social events of up to 300. Our hotel skywalk connection places you just steps from the new Erie Convention Center. We look forward to welcoming you to the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Cribs available

Dining

Bayfront Grille
Gather with friends and family at our Bayfront Grille. Its fresh, regional cuisine and breathtaking waterside views are a great way to start your day or top off your evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gypsy74
Washington, DC
Nov 4, 2012

Great trip

Great staff, and the room was extremely clean. It was also a very stormy weekend due to hurricane Sandy, but the bay view was still pretty nice. I will say the room was cold regardless of heat settings, but the winds did get pretty high while I was there. I'm sure normally it would not be so cold. This will be the only place I stay when I travel to Erie for now on. Great service, great food, and great rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

State street has all sorts of pubs with live bands, as well as art galleries. A lot of shopping to be done in the area as well, and the walk is pretty pleasant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
little Fred
Business
Venus, Pennsylvania
Oct 20, 2014

Perfect Getaway

The location was so beautiful. It was the perfect spot for a getaway and some luxury. The staff was friendly and the room and hotel were very clean. There was so much to do and see all around in the general location, it would have been great to stay longer. We would recommend the hotel to anyone, anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RCF1
Business
Upstate, NY
Sep 16, 2014

comfortable hotel

everything was as it should be, very well-done and tidy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
randycville
Business
curwensville pa
Aug 1, 2014

had an ok time

was expecting more from this hotel for the price bath tub too narrow can't take shower with out hitting something waited 15 min. to get a drink on patio another 25 min before we saw waiter again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PatnSD
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 27, 2014

Erie Reunion

My second stay here, and it was wonderful. Beautifully decorated hotel, clean, easy access, and located on beautiful bayfront. The staff are terrific and very friendly. The food at the Bayfront Grille is delicious. I would have given 5 stars if there were dresser drawers to place my clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rum Runners Cove next door is a fun, relaxing place to have a quick bite and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WeekenderExplorer
Business
Williamsport, PA
Jul 26, 2014

Best hotel yet

I've stayed in a few, most 3 star and up, and this was definitely one of the top I've stayed in. It's in a beautiful location, it's up to date and the staff is wonderful. The restaurant has to die for food although it is expensive. If your are staying at a 4 star hotel, then expect the best with prices included. Will definitely book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Presque Isle is the place to be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SusanE
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 13, 2014

Love this place

Right on the Bay. Rooms are large and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpfiul. And they take dogs under 80 pounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bayfront ois beautiful and go to Presque Ilse!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike and Karen from Ohio
Business
Ohio
Jul 8, 2014

Great Last Minute Getaway

We received a last-minute chance to get away for an evening, so I took to the Web and found thee Sheraton Erie Bayfront. A little pricey, but considering the short notice and being in the heart of tourist season, it was reasonable overall. The staff was courteous, the room was new and clean. Dinner in the restaurant was very good, lakeside with a beautiful view. Must be a beautiful view from the room in winter as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
akd115
Business
State College, PA
Apr 30, 2014

Best Stay in Erie

We were here for a business trip, this hotel was great. Awesome staff, nice rooms...the only downfall is paying for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Worth the drive to Presque Isle to see the sunset, you won't believe you're in Pennsylvania.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jayebird
Business
Erie PA
Apr 23, 2014

Disappointmentn

When we arrived at the hotel, we asked for a luggage cart which never came, so we had to carry all of our luggage up ourselves. There is no breakfast or coffee bar included, which was a disappointment considering the cost of the room, and additional costs for parking. The second day of our trip, we returned to our room at 3:30 and it was still not cleaned. I needed to print documents for work, and the printer was jammed. I asked two staff for help, but it remained jammed all weekend. Overall, I had far better accommodations at much more reasonable hotels. I would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christmas party night
Business
Meadville, PA
Mar 17, 2014

great service.

We had a function at the nearby convention center. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was wonderful. We ate in the restaurant, and it was amazing. We paid extra for the view. Half of the view was roof of the lower level. And you will see water from both sides of the building. I cant figure out where the rooms would be with out some sort of water view, but I've only stayed here once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Super amazing food with no wait at all. Service was amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top