$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

3 stars
8061 Peach Street, 8061 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
44 reviews
Pleasant Surprise!

I booked this reservation online solely based on availibilty and price. We were so surprised by how... See full review

  • aims mom
  • Dec 28, 2013
Simply wonderful!

Attended this hotel for a romantic overnight getaway! I The staff was excellent in helping me... See full review

  • OH SuperWoman
  • Dec 6, 2012
Residence Inn by Marriott in breath taking Erie PA is conveniently located between Buffalo, NY, Pittsburgh PA, and Cleveland OH. With easy access to General Electric, Lord Corporation, Tom Ridge International Airport, Erie Insurance, Streris, FMC Technology, Eriz Magnetics, to name a few. We are in the heart of several restaurants, newly renovated Millcreek Mall, Summit Town Center, and Market Place Plaza, attractions such as Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Presque Isle State Park, Tom Ridge Environmental Center, Presque Isle Downs & Casino, Waldameer and Erie's picturesque historical landmarks. While with us, enjoy a complimentary hearty breakfast buffet and a 24-hour self-serve marketplace. Stay fit while exercising at our fitness center. Socialize during our hospitality hour Monday thru Thursday. Take advantage of our grocery shopping and dry cleaning services, available on site. Let Residence Inn by Marriott in Erie PA be your next home away from home.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar
Gourmet Pizza and Sports Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 44
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Altruistic One
Business
Western NY
Jun 19, 2013

Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Room was set up like a small apartment, had everything you needed. Regular size fridge and freezer great for storing food and drinks. Nice couch, fireplace, and AC. Used tub for bubble bath, fits two people. King size bed was comfortable. Would come back and stay again, but request room away from elevator so the sound of people coming and going would not be heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy shopping
Business
Toronto, ON
Jan 15, 2013

Good stay

This hotel is reasonably priced. Service is good but all other facilities are only average. The swimming pool is small and sometimes crowed. Breakfast is poor even though it is free :-) Room is clean and with a little kitchen so it is quite nice to stay. However, the heat control is bad. I have to open the window all the time because when I turn on the heat, it will not stop. The hot air is blowing directly above my bed. Overall, it is an average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ninarose8
Business
new york, ny
Jan 2, 2013

Gorgeous room!

This place is such a nice place to spend a romantic night away. The fireplaces are nice and warm up the room and the room is very spacious. The big tub was very nice as well. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OH SuperWoman
Business
Canton Ohio
Dec 6, 2012

Simply wonderful!

Attended this hotel for a romantic overnight getaway! I The staff was excellent in helping me prepare for my boyfriends arrival, supplying me a few extra things that I had forgotten at home! The room was perfect....clean, well appointed, a large tub and a romantic fireplace! I certainly would stay at this Residence Inn again, no matter what the event!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penn State Couple
Business
Pennsylvania
Nov 13, 2012

Great Location

Centrally located. Recently renovated. Good value for money. Only downsides were that staff had a difficult time keeping the breakfast items filled on Sunday morning and they only had one person working behind the front desk as checkout time was nearing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
furnitureman
Business
Southern California
Sep 30, 2012

comfotable

good place to stay in Erie, close to stores and casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach glassaholic
Business
Altoona, PA
Sep 3, 2012

Large Rooms

The hotel room was very spacious and loved that it was like a mini apartment. The couch was uncomfortable which we didn't enjoy. Jacuzzi tub didn't look that clean so definitely didn't try it out. Kitchen was very roomy and loved that it was filled with extras. Nice that the pool stays open later than most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Presque Isle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whimsy
Business
Elyria, OH
Nov 13, 2011

A very pleasant experience

We were extremely impressed with our room at this property. We had never stayed anywhere that did not have your basic motel layout before so we were very pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness and layout of this room. Normally more than 2 people in a basic room makes for a crowd but this room could easily have held at least 6 people for a small party and still not have been crowded. We had planned to go to Splash Lagoon during our stay not knowing that it was directly attached to the Residence Inn so the fact that it was attached was a definite plus. We bought our lunch at Splash Lagoon but if we had it to do over again, we could save a bundle by bringing food and going back to our room because of the convenience and the fully equipped kitchen in our room. We were also very pleased with the friendliness of the entire staff. The only negatives were that the bed seemed a little stiff (but keep in mind that we are used to sleeping with 4 inches of memory foam on top of our mattress) and the lack of preparedness for the crowd at Sunday morning breakfast. With over an hour to go they were out of plates, silverware, English muffins, juice cups, napkins, oatmeal and waffle batter, only some of which were eventually replenished. Dirty dishes were overflowing their bin as was the trashcan. People were leaving all their dishes on the tables since there was no place for them thus making it hard for newcomers to find a place to eat. But all in all we had a very nice stay and would definitely stay there again on another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely bring your own food if planning to go to Splash Lagoon unless you want to spend $3.50 for a hotdog.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 3, 2011

Average

The room was nice but the hotel breakfast was not very good. The dining area was small, the food did not get replenished very quickly and tables were not cleared. The carpetting in our room was wet from a leak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Splash Lagoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Nov 6, 2010

great place

we were in and out but location was good, it was very clean and employees were very nice and proffessional as front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top