$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

3 stars
View map of 8061 Peach Street, 8061 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
43 reviews
Pleasant Surprise!

I booked this reservation online solely based on availibilty and price. We were so surprised by how... See full review

  • aims mom
  • Dec 28, 2013
Simply wonderful!

Attended this hotel for a romantic overnight getaway! I The staff was excellent in helping me... See full review

  • OH SuperWoman
  • Dec 6, 2012
Residence Inn by Marriott in breath taking Erie PA is conveniently located between Buffalo, NY, Pittsburgh PA, and Cleveland OH. With easy access to General Electric, Lord Corporation, Tom Ridge International Airport, Erie Insurance, Streris, FMC Technology, Eriz Magnetics, to name a few. We are in the heart of several restaurants, newly renovated Millcreek Mall, Summit Town Center, and Market Place Plaza, attractions such as Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Presque Isle State Park, Tom Ridge Environmental Center, Presque Isle Downs & Casino, Waldameer and Erie's picturesque historical landmarks. While with us, enjoy a complimentary hearty breakfast buffet and a 24-hour self-serve marketplace. Stay fit while exercising at our fitness center. Socialize during our hospitality hour Monday thru Wednesday. Take advantage of our grocery shopping and dry cleaning services, available on site. Let Residence Inn by Marriott in Erie PA be your next home away from home.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Erie also booked these hotels.

★★★
$119
4.3 / 5 67 reviews
★★★
$96
4.7 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$107
3.9 / 5 17 reviews
★★
$59
3.6 / 5 78 reviews
★★
$59
3.0 / 5 26 reviews
★★★
$119
4.0 / 5 88 reviews
★★★
$101
4.1 / 5 23 reviews
★★★
$92
4.0 / 5 93 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 43
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
back2PA
Family
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Terrible disappointment

Our stays at other Residence Inns have been 5 star experiences, but this place was horrible. Undergoing renovations, meaning only one floor was open at the time. The room had a bad smell and dirty vibe upon entering. Turns out that the garbage disposal was broken and emanating odors, there were food particles in the base of the dishwasher, silverware was dirty, ice maker broken, and a TV that didn't work. Noisy, too. They're very understaffed, probably because of the construction phase. The employees we encountered were very accommodating and doing the best they could under awful conditions. They were the only positives in the whole stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wegmann's grocery store. Whether shopping or in need of a good, quick bite to eat, Wegmann's is a great shopping experience! Don't leave without a bag of the famous Smith's natual casing hot dogs.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2dMA
Family
Boston, MA
Jan 3, 2013

Good place

Room was clean. Seemed like it may have been smoked in as had strong deodorizer smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
erie pa
Jul 19, 2011

Just ok

Thunder by the Shore Erie was great The food was good at the peninsula Don't eat at the hotel breakfast it was horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a ride around the peninsula

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CDN Mom
Family
Toronto Canada
May 9, 2011

Residence Inn

We were at a soccer tournament, we also went to the splash park. We asked to be placed on same floor as our teammates and the front desk said no problem, except by the time we unpacked we found out they were a floor above us. We were in room 204 and we will request never to be placed in this room, there were doors banging all night long it was horrible, we couldnt sleep. The pots and pans had already had items burnt on them and if you use them, food stuck on them. recommend upgrading to non stick The room was nice and the hotel was very clean. The big selling point is kitchens, due to my sons allergens we had to cook so it was really convenient. We will stay there again and look forward to the renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Coral

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigguinsfan
Family
Atlanta,Ga
Jul 7, 2012

Quick trip

The staff was very helpful. We arrived early and they gave us a key so we could use the pool while we waited for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad and Mom of 2 boys
Family
Toronto, Canada
Jul 13, 2012

Perfect getaway!

We had a great time at the Residence Inn by Marriot. Staff was friendly and accomodating (Extras towels - Not a problem). The location is just off the interstate. Resteraunts close by and the waterpark (Splash Logoon) is connected to the hotel. Would definitely consider this property again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In2gravity
Family
Southern PA
Aug 18, 2012

Very helpful Staff !

The young Lady at the front desk was awesome, always very polite and took care of every need we had, plus looked up info we wanted and wrote down the addresses for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
6 of us
Family
Ontario
Aug 19, 2012

Great return stay

Once again we returned to Erie and chose to stay at the Residence Inn. We love it there. We had 3 kids with us and the rooms are perfect for families and slept all of us comfortable in one unit. We love the newly renovated rooms and having the kitchen amenities in our room is great. The breakfast every day is great as well as the free week night dinner food events. Nice pool and tennis court/basketball court for use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RbNF
Family
Niagara falls, Ontario
Aug 22, 2012

Great rooms

Great value, great room, great friendly staff, suite was spacious and clean, only problem was that one of the two flats screens wasn't working properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mill creek mall and other box stores very nearby

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Route 90 user
Family
Pittsburgh PA
Dec 30, 2012

Great location and value

Room was very nice, clean and spacious. Going in we were a little worried it would be hard to watch the tv in bed cause the online pics only show it facing the living room, but it is easily turnable. Great room and experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top