Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

3 stars
8061 Peach Street, 8061 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
44 reviews
Pleasant Surprise!

I booked this reservation online solely based on availibilty and price. We were so surprised by how... See full review

  • aims mom
  • Dec 28, 2013
Simply wonderful!

Attended this hotel for a romantic overnight getaway! I The staff was excellent in helping me... See full review

  • OH SuperWoman
  • Dec 6, 2012
Residence Inn by Marriott in breath taking Erie PA is conveniently located between Buffalo, NY, Pittsburgh PA, and Cleveland OH. With easy access to General Electric, Lord Corporation, Tom Ridge International Airport, Erie Insurance, Streris, FMC Technology, Eriz Magnetics, to name a few. We are in the heart of several restaurants, newly renovated Millcreek Mall, Summit Town Center, and Market Place Plaza, attractions such as Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Presque Isle State Park, Tom Ridge Environmental Center, Presque Isle Downs & Casino, Waldameer and Erie's picturesque historical landmarks. While with us, enjoy a complimentary hearty breakfast buffet and a 24-hour self-serve marketplace. Stay fit while exercising at our fitness center. Socialize during our hospitality hour Monday thru Thursday. Take advantage of our grocery shopping and dry cleaning services, available on site. Let Residence Inn by Marriott in Erie PA be your next home away from home.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

42.049 -80.078
Area served
Erie
Nearby airports
Erie International Airport - Tom Ridge Field, (ERI), 8.00, MI, SE; Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, (CLE), 130.00, MI, W; Pittsburgh International Airport, (PIT), 106.00, MI, S; Buffalo Niagara International Airport, (BUF), 97.70, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Dining

Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar
Gourmet Pizza and Sports Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
back2PA
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Terrible disappointment

Our stays at other Residence Inns have been 5 star experiences, but this place was horrible. Undergoing renovations, meaning only one floor was open at the time. The room had a bad smell and dirty vibe upon entering. Turns out that the garbage disposal was broken and emanating odors, there were food particles in the base of the dishwasher, silverware was dirty, ice maker broken, and a TV that didn't work. Noisy, too. They're very understaffed, probably because of the construction phase. The employees we encountered were very accommodating and doing the best they could under awful conditions. They were the only positives in the whole stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wegmann's grocery store. Whether shopping or in need of a good, quick bite to eat, Wegmann's is a great shopping experience! Don't leave without a bag of the famous Smith's natual casing hot dogs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AMB2
Business
Boston, MA
May 25, 2012

Nice for a family vacation

My room was nice and well furnished/pretty comfortable. Not many attractions for an adult. Area and scenery are not the best. Also, the bathroom was a bit weird and needs to be updated. The rest of the room was great. For the price it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2dMA
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 3, 2013

Good place

Room was clean. Seemed like it may have been smoked in as had strong deodorizer smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy shopping
Business
Toronto, ON
Jan 15, 2013

Good stay

This hotel is reasonably priced. Service is good but all other facilities are only average. The swimming pool is small and sometimes crowed. Breakfast is poor even though it is free :-) Room is clean and with a little kitchen so it is quite nice to stay. However, the heat control is bad. I have to open the window all the time because when I turn on the heat, it will not stop. The hot air is blowing directly above my bed. Overall, it is an average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Altruistic One
Business
Western NY
Jun 19, 2013

Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Room was set up like a small apartment, had everything you needed. Regular size fridge and freezer great for storing food and drinks. Nice couch, fireplace, and AC. Used tub for bubble bath, fits two people. King size bed was comfortable. Would come back and stay again, but request room away from elevator so the sound of people coming and going would not be heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
erie
Oct 31, 2010

mechcanical problems

check-in fine. staff around hotel very friendly. went for wife's birthday, after settling in discovered the romantic fireplace didn't work, and then while preparing a meal together found the refridgerator wasn't cold (did make ice though). when i checked out the next morning i told of the problems and was told in what i felt was a sarcastic answer "well did you call the front desk" i told him that i felt they should have been working and it had already been too late to change rooms or have a maintance person come in the room. he then told me he was sorry and have a nice day. the rooms are very nice, clean and very comfortable. we will probably stay here again but will check to make sure things work in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
erie pa
Jul 19, 2011

Just ok

Thunder by the Shore Erie was great The food was good at the peninsula Don't eat at the hotel breakfast it was horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a ride around the peninsula

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CDN Mom
Business
Toronto Canada
May 9, 2011

Residence Inn

We were at a soccer tournament, we also went to the splash park. We asked to be placed on same floor as our teammates and the front desk said no problem, except by the time we unpacked we found out they were a floor above us. We were in room 204 and we will request never to be placed in this room, there were doors banging all night long it was horrible, we couldnt sleep. The pots and pans had already had items burnt on them and if you use them, food stuck on them. recommend upgrading to non stick The room was nice and the hotel was very clean. The big selling point is kitchens, due to my sons allergens we had to cook so it was really convenient. We will stay there again and look forward to the renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Coral

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whimsy
Business
Elyria, OH
Nov 13, 2011

A very pleasant experience

We were extremely impressed with our room at this property. We had never stayed anywhere that did not have your basic motel layout before so we were very pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness and layout of this room. Normally more than 2 people in a basic room makes for a crowd but this room could easily have held at least 6 people for a small party and still not have been crowded. We had planned to go to Splash Lagoon during our stay not knowing that it was directly attached to the Residence Inn so the fact that it was attached was a definite plus. We bought our lunch at Splash Lagoon but if we had it to do over again, we could save a bundle by bringing food and going back to our room because of the convenience and the fully equipped kitchen in our room. We were also very pleased with the friendliness of the entire staff. The only negatives were that the bed seemed a little stiff (but keep in mind that we are used to sleeping with 4 inches of memory foam on top of our mattress) and the lack of preparedness for the crowd at Sunday morning breakfast. With over an hour to go they were out of plates, silverware, English muffins, juice cups, napkins, oatmeal and waffle batter, only some of which were eventually replenished. Dirty dishes were overflowing their bin as was the trashcan. People were leaving all their dishes on the tables since there was no place for them thus making it hard for newcomers to find a place to eat. But all in all we had a very nice stay and would definitely stay there again on another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely bring your own food if planning to go to Splash Lagoon unless you want to spend $3.50 for a hotdog.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigguinsfan
Business
Atlanta,Ga
Jul 7, 2012

Quick trip

The staff was very helpful. We arrived early and they gave us a key so we could use the pool while we waited for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top